We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!”
Review of Hotel Rapallo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Rapallo
Ranked #25 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Excellent service from staff! Upon check in the guy at reception offered food and drinks. Though we did not take the offer since we just had dinner, the coffee and desserts definitely made us feel at home. Everyone was so attentive to our needs and all the employees were very friendly. Having kind people around you after a long day of walking made a big difference. Room was modern, clean and new! Breakfast buffet is also a double thumbs up.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jing176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a message for us. we hope you come back soon.
Lorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,966)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Rapallo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

732 - 738 of 1,968 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

Hotel is lovely,great checkin with a single desk and one gentleman doing it but very quick and easy we were given a map with all the tourist locations on it, but we always use the trip advisor app on our phones,which provides maps/attractions/ places to eat but still very handy for quick reference and a nice touch. Hotel is within walking distance of all main attractions, and we found a local supermarket which sold hot food which saved us some money. Florence is a beautifull city and even though the weather was horrible it didn't matter.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachgirl085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Florence is a city in evolution as any city in the world, often do not consider the real figure of the town, and when we discover we are surprised. remains a beautiful city because those who work and those who choose to visit it is attracted and fell in love. We are pleased to have helped with our service to recognize the beauty of our city and rendervela part of your personal history. dear greetings from all the staff
Lorenzo Conti Lapi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This is the sweetest hotel in our Italy trip. The reception is nice, the waitress is nice, and the room service is nice too. This hotel also provide free afternoon tea. How a sweet hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wismanyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

thank you friends of Thailand. a sweet hotel, for a sweet customer
Lorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The hotel is very clean & modern. The service by staff was very good & they were polite. The internet is not so good, I was required to sign in each time I returned to the hotel. Florence was very busy. The position of the hotel was perfect to train station & the churches & squares.

Room Tip: First floor was good, the lift is a good size.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Florence is so full of people and is very important make a good choice: is a city that offers immense opportunities for two thousand years of history. We hope always to offer the best choice for our guests, and at least find their satisfaction. Thanks in particular for helping us to meet your satisfaction and for your good comment for us.
a greeting
Lorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

The hotel is placed within a walking distance to all main Florence attractions. Our room was spacious clean and well organised. The breakfast and afternoon coffee (free for all hotel residents) were of good quality, All staff members were very polite, efficient and helpful. The main problem we had was the strength and quality of the WiFi link. It was free to use while staying in the hotel but too often I could not connect to the internet. We were told the hotel was aware of this issue and was working to rectify the problem

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrzej T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

thanks for your comment. we are glad of your appreciation, good service exceeds every little problem. grateful for your visit we hope to have you back as our guest.
Lorenzo Conti Lapi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Hotel Rapallo is all one would expect from a high quality hotel. Conveniently placed - 800m from the railway station and also close to Florence's compact city centre attractions - it provides the perfect place to stay in the city. Extremely clean, well equipped, high quality rooms. Breakfast options were plentiful and excellent and the management and staff at the hotel were always willing to help. I would stay here again and heartily recommend it.

Room Tip: Seek a room not on the front of the hotel - moderate street noise was the only drawback - but obvio...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you for your comment, we hope you'll soon have the opportunity to come back and visit.
Lorenzo Conti Lapi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed for a three night bank holiday weekend break. Location is good just 10 minutes walk to main attractions. The Rappallo is spotless clean throughout, our room was a good size, looked onto the side street, with a modern very well fitted bathroom. Breakfast was very good, full choice of continental options with self serve buffet. The breakfast room also hosted complimentary coffee/tea and cake/buscuits in the afternoon, which was just perfect on returning from the day out.
All the staff we met were very courteous and extremely helpful, I would like to thank Hotel Rapallo for a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesB631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

thanks for your comment, I renew the best congratulations to all the staff that takes care of cleaning the house, because I read that it is always highly appreciated by all our guests.
a greeting
Lorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#41 of 411 in Florence
2,127 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#39 of 411 in Florence
800 reviews
Hotel David
#2 of 411 in Florence
3,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#30 of 411 in Florence
2,331 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Perseo
Hotel Perseo
#37 of 411 in Florence
1,788 reviews
Art Hotel Villa Agape
#15 of 411 in Florence
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rapallo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rapallo

Address: Via Santa Caterina d'Alessandria,7, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: £76 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rapallo 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Rapallo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing