We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great one night stay”
Review of Hotel Rapallo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Rapallo
Ranked #24 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 November 2013

This hotel was easy to walk to from the train station, and easy walks to the main sites that we wanted to see. Was sorry we only had one night there. The room was very clean and modern. The free hors-d’oeuvres and drinks in the evening were a very nice touch, and breakfast was great as well. Everyone was very friendly. We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

an enjoyable short stay, thank you for your visit
lorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,059)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

848 - 854 of 2,059 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2013

Excellent value for money and in a location where you can easily walk into the centre within minutes.The hotel has been recently refurbished and the bedroom, although typically small for a city hotel, was tastefully decorated and clean. The bathroom was a good size. There was a good choice of food for breakfast. We were very impressed with the staff, particularly as a member of our party became ill whilst we were there, and they couldn't have been more helpful and caring.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieLancashire50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

thanks for your visit, the hotels are born in the Middle Ages as a place to take especially care of pilgrims. also take care of those who may be sick along the way is our oldest profession.
greetings to our friend, we hope to see you again soon
lorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This hotel is run by exceptionally pleasant and helpful staff. Spotlessly clean and uncluttered it is situated near enough to the centre of the city to enable access to the main places of interest. It is also within walking distance of the main railway station which is also the drop off point for the bus transfer from Pisa Airport. So near it is probably not worth taking a taxi or bus due to its proximity and the fact that transport needs to go via the one way system, thus possibly taking longer than the walk. The continental breakfast was fine and we were surprised by the complementary tea, coffee and "nibbles" available in the breakfast room late afternoon. Very pleasant having returned from a hard days sightseeing and needing to plan the evening activities. We asked whether the hotel could find us a restaurant nearby for our first evening to avoid the need to go too far having had an early start to the day. They booked us a very nice restaurant which suited us completely. The rooms were lovely, the breakfast room small but adequate for the purpose and the hotel had an air of tranquillity about it.

Room Tip: Our party occupied three rooms. All were slightly different in layout but each one was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1KikiDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

one thing that makes us appreciate his comments, is that between the trante beautiful things you have enjoyed in florence, especially you wanted to remember our opsitalità, your pleasure to be with us
thanks
lorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

It felt as if the hotel had been renovated so it was extremely clean and updated. The hotel staff were graciously willing to turn on the air conditioning in my room since I like my room to stay cool. It was in late October and warmer then I assumed it would be. We walked everywhere! It only served a morning buffet breakfast, but there were plenty of restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

is sure a beautiful October so we will remember him with nostalgia. thanks for your comment, we hope that soon you will return to Florence to visit
a greeting
lorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed at the Rapallo for 2 nights and had a great welcome by friendly staff with helpful advice on where to dine. The furnishings were very classy and the rooms were lovely, clean and modern. The breakfast was nice and my friend regularly enjoyed the Espresso and snacks on offer! The location was within walking distance of the centre, but as 2 girls on our own I would recommend keeping to the main streets on your way back if its very late at night. I've recently told a friend who is soon to visit Florence its a must and couldn't recommend it enough!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Kerry U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you for your preference and for your comments, we are pleased that our suggestions have been appreciated and have made it an unforgettable stay in Florence. best regards
lorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Lorenzo and his helpful staff have thought of everything in this in this wonderful hotel. Superb cleanliness, comfortable beds, fluffy towels, classy furnishings, good breakfast and smiling faces. Within easy walking distance of the station and most of the sights - even those on the other side of the river are only about 20 minutes away. They recommended some lovely restaurants. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winegum M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

how is it possible that a customer write this and another customer may also have different impressions. what I like most about working in this hotel is that we can not judge, we can only try to serve our guests well.
but great satisfaction discover such a variety of human nature.
if you like to share this, I expect the hotel rapallo, we love curiosity, lìintelligenza, the pleasure of discovery in our guests.
a greeting, a smile, a thought with longing for again soon.
lorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Had a few problems with booking this hotel in that the hotel directly advised me (via email) there was no availability for the days we were to be in Florence, however on the online booking system there was availability. Upon making a booking online, I had to email multiple times before I got an answer to confirm the booking. Before our arrival, via email, I asked the hotels assistance to pre-book tickets to Academia to see the Statue of David. The hotel swiftly confirmed that the bookings had been made. However, upon arrival at the hotel, we found they had booked tickets to Uffizi. The gentleman who checked us in was not apologetic at all and in fact argued with me. Luckily I had my email on hand which clearly requested Academia tickets and not Uffizi. Because of this mix up, we had to wait in line for tickets at the Academia gallery which we were not impressed with. Standard rooms are modern, clean but quite small. The breakfast spread was ok, but the breakfast room was very awkward with most people whispering and it wasn’t a pleasant environment. I feel that the location of this hotel, while close to the train station (I wouldn’t walk with suitcases, we caught a taxi), is a ittle out of the central area of Florence and we found it pretty quiet at night and didn’t feel 100% safe, compared to other areas of Florence at night closer to the Duomo.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NB_86_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

dear guest, I apologize if there was some mistake in his museum reservations, it is also true that our reception staff is concerned at his disposal to make them a reservation at the time any museum she desiderasse.Invitiamo our guests to use every service receipt, and to have confidence in the labergo and the city. the best way to know a city we do not know, especially a complex city of history and tradition as Florence, is to do it through the people that give you hospitality. essentially do this work because we like to do it, between good and perfection, we try to do well.
a warm greeting
lorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#39 of 411 in Florence
2,250 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 411 in Florence
3,341 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Perseo
Hotel Perseo
#42 of 411 in Florence
1,870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Glance Hotel In Florence
Glance Hotel In Florence
#22 of 411 in Florence
293 reviews
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#26 of 411 in Florence
2,409 reviews
Art Hotel Villa Agape
#13 of 411 in Florence
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rapallo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rapallo

Address: Via Santa Caterina d'Alessandria,7, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: £70 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rapallo 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Rapallo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing