We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa
Ranked #30 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

What a hotel sick location you can walk anywhere 5 min and you there , rooms are big and clean the stuff are so nice we were waiting on a package that never arrived and we kept bother them about it and they were so friendly about it . Breakfast is amazing really nothing bad to say if you looking for a place to stay in this amazing city don't think twice

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bal78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,000 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,410
    464
    93
    18
    15
See reviews for
316
1,157
73
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

Excellent location, very clean, good breakfast and rooms, friendly staff, a thoroughly decent hotel.

We stayed fro four nights in early August. The hotel was as good as the majority of the trip advisor commentshad said- very central, easy to find, and in that hackneyed phrase "did what it said on the tin".

Being central you do get a bit of street noise, but nothing too intrusive.

For an Italian hotel the breakfast was good with decent variety.

Very friendly staff.

For the money, it was excellent.

Room Tip: Both the front and the back face a (pedestrianised) street, though rooms at the back were quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tjtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

Great location, beautiful room ( view could have been better) with the charm and comfort travellers expect of a 4 star hotel.The location couldn't be better, 10 minutes or less to all the major attractions.
Recommended by our daughter who stayed there in 2012, I will now recommend this hotel to other travellers.
The breakfast room is stunning and the food beautifully presented. The breakfast room staff is quietly efficient. Hotel staff is also helpful!

Our room was large and elegantly furnished. My only complaint, no English language TV. It would be nice to have a couple of channels for a little R and R in one's room.

CAUTION; beware of "taxi" drivers at the railway station wanting to take you to the hotel for 40 Euros.....while a newly arriving traveller won't want to reach the hotel on foot (despite the close proximity to the hotel), check that you are using a metered taxi...should be 10Euros or less.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DianneR46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

NH hotels have a great reputation for quality and good value. The Hotel Orta Rossa, conveniently situated in the historic centre of Florence is no exception. Charming hotel in narrow street close to all the best sites of the city. Would certainly return. The welcome and the efficiency of the reception was 5 star.
Go here if you get the chance!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank AlistairW100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udine, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

We travel two or three times a year, normally to visit cities or places interesting for their artistic or historic importance. Last time In Florence we discovered this hotel that - according our opinion -offers an excellent comfort, a central location, an efficient and very kind staff. Breakfast is fabulous.

Room Tip: The hotel location is superb and you gain a very good relation between the prices and service qualit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gicut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
151 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

Stunning! First of all, upon arrival we were offered an upgrade to a deluxe room for only an extra 30 euros a night. Our upgraded room was huge with several closets, a huge bathroom and beautiful lighting--chandeliers, etc. It is a PERFECT location. The Duomo is a ten minute walk north, Pitti Palace is a ten minute walk south. The great Santo Spirito square is ten minutes southwest. There is an amazing brick oven pizza place across the street. Salvatore Ferragamo's palace is across the piazza and his new Il Barro is around the corner with amazing food. Breakfast was great, décor is minimal and soothing. Our favorite hotel in Italy.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim and Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrimac, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

We stayed at the NH Porta Rossa for 3 nights last week. Everything from the front desk staff to the waitstaff at breakfast each morning to the immaculate, beautifully appointed room was terrific. I upgraded to a deluxe room when I booked the hotel. It was large and clean, with beautiful furniture. The breakfast each morning, which was included in the price of the room, was fresh, delicious and plentiful. The fruit was always fresh, unlike our experience at the Hotel Villa Gabrisa, in Positano, where the fruit was old and brown. The location could not have been better. We walked to everything. We will be back!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the hotel. The back had a lot of street noise late at night and early...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juliejyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#9 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,418 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#5 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Milu
Hotel Milu
#12 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#6 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#21 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,668 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Degli Orafi
Hotel Degli Orafi
#33 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa

Property: NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa
Address: Via Porta Rossa,19 | Porta Rossa, City Centre, 50123, Florence, Italy (Formerly NH Porta Rossa)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Florence
#23 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#24 Family Hotel in Florence
#25 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa hotel in Florence is a historical landmark, offering modern adaptations of classical beauty. Built in the 12th century, the NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa hotel is one of the oldest hotels in Italy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, NHHotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Porta Rossa Hotel Florence
Hotel Porta Rossa
Porta Rossa Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing