We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great three night stay.”
Review of Hotel Rapallo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Rapallo
Ranked #25 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great three night stay.”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We chose this hotel due to it's positive reviews, and we were not disappointed. Very clean, ultra modern boutique hotel with lots of character. It is so modern it uses an RFID (proximity card) to unlock the door, very cool. This hotel has a wonderfully decorated entrance area with a large desk with guest book as the check in. Breakfast was included in the room rate and was delicious. More than enough to hold us till dinner. Great area and a very short walk to the train station and all attractions, we had no need to use public transport. The room was much larger than we expected with very clean hardwood floors. The room was fully equipped with a fridge, safe, etc. We would not hesitate to stay there again. Thanks so much for adding to our Tuscany visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RayHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
dear sir, thanks for your comment, we have no technology has taken the place of human warmth and kindness that is tradition in Florence. we made affinacare, an aid to better match the needs of our guests. their satisfaction is the one that warms us (even in these cold days of November).
a slauto lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,891 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,357
    472
    47
    11
    4
See reviews for
311
1,085
49
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dartford, Kent
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Rapallo for 3 nights in November and it has definitely lived up to all the wonderful reviews on here. It is probably one of the cleanest and will kept hotel we have ever stayed in. Room was lovely comfortable breakfast and afternoon snacks were great and staff were very friendly and helpful. We found the location great as it was just far enough away to avoid the hussle and bussle by near enough for easy access to everything.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah8384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
dear madam, we are pleased that she and her husband will be enjoyed in our hotel and you enjoyed our service. for a small hotel and we try to take care of every detail to make us appreciate our guests because we like to see them go back to florence
a greeting Lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The hotel is close to the city center and the train station, good location as it is close to main attractions, but not in the middle of all the noise in the center.
Staff extremely polite and will go the extra mile to help visitors with what they need. Especially Claudia and Lorenzo.
Rooms are good sized and the cleanliness extraordinary. Breakfast is great. Would highly recommend even compared to some 4 star hotels in Florence.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thanks for your comment, it has been our pleasure to have you as our guests, and we hope you return soon to florence.
a greeting
lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I found this hotel and stayed based on reviews on trip advisor and the reviewers were true to their word! This is a great place to stay in Florence and very reasonable. It is very convenient to the train station and easy to walk to everywhere you want to see. The staff were all very nice and accommodating. The rooms were clean and inviting. We stayed in room 404 and the terrace was amazing!! I will definitely stay here next time I am in Florence.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DBAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
our dear friends tripadvisor seems to have stolen the famous line of Hamlet: To be or not to be. must eventually try it. experience exceeds every story, and there is nothing more certain than what our eyes see, taste our palates, our ears hear. we invite you to read and come back for more.
with a grateful heart I send you greetings from florence
lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barking
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This hotel is a Gem. It is near the station so no need for a taxi, the road is one way and quiet busy but we never heard any road noise. The staff were brilliant, both friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable and clean, free wifi and sky TV although limited English channels, there is a small lounge and a small breakfast room/bar. The breakfast buffet is lovely and although the breakfast room is a bit small we never had to wait. The hotel is ideally situated for the centre of Florence and there are some nice restaurants nearby and reception staff will advise you. There is a bus stop 2 minutes from the hotel and you can get the number 12 bus to the Piazza Michelangelo which is a must for the view of Florence. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Orientfan57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
thanks for your comments, we are pleased to read that you have especially appreciated our kindness and our willingness to riamangano always the key pillars of traditional hospitality.
we hope to have you back soon as our guests
lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough
Level Contributor
287 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This hotel is comfortable, breakfast is good and the staff are helpful. It is not too far from the station or the main attractions. The area is nice and there are restaurants fairly close. There is a very nice deli close to the hotel. Our twin room was an odd shape but we loved the balcony.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
thanks for your comment, we expect soon to florence
lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

After doing some research on what area and hotel would accommodate our needs for our three days in Firenze, I was glad to have come across Rapallo Hotel.
This hotel was perfect in every way.
The location was not in the center of everything but a nice walking distance to anywhere you would like to go. The market was quite close, as well as many good restaurants.
We found all the staff to be very friendly and helpful with recommendations. We took a morning walking tour with Lorenzo where he enlightened us with some history, gold shopping and a taste of the typical Florentine lampredotto panino. The next time we visit Firenze we will be sure to book more time with Lorenzo as he has so much knowledge and pride in his city, country and history.
The Rapallo Hotel was a perfect place to call home with clean rooms and comfortable beds, great morning breakfast and coffee and a nice place to sit and have a late afternoon drink and a few snacks before getting ready for supper.
By recommendation of the hotel we had a fabulous supper at "Le Fonticine" for their Bistecca alla Fiorentina and a nice casual supper of great pizza and pasta at "Giardino di Barbano", both of which are close to the hotel.
If you are in the market for quality Florentine gold I would recommend a visit to "Torrini" in Piazza Duomo.
Without a doubt we will be sure to return to Rapallo Hotel and highly recommend anyone to experience this perfect hotel as well!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GigZim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
My dear guests, it was a pleasure for me to lead to the discovery of my city, its old shops, you know the good traditions of Florence, and show you our story. the memory that you brought home is testimony to a time well spent and this depends on your choice, from your love of traveling and especially from traveling togheter. I greet you with much gratitude remembering
your lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#29 of 422 in Florence
2,268 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#51 of 422 in Florence
2,024 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#35 of 422 in Florence
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel David
#1 of 422 in Florence
3,130 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Alessandra
Hotel Alessandra
#42 of 422 in Florence
1,727 reviews
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#6 of 422 in Florence
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rapallo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rapallo

Property: Hotel Rapallo
Address: Via Santa Caterina d'Alessandria, 7, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rapallo 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Rapallo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing