We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Rapallo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Malaspina(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Donatello(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Royal(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Enza(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Hotel Aline(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Genesio(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Souvenir(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
Delle Camelie(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,162)
Filter reviews
2,162 results
Traveller rating
1,580
514
51
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,580
514
51
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary afternoon teatrain stationlovely hotelwithin walking distanceminute walkrecommend this hotelmain attractionscomfortable staypastriesstar hotelbreakfast was deliciousthree nightsour honeymoonwould definitely stay here againwonderful staybreakfast roomhappy hour
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
889 - 894 of 2,162 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

A wonderful hotel -spotlessly clean with great service. We stayed for 5 nights and will stay again when we return. We loved the additional touches such as nibbles etc in dining room in the afternoon and early evening. The location is good about 10 mins walk from the centre and main bus station/train station.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014
Google Translation

grazie, vi aspettiamo per un prossimo viaggio a Firenze, cordiali saluti
Lorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Bedroom spacious, clean and with a efficient temperature control. The shower is excellent to relax after walking all the day.
Corteous and professional staff. The check in and check out is fast. They help and propose alternative if you arrive earlier the check in or leave after the check out time.
Tasty breakfast with particularly italian food.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luiz y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

thanks for your comment it was a pleasure to serve you
Lorenzo Conti Lapi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The cleanliness was perfect. It's near the center. Everything is well-modernised but the air conditioner isn't good. You yourself can't operate it as you wish. It's center-operated. So you can't get the right heat degree wanted. Also bed matress wasn't comfortable enough. It was a bit though. Except all this everything was OK.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berra_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

thanks for your comment, we hope you will return to us soon in Florence, a warm greeting
Lorenzo Conti Lapi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

LOCATION

The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the Santa Maria Novella station and about a 10 to 15 minute walk to most of the tourist attractions in the city. The area around the hotel was pretty quiet, and we felt very safe and comfortable where we were staying.

ROOM/AMENITIES/ETC

The room we stayed in was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The furnishings and decor in both our room and the rest of the hotel was modern and very nice. Unfortunately, you cannot control the air conditioning unit from your room; in order to adjust the temperature in the room, you need to call down to the front desk to turn down/up the air conditioner for you.

During the day, the hotel serves snacks in a separate room on the main floor of the hotel, which was quite nice. We did not have the time to take much advantage of that, but we were pleasantly surprised by the additional food service.

SERVICE

Service at the front desk was a little bit lacking, as the staff stay behind a closed door. At one point during my stay, I went downstairs to inquire about something, and despite having made eye contact with the staff member from behind the door, no one came out for close to five minutes. Besides that incident, our experience with the staff at the hotel was fine.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PocketfulOf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

thanks for the prompt delivery and the information on your comment, certainly also useful to improve our service. a warm greeting from Florence.
Lorenzo Conti Lapi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I stayed at this lovely hotel last night and left this morning all the staff were lovely this morning ,and the chap Alexandra who was on overnight was great ,it was just one member of staff when we checked in on Sunday ,he wasn't very helpful told us we could get nothing to eat at the hotel at 3pm everything was closed..??? , when we came back at 8 '15 and asked for a glass of wine we were told it was closed again ,when it clearly states happy hour till 9pm,the hotel was very clean and the breakfast was very good ,but I would not stay there again

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rocodells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

friendly host, you're right, a glass of wine is not denied to anyone, there can be no excuses for the time: our work requires organization, but the spirit of hospitality must always be active.
Our colleague will pay for a drink to all of us for this forgetfulness.
To you our warm greetings, hoping to have you back with us if you return in Florence.
Lorenzo Conti Lapi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews