We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Corona D'Italia
Ranked #124 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We are a family of 4 with 2 kids aged 4 and 9.
We stayed 2 nights at the hotel in July 2014 and quite liked it.

We took a quad room / suite which was a bedroom and a small room that had a sofa bed.

The room and the hotel is clean, well maintained and there were absolutely no complaints.

The hotel is 4 minutes by walk from the Florence SMN station and very easy to find.
All tour buses also start from near the station.

The hotel is also a few minutes stroll from the Piazza San Giovanni and the Florence Cathedral.

Plenty of eateries and bars right down the street. A leather market selling cheap stuff adds to a bit of activity around the hotel. We didn't feel it was a disturbance at all (we were on the top floor though)

Breakfast was basic and wholesome.

The hotel seems to be favored by large groups of tourists.

Definitely recommend. Location!!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank M2wo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (869)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

255 - 261 of 870 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Friendly and helpfull staff. Our room was clean, and was cleaned every day. In the morning the breakfast is good all kinds of bread, fruit and other things you come to expect. 1 minor thing you need to be on time for breakfast or you need to wait for a table.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank VincentBlkkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

a very basic room, 2 beds and a small old bathroom. Nothing special really except for the location. Breakfast was OK. Overall met our needs but definitely for the price I expected more. I will not stay there again and would not recommend it unless you really get a good deal on the price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Ashraf B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My family of four stayed here four nights in late June 2014. It more than met our purposes for a place to sleep and as a base for our excursions into the city. It’s a 5 minute walk to the train station, important for us as we were traveling by rail across Italy. The central market and street vendors are just around the corner. And the museums and restaurants are all within walking range. The front desk staff was courteous and responsive. We went with the 24-hour wifi plan for one device for €8 – which turned out to be ample time during our stay. Since the plan wasn’t locked to one device (as in the case of some hotels in Italy), we took turns among the four of us (or rather, our two kids instagramming their friends). The complimentary breakfast was excellent, and for me, had some of the best tasting prosciutto that I ate in Italy. Our quad room was pleasant and clean; consisting of a queen-size bed, a sofa sleeper and rollaway bed. One night, a thunderstorm knocked out the water pressure in the hotel, i.e., no shower or toilet usage, for a few hours. I thought it strange but that’s what the front desk told us. So, if it starts raining hard while staying at this hotel, advise that you quickly take care of business in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ZayneZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Hotel is in a great location. Breakfast was average. Staff very helpful. We were in a large room which was really good with 4 of us in it. There was some noise from passing cars and people on a couple of occasions. My only disappointment would be that we had to pay for wifi & it was restricted to 1 device, with what you pay for a room it should be free. We found a laundromat just a few metres down that had better wifi and it was free while we did our clothes.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Hiphopfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We went to Italy with a Go Ahead Tour and stayed in Venice, Florence & Rome. This hotel was my least favorite as it had marble floors and seemed austere and cold. Very lovely, just not my style. Bathroom was a decent size although shower was hanging in the middle of the tub.

The staff was the friendliest we encountered on the whole trip. WiFi was available at a charge. Breakfast was pretty good with excellent capuccinos. Location was right near the outdoor markets and plenty of shopping and great restaurants.

As with the other places we stayed, the beds were extremely firm.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbqhills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This was my third visit to the Corona d'italia and we stayed here with friends on our tour of Italy.
I had requested quiet rooms and these were in an area at the the back of the hotel on the 2nd floor.
Breakfast was good with a selection of fresh fruit, cooked meats,salad, boiled eggs,fritata and breads and cakes.The fruit juices were better than last year but they still need to work on the coffee!
This hotel is an easy walk from Santa Maria Novella Train station as well as most of the splendid sights of Florence.
We must mention "Vince" the bar man/head waiter,what a lovely man! he certainly knows his stuff.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room on the 2nd floor at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank farthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#63 of 410 in Florence
816 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Caravaggio
Hotel Caravaggio
#117 of 410 in Florence
811 reviews
Hotel La Fortezza
#65 of 410 in Florence
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel City
Hotel City
#56 of 410 in Florence
515 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Kraft Hotel
Kraft Hotel
#88 of 410 in Florence
536 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#40 of 410 in Florence
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Corona D'Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corona D'Italia

Address: Via Nazionale 14, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#93 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £50 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Corona D'Italia 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Corona d’Italia 3 stars in Florence is set in a three-level, 19th-century palazzo, which features sober and harmonious design, bright and spacious interiors, detailed with marble from Carrara and elegant stucco trim.The hotel staff is available to help guests organize their visit, offering museum reservations, restaurant's suggestions, tours, and guided visits of the city and the Chianti region.The American Bar is ideal for relaxing and planning a visit to the Florence monuments over an espresso or a cocktail, prepared to perfection by our barman.If you desire internet access, the interior of the Hotel Corona d’Italia boasts an efficient Wi-Fi Internet service.Our Breakfast features a delicious buffet, including an extensive variety of cheese, cold cuts, yoghurt, seasonal fruit, fresh pastries and delicious cakes.The hotel also includes the Meeting Hall (max 35 people) for business meetings and work sessions. Upon request, state-of-the-art technical support may be added to the hall's standard devices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Corona D'Italia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Corona d Italia
Corona d Italia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing