We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay”
Review of Hotel Rapallo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Rapallo
Ranked #24 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This hotel is a modern, comfortably furnished establishment, within very easy reach of the town centre and all the historical attractions.

Breakfast buffet in the intimate, plush surroundings of the breakfast room is quite generous.

Rooms are exceptionally clean, air conditioned and well furnished.

I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and look forward to the opportunity of a return visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank valley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

thanks for your comment, we are glad that you found the hotel convenient, easy to reach and in a good location. a greeting
Lorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,043)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

761 - 767 of 2,045 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

Clean room, very kind and very friendly and helpful people....from Frontdesk , day and Night....up to the nice Service for breakfast..thanks to all OF you....the Room was quiet and well climated....close to Train and San Lorenzo market and for me closed to the Pitti filati.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 041259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

thank you for your stay and for your comment, I am glad that your days have been a nice break, plus also the satisfaction of seeing the win germany, what you could ask for more?
a greeting
Lorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Only stayed for 1 night in June 2014, found the room to be of ample quality and bed and pillows comfortable enough. Breakfast was good although not a large buffet, more continental. The service was good also. Would recommend a stay here, quite well located, we walked to ponte vecchio from here no problem

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanJ5567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

thank you for your stay and for your comment.
a greeting
Lorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Nice clean quiet hotel in a good location out of the main tourist areas. An easy 10 minute walk into the main city area & attractions. Hotel had lovely decor, the room was very comfortable and dark for sleeping, and the breakfast was basic but excellent. I was traveling on my own and had booked the hotel as it had great reviews about the excellent service. Unfortunately I didn't find the service particularly great - and was a little surprised when I was charged EUR 13 for them to order a taxi for me! I think the charge was supposed to be EUR 3, but once I was in the cab I realised I had been short-changed which was annoying! Otherwise a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirsten A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

dear lady, as it would be nice if everyone could understand in their own language and be understood. taxi car is the public, are also tax taxes. similar phonetics, but different meaning. she has paid tax of 3 Euros, and 10 Euros for a taxi, the call has not been paid by you. thanks for your comment, an affectionate greeting
Lorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night. Hotel was well furnished, clean room and good value. 15 minute walk from rail station and centre of town. Manager very friendly and chatty. Complimentary tea in the afternoon is a lovely touch

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

thanks for appreciating a touch of class.
cordially
Lorenzo Conti Lapi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Outstanding in every way ! Beautiful room with large terrace was a wonderful surprise. Very comfortable bed and beautiful modern bathroom. Immaculate and very tasteful surroundings. Very attentive and friendly staff. Fantastic breakfast with very good quality and vast choice of fresh food. 10-15 mins walk from train station or 10 euro taxi fare. This was 1 of 4 different hotels we stayed in during our recent tour of Tuscany and this was by far the best- outstanding !!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 127Susana62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for your comment, we are glad that your stay was enjoyable and we hope to get back soon as our guest.
friendliness
Lorenzo Conti Lapi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The hotel is clean, well appointed with great staff. The bedroom was a good size, bathroom / shower excellent and the breakfast was of a good quality. We arrived late on a Friday evening and the night manager opened the bar for some lovely Italian wine and nibbles. The Rapallo's location means that you are never that far from the major attractions.
Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TeebeeKentUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Thank you for your comment, we love to receive nsotri customers by offering them a glass of good wine, and we practice saying blessed are the last!
thanks for your comment, I still expect to Rapallo, coming when you will be comfortable.
Lorenzo Conti Lapi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#38 of 410 in Florence
2,225 reviews
Art Hotel Villa Agape
#13 of 410 in Florence
576 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 410 in Florence
3,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Perseo
Hotel Perseo
#37 of 410 in Florence
1,847 reviews
San Lorenzo
Room Mate Luca
Room Mate Luca
#44 of 410 in Florence
1,204 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#41 of 410 in Florence
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rapallo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rapallo

Address: Via Santa Caterina d'Alessandria,7, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: £64 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rapallo 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Rapallo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing