We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent new hotel”
Review of Hotel Rapallo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Rapallo
Ranked #25 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent new hotel”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This is a great hotel near to the train station in Florence. The staff are friendly and the breakfast is vast. The hotel has up to date technology and has Sky TV in the room. The sitting room is lovely. I don't have a bad word to say.

Room Tip: 407 has a great balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank elighnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
I am glad that thou hast enjoyed your stay at our hotel, I read every now and then someone who also appreciates sky. I really hope that you will have occasion to return to visit us.
Lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,895 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,360
    473
    47
    11
    4
See reviews for
312
1,086
50
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This hotel was a great choice for our trip to Florence. 5 minutes by taxi from the train station. The room was very comfortable and clean. The staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. Convenient to many famous and historical attractions. I can highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: A/C was very efficient!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John_Melbourne2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
thanks for your comment, I'm glad that you found us to be good, and I hope you'll come back soon to see a greeting
Lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maynooth, Ireland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

This is a very clean and modern hotel located within close proximity to the sights. The room is spacious and modern while the hotel offers guests complimentary teas and coffees in the afternoon. One drawback I found was that the air-conditioning was slightly un-intuitive and difficult to control.
Nevertheless, I would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TonyWIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
thanks for your comment, I'm glad that you found us to be good, a greeting
Lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This hotel is a great choice for Your trip to Florence. Easy to find with a map from the train station. The room is very comfortable and clean. The staff is exceptionally friendly. Highly recommend. Convenient to see David.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ringocam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
thanks, the hotel offers too the opportunity to visit nearby, besides the david also other important places hisotrical and artisitics of Florence. we hope you come back soon if you can visit them.
hello dear,
lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We choose Hotel Rapallo for our stay in Florence. We checked in at the beginning of our trip to Italy, stayed for 2 nights, then got married in the countryside of Italy and returned back to Rapallo for an additional 3 nights. We really enjoyed our stay here. Lorenzo and the staff were great! They surprised us with a bottle of Prosecco to say congratulations on our wedding, it was a nice gesture. The rooms are simple and modern with decent sized rooms and bathrooms. Everything was very clean. The air conditioning worked great and the rooms are environmentally friendly/smart rooms so your key controls lighting, air conditioning etc. It is in a quiet part of town which is nice. It is not right in the city center but we walked to everything.

Room Tip: We stayed in two different rooms, both were just fine!My parents also stayed and had a different roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
congratulations again, thank you for choosing rapallo hotel in Florence.
greetings
Lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Rapallo Hotel. The rooms were clean, roomy and stylish and the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Another most unexpected but welcome touch was tea/coffee and cake in the afternoon - from 3:00 pm until 8:00 pm. It was a little haven of calm and coolness from the heat of the city. Mille grazie to everyone who made our stay so enjoyable! (and I have already recommended your hotel to my friends) Tricia and Dave xxx

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
thank you for your comments we are glad to read your liking. come back soon.
lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Trust me this hotel is fantastic. I stayed in room 205 and it was beautifully designed. This hotel looks like Alex Polizzi designed it. All room had all the facilities you need from a nice comfortable bed, through to Sky T.V, air con, fridge, hairdryer and safe. The bathroom was lovely and roomy with a great shower. The room, in fact the whole hotel was extremely clean and the maids need commending as they clean to the highest standards. Breakfast was more than just continental. The selection was huge from a Champagne breakfast, fruits, cereals, through to an abundance of different foods, even bacon eggs and sausages!! The staff in the hotel were so helpful. If you needed anything it was no trouble. I cannot fault this hotel and was so pleased I did my research on Trip Advisor. The location was great, only a few minutes walk from the train station and close to all the major sight seeing. I can honestly say this is the first hotel I cannot find anything negative to say.

On a slightly different note if you are looking into trip passes such as the Firenze Card or the Uffizi pass, pay the extra and card the Firenze card. For you can jump the queues which at some places such as Duomo were 2 hours long.

Florence was amazing as was Tuscany and again the Italian people were just so friendly and welcoming. Love it. Thank you Hotel Rapallo for such a lovely stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Metzy166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rapallo, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
thanks for your comment, one thing I might add, if you are visiting Florence with a tour guide, hotel rapallo can recommend a thorough tour of the city that will be 'memorable for you.
thank you
lorenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#29 of 422 in Florence
2,271 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#50 of 422 in Florence
2,026 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#35 of 422 in Florence
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel David
#1 of 422 in Florence
3,132 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Alessandra
Hotel Alessandra
#40 of 422 in Florence
1,728 reviews
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#6 of 422 in Florence
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rapallo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rapallo

Property: Hotel Rapallo
Address: Via Santa Caterina d'Alessandria, 7, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rapallo 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Rapallo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing