We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay”
Review of Hotel Rapallo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Rapallo
Ranked #25 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Hotel Rapallo is all one would expect from a high quality hotel. Conveniently placed - 800m from the railway station and also close to Florence's compact city centre attractions - it provides the perfect place to stay in the city. Extremely clean, well equipped, high quality rooms. Breakfast options were plentiful and excellent and the management and staff at the hotel were always willing to help. I would stay here again and heartily recommend it.

Room Tip: Seek a room not on the front of the hotel - moderate street noise was the only drawback - but obvio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for your comment, we hope you'll soon have the opportunity to come back and visit.
Lorenzo Conti Lapi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,920 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,378
    479
    47
    11
    5
See reviews for
317
1,105
50
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed for a three night bank holiday weekend break. Location is good just 10 minutes walk to main attractions. The Rappallo is spotless clean throughout, our room was a good size, looked onto the side street, with a modern very well fitted bathroom. Breakfast was very good, full choice of continental options with self serve buffet. The breakfast room also hosted complimentary coffee/tea and cake/buscuits in the afternoon, which was just perfect on returning from the day out.
All the staff we met were very courteous and extremely helpful, I would like to thank Hotel Rapallo for a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesB631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
thanks for your comment, I renew the best congratulations to all the staff that takes care of cleaning the house, because I read that it is always highly appreciated by all our guests.
a greeting
Lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I am an avid follower of tripadvisor - but have never left a review - but am grateful to those who did before as this hotel was faultless.
From the arrival to departure, we stayed four nights, nothing was too much trouble and everyone was so helpful and courteous.
The Hotel is immaculately clean, with modern amenities, just a 10 - 15 minute saunter to the Duomo , with some good restaurants nearby.
The breakfast is far more than the normal continental - and there is an afternoon tea to return to after a day of walking and sightseeing.
This hotel represents great value for money and is to be highly recommended - I would not hesitate to return .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Campden2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
thank you for having decided to leave a comment about your stay at the hotel rapallo. sepriamo of many and still receive all excited like yours. Inlotre we hope you'll come back soon and visit us in florence, we are waiting.
Yours sincerely
Lorenzo Conti Lapi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich England
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights and were impressed by the hotel and the staff. We had a room on the fourth floor with a balcony which was spotless. The breakfast room was pleasant with a better than usual Italian style breakfast, and we enjoyed the afternoon tea which came free.We were very surprised to see the kettle and teabags in the room, and this facility was much appreciated.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diner208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
gentlemen thank you for your comment, we are glad that you enjoyed the quality of service of our hotel. for the current season we are planning new facilities to help you enjoy the best of a city like Florence. I hope you will come back soon and visit us
Lorenzo Conti Lapi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Situated just outside the busiest hustle of the tourist area, its still within easy walking distance of the major sights and restaurants. Clearly recently refurbished, the rooms are comfortable and modern. The rooms on the top floor have private balconies, which are a must if you're a smoker. The breakfast is generous and the service is efficient and friendly. The free wi-fi is a bit of a haste to log on to, but works smoothly from there. The only problem was the mosquitoes - seemingly a well known problem in Firenze, but that was sorted with some insect repellant. Overall, more like a four star hotel than a three star.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have a private balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobetrotterOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
thanks for your comment, we are glad that you have found a great service that made ​​your stay so enjoyable.
a greeting
Lorenzo Conti Lapi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed at Hotel Rapallo three nights in mid-April. It is a short walk from the train station which we were able to manage fine with our huge suitcases. It is about 10-15 minutes from the Ponte Vecchio and other main attractions. My husband and I thought it was the best hotel we stayed at on our trip considering the price, location, staff and rooms. The hotel was very clean and almost seemed new. Very well decorated and maintained.

Also, thank you Mauro for your restaurant recommendation: Gianinnos! It was delicious and we went back twice! We loved our stay at Hotel Rapallo and have already referred a friend. Thank you for the cleanly rooms and great customer service!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atreado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
thanks for your comment, a warm greeting to her and her husband. Lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We had a 3 nights stay which was fantastic! It was a pleasure to stay there. All the staff we dealt with were very helpfull and nothing was of any problem!

Thank you very much to you all for making our holiday a pleasant one.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rome--XP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
We are pleased to have made ​​your holiday unforgettable. greetings from Florence, where we wait to see you soon
Lorenzo Conti Lapi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#31 of 411 in Florence
2,286 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#47 of 411 in Florence
2,056 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#36 of 411 in Florence
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel David
#2 of 411 in Florence
3,172 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Perseo
Hotel Perseo
#38 of 411 in Florence
1,738 reviews
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#8 of 411 in Florence
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rapallo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rapallo

Property: Hotel Rapallo
Address: Via Santa Caterina d'Alessandria, 7, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rapallo 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Rapallo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing