We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Rapallo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Malaspina(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Donatello(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Royal(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Enza(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Hotel Aline(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Genesio(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Souvenir(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
Delle Camelie(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,165)
Filter reviews
2,165 results
Traveller rating
1,580
516
52
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,580
516
52
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary afternoon teatrain stationlovely hotelwithin walking distanceminute walkrecommend this hotelmain attractionscomfortable staypastriesstar hotelbreakfast was deliciousthree nightsour honeymoonwould definitely stay here againwonderful staybreakfast roomhappy hour
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
866 - 871 of 2,165 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Excellent service from staff! Upon check in the guy at reception offered food and drinks. Though we did not take the offer since we just had dinner, the coffee and desserts definitely made us feel at home. Everyone was so attentive to our needs and all the employees were very friendly. Having kind people around you after a long day of walking made a big difference. Room was modern, clean and new! Breakfast buffet is also a double thumbs up.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jing176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a message for us. we hope you come back soon.
Lorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Hotel is lovely,great checkin with a single desk and one gentleman doing it but very quick and easy we were given a map with all the tourist locations on it, but we always use the trip advisor app on our phones,which provides maps/attractions/ places to eat but still very handy for quick reference and a nice touch. Hotel is within walking distance of all main attractions, and we found a local supermarket which sold hot food which saved us some money. Florence is a beautifull city and even though the weather was horrible it didn't matter.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachgirl085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Florence is a city in evolution as any city in the world, often do not consider the real figure of the town, and when we discover we are surprised. remains a beautiful city because those who work and those who choose to visit it is attracted and fell in love. We are pleased to have helped with our service to recognize the beauty of our city and rendervela part of your personal history. dear greetings from all the staff
Lorenzo Conti Lapi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This is the sweetest hotel in our Italy trip. The reception is nice, the waitress is nice, and the room service is nice too. This hotel also provide free afternoon tea. How a sweet hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wismanyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

thank you friends of Thailand. a sweet hotel, for a sweet customer
Lorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The hotel is very clean & modern. The service by staff was very good & they were polite. The internet is not so good, I was required to sign in each time I returned to the hotel. Florence was very busy. The position of the hotel was perfect to train station & the churches & squares.

Room Tip: First floor was good, the lift is a good size.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Florence is so full of people and is very important make a good choice: is a city that offers immense opportunities for two thousand years of history. We hope always to offer the best choice for our guests, and at least find their satisfaction. Thanks in particular for helping us to meet your satisfaction and for your good comment for us.
a greeting
Lorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

The hotel is placed within a walking distance to all main Florence attractions. Our room was spacious clean and well organised. The breakfast and afternoon coffee (free for all hotel residents) were of good quality, All staff members were very polite, efficient and helpful. The main problem we had was the strength and quality of the WiFi link. It was free to use while staying in the hotel but too often I could not connect to the internet. We were told the hotel was aware of this issue and was working to rectify the problem

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrzej T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

thanks for your comment. we are glad of your appreciation, good service exceeds every little problem. grateful for your visit we hope to have you back as our guest.
Lorenzo Conti Lapi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews