We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would recommend”
Review of Hotel Rapallo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Rapallo
Ranked #24 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. When we made the booking we opted for a superior room as the website stated that these rooms were bigger. If the superior rooms were 'bigger' I don't think we would have been happy in a standard room. Our room only had a wardrobe, much of which was taken up by an empty mini bar and the only drawer space available were two small drawers in the bedside tables. Our room was number 204 and was located on the corner of the building. We had two windows, one of which looked out over the main road. With the noise from the road and the plumbing (or air conditioning unit, we're not sure which) it wasn't the quietest hotel we've ever stayed in but that said, this was a city break so some noise is to be expected.

The location from the station and main attractions was excellent. A short walk through the central market area and you were bang in the middle of the Florence. The hotel was very clean and the breakfast was buffet style and plentiful with an extra charge made for cooked items. The rooms had hair dryers and ours also had bathrobes, slippers and toiletries (including toothbrushes) which is handy if you are travelling with a budget airline and are concerned about your luggage weight. The staff at the hotel were very obliging. They made restaurant reservations for us and also helped with our opera reservations. Umbrellas were available in the foyer, free tea and coffee and cakes were available every afternoon in the bar and the wifi was also free of charge.

All in all we had a very pleasant stay at the Rapallo and would definitely use the hotel again even if the rooms were not quite as spacious as we thought.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darkalley37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Thank you for such a thorough review, it is very nice that our clients find the time to remember us. In about two things I would like, however, to better inform my guests. Our standard and superior rooms are different to the average level of class to the service rather than size, and this was our choice. as our choice is to keep the fridge empty offfrendo water on arrival. The hotel has a bar and distributor for all types of beverage.
we hope to have you back soon our guests
Lorenzo Conti Lapi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,044)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

818 - 824 of 2,045 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2014

PROS:Excellent location for
business travellers - Congress centre at Fortezza Da Basso 10 min walking distance. Very nice room, adequate size.
CONS:Parking for hotel guests sholud be free of charge.
Breakfast okay but that's it.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheOneHr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

thanks for your compliments, we are pleased and encourage our work.
a greeting from all the staff of our hotel
Lorenzo Conti Lapi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

First of all, the Hotel Rapallo is situated wonderfully, within walking distance of Il Duomo and many of the cities other treasures. Secondly, but in actuality, first and foremost, the customer service at this hotel is the best I have experienced anywhere and I have stayed at the best of the best. The staff is lovely, warm, helpful, and they do just about anything to make your stay more pleasant. They offer a lovely breakfast, and then they have snacks and drinks available from 11 am and on. The room is incredibly comfortable as well. To top it off, they are affordable. I would highly recommend that if you plan on staying in Firenze/Florence, look no further! This was our honeymoon, and of all the cities we visited, this was our best experience!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aamaris13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

thank you, dear lady, it makes us really glad that your honeymoon was made ​​memorable thanks to our hospitality, a happy 2014 with the hope to meet again one day in florence
lorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

My wife and I spent one night here during our honeymoon in July and would return again. The hotel staff were excellent. The front desk gave us a great suggestion for dinner, gave super clear directions to the place and called ahead to make reservations for us. Our only complaint was the hot water didn't work in our room but they did give us a small discount, however we thought it could have been a little more. Breakfast was good. Good option if your plans include Florence.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank CanPoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

thanks for your comment that turns into a valuable advice for our guests, we hope to see you soon in Florence, I wish you a happy 2014
lorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We were very pleased with this hotel. It is very clean, the beds are great and the breakfast had everything we wanted. I would recommend it without hesitation. The staff is very helpful. The location is not central but it is within easy walking distance of the downtown area and attractions. It is about a 15-20 minute walk from the train station if you are pulling a suitcase.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

thanks for your comment. it was nice to spend Christmas together and I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed our hospitality.
a warm greeting  and best wishes for a wonderful 2014
lorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel for a night and highly recommended. It has been renovated, confortable beds, clean, beautiful and enjoyable. The desk service is good but can be improved. It's not in downtown (at least 20-30 min walk) but close to train station.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jukia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

thanks for your comment, but we should organize to move the hotel a little closer to the center.
a warm greeting and a happy 2014
lorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Really loved this delightful boutique hotel which has been tastefully refurbished throughout. The rooms are comfortable, bright and clean and there is a quiet lounge area by the reception. Thre is a great selection of food, fruits and beverages at beakfast - best of all they have a bean-to-cup coffee machine which serves great expresso's and capuccino's. Not that close to the centre, but we were able to walk to the Duomo in a matter of 15 minutes.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

thanks for your comment, we are pleased that you enjoyed the quality of our selected products, and the calm of our environments.
a warm greeting
lorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#38 of 410 in Florence
2,226 reviews
Art Hotel Villa Agape
#13 of 410 in Florence
577 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 410 in Florence
3,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Perseo
Hotel Perseo
#37 of 410 in Florence
1,847 reviews
San Lorenzo
Room Mate Luca
Room Mate Luca
#44 of 410 in Florence
1,204 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#41 of 410 in Florence
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rapallo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rapallo

Address: Via Santa Caterina d'Alessandria,7, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: £64 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rapallo 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Rapallo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing