We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So central”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Corona D'Italia
Ranked #128 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Very comfortable bed, lovley bathroom with endless hot water, clean and pleasant in every way. Breakfast generous and fresh. So convenient for seeing things in this amaxing city.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank penky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (851)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

395 - 401 of 852 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2011

We stayed here as part of a group tour, it is within easy walking distance of The Duomo and all the sights.
The staff are quite pleasant and the breakfasts were good. Our room was over a central courtyard and quiet, other members of our group had rooms on the street which were quite noisy.
I would recommend it as a good budget hotel for anyone wanting to stay in central Florence

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rossandcromarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

I just returned from a trip to Florence & Sorrento with two friends. We're in our 60s & left husbands at home so it was important to us to be in a safe, convenient location as we'd be out at night also. Our travel agent recommended this one & it was great. The hotel is an easy a 10 minute walk from both the train & bus station pulling a carry-on suitcase. (We've all learned to travel light....those w/ large heavy suitcases may find pulling those to any hotel problematic in a congested city.) We booked a triple room & had 3 single beds for a very reasonable price. They changed the sheets & towels daily. The bathroom had a tub/shower and was fairly roomy. Breakfast was included (no hot foods, but a nice assortment of rolls, pasteries, hard boiled eggs, etc. and a big coffee urn, though I sometimes thought the spoon would stand straight up!) Best for us was the market was right around the corner from the front door and most of the major attractions were an easy walk The prices on handbags, scarves & shawls were amazing...way less than in the states and half of the price seen at vendors in other areas & in Sorrento for the same items. Despite the 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. market, our room was quiet. The bar in the lobby is a friendly place for a drink after dinner. Since we were there in October neither heat nor airconditioning were needed so I can't speak to temperature issues. Like most European hotels, there were no laundry facilities or coffee maker in the room but there was a mini fridge & a flat screen TV. 2 of us found the beds hard...but they were in Spain also where I traveled with my husband in April 2011. Desk not allowed to confirm flights but there is an internet cafe right around the corner where you can get 30 mins. for 1 Euro & print boarding passes for 20 Euro cents.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 301Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We stayed there for two nights, the rooms were extremly small, we could barely move around with our luggage, the bathroom was even smaller, and my husband (191 cm - 6.2 in) could barely move in the shower, the bed was not tidy, when we removed the upper cover on the second day the bed sheet was the same as we left in the morning, but the worst was that our room was on the first floor and the flee market was right down our window and we walk up the two days at 6.00 am because of the noise of the stands being mounted. the good thing abt the hotel was the good variety of the breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank loubnasuccar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

This was good clean hotel set in a great location and surrounded by good restaurants. The reception staff were especially helpful. We arrived and were given a room which was not so good with a very small en suit with just a shower. We requested a new room and a better one was given which had a nice bathroom so the rooms differ in the same price bracket. The breakfast was adequate but there was an air of disorganisation in the breakfast area, on more than one occasion we had to ask for things twice. All that said the hotel and staff were nice and the location was excellent. If the first room had been right and the breakfast staff had been a little more attentive I would have given scored higher. All that said I would use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Rooms vary in the same price bracket so if not happy ask and they will offer another room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kandaharG28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

The is a basic 3 star hotel located that is centrally located. It is right next to shopping and a few minute walk to the main tourist attractions. The staff were extremely polite, helpful and courteous - thanks! The room was small but nice, with tile floors. The bathroom looked recently renovated with nice blue tiles...and was clean with good assortment of toiletries. The hairdryer was my only complaint - it looked like a vacuum cleaner hose and was hard to handle -- but that is very minor complaint. The breakfast room was spacious and nice with a lot of choices. Taxi to airport was about 30 euro.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maldivesod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed for three nights and found the rooms very comfortable and the staff polite and helpful. It did take awhile to master the air conditioning controls, again the staff were helpful. the buffet style breakfast was good with a large choice of options. No other meals are served in the hotel but there is a nice bar available (service charges apply)

We found that despite been located on a busy street next to the daily leather market, with the windows shut it was very quiet in the room.

All the main areas of interest in Florence are within easy walking distance, and we found that the eateries near the hotel were quite reasonable- our favourite was I'Brincello, just turn right out of the hotel main entrance and its about 70- 100 mtrs up the street on the same side. Opposite this little restaurant is a small cafe where you can get a coffee for less than 2 euros.

If we were to revisit Florence this is where we would stay

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moon d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Caravaggio
Hotel Caravaggio
#119 of 410 in Florence
797 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel River
Hotel River
#102 of 410 in Florence
915 reviews
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#61 of 410 in Florence
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orcagna Hotel
#41 of 410 in Florence
817 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Cosimo de' Medici
Hotel Cosimo de' Medici
#84 of 410 in Florence
1,197 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Kraft Hotel
Kraft Hotel
#83 of 410 in Florence
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Corona D'Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corona D'Italia

Address: Via Nazionale 14, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#137 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £63 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Corona D'Italia 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Corona d’Italia 3 stars in Florence is set in a three-level, 19th-century palazzo, which features sober and harmonious design, bright and spacious interiors, detailed with marble from Carrara and elegant stucco trim.The hotel staff is available to help guests organize their visit, offering museum reservations, restaurant's suggestions, tours, and guided visits of the city and the Chianti region.The American Bar is ideal for relaxing and planning a visit to the Florence monuments over an espresso or a cocktail, prepared to perfection by our barman.If you desire internet access, the interior of the Hotel Corona d’Italia boasts an efficient Wi-Fi Internet service.Our Breakfast features a delicious buffet, including an extensive variety of cheese, cold cuts, yoghurt, seasonal fruit, fresh pastries and delicious cakes.The hotel also includes the Meeting Hall (max 35 people) for business meetings and work sessions. Upon request, state-of-the-art technical support may be added to the hall's standard devices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Corona D'Italia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Corona d Italia
Corona d Italia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing