We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa
Nearby Hotels
US$352
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$318
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Il Guelfo Bianco(Florence)
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Orto De Medici(Florence)
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
US$382
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$283
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
US$505
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$400
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$339
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$276
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$298
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Cora(Florence)
US$1,708
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,233
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$289
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,271)
Filter reviews
2,272 results
Traveller rating
1,623
513
98
22
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,623
513
98
22
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationjunior suiteponte vecchiobeautiful hotelan upgradefront desk staffold buildinghigh ceilingswalking distancemodern amenitiesloved this hotelstreet noisebeautiful roomour honeymoonmajor attractionscentral locationold world charm
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
823 - 828 of 2,272 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2014

My husband and I chose the NH Porta Rossa in Florence for our honeymoon back in May 2013. We couldn’t have been happier with our decision. We booked a deluxe room being that our budget wasn’t huge. Upon arrival, we were offered a complimentary upgrade to a junior suite because it was our honeymoon. The room was just gorgeous. I believe the building is an original but the hotel uses modern furnishings. There were two bathrooms, one bedroom, and a living area. Our windows overlooked a cute little street that made for great people watching from the comfort of our room.

The location is fabulous; walking distance to all that Florence has to offer. We found that it was closer to the more “upscale” side of Florence. All of the designer boutiques are literally around the corner. The bridge that crosses the river and provides a gorgeous view during sunset and otherwise is less than a block away.

The included breakfast is the perfect way to start the day although we would have liked to see some plain croissants instead of only the filled variety.

The complimentary Wi-Fi was relatively fast (we were able to Skype with it).

No complaints. NH Porta Rossa is the perfect place to spend your Florence vacation.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chelsia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We stayed in NH Porta Rossa for 4 days and wow what an amazing spot. Everything about it is on point. Location was fantastic, hotel is off to a quiet street but very close to all the main streets. It was a quick maybe 10-12 min cab ride form the train station

Check in was nice, easy and quick. The check in staff was great, very professional and I watched them switch between several languages just in servicing the guests. Quite impressive!

Once we got our keys, we took the elevator to our room. Right outside the elevator was a huge landing. It didn't have a hotel feel , more like being in a mansion somewhere- I guess that holds true since it used to be a palace.

The rooms were nice and spacious. Very clean. Very modernly furnished- red, black, and white. The beds were nice and comfy. It also had a nice big bathroom. The shower was HUGE with a nice garden shower head. Surprisingly there was a lot of closet space, i mean a lot which was nice to have. Wifi was also free and strong.

Breakfast was plentiful and included in our room rate. There were so many options in the breakfast. Delicious and fresh. The cappuccino was sooo good! we had a couple of those every morning at breakfast.

I'm glad we chose to stay here. Everything was great. I don't have one bad thing to say about this place. I've recommended this place to a couple friends who have stayed here and they had nothing but great stuff to say.

I would 100% stay here again in a heart beat. Other than the cab ride to/from the train station, we walked everywhere.

You must check out Slowly - a bar/lounge a few doors down. Its a great place to have a drink, apertivo, or dance the night away. The staff is incredibly friendly. As for Gabby the bartender, he will take care of you!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MondeTripping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Tris is a great hotel, so Wellington located, near all the historical places, the rooms are nice, clean, big and quiet. People in the front desk is really kind and the they also help as to make reservations for the museums. I recomend this hotel for great vacations in tuscany.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank clarais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I had a wonderful 3 night stay here in Feb. Our room was on the fifth floor. The hotel is a historical building newly renovated but kept the architectural highlights. Our room is perfect with contemporart styled furniture - white, sleek & clean. The bathroom is modern & clean, well equipped. Bed was quite comfy and the room was quiet. We couldn't even hear people in other rooms or walking pass.
The location was perfect and convenient. Walking distance to SMN central station and all sight seeing destinations. I also preferred location like this so i can drop by the hotel to rest from time to time.
The breakfast was superb, with great choices of everything - bread/pastries, ham/cheese, fruits, juices, teas, etc.. There are just little things here & there that made this breakfast excellent.
The room rate is relatively higher than other hotels, but it includes a very nice room, breakfast & wifi, and overally good customer serivce, so I think it is worth it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golligosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the NH Porta Rossa for 2 nights in September 2013. The hotel is situated on a quiet street within walking distance of all major attractions. The building itself is beautiful and the rooms are spacious and stylish. The only negative is that we could hear heavy footsteps upstairs late at night and early in the morning so I'd recommend requesting a top floor room. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and recommended a lovely restaurant for dinner on our final evening. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennyPennyCrayon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews