We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa
Ranked #31 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Excellent stay!”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed at NH Porta Rossa for 3 nights. It was just perfect!
Location is great, room was beyond our expectations (we booked a superior room and were given an upgrade at check in). Breakfast was very good and the overall atmosphere is great.
The personal is very kind and willing to assist. Francesca at the front desk was so nice, helpful and efficient.
This hotel was exactly what we hoped for, and more.
We would definitely recommend this hotel and we hope to come back soon.
Thank you for a great and memorable staying!
David

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davidgilboa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,025 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,425
    472
    93
    20
    15
See reviews for
321
1,167
77
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rhoon, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I can only say good things about this hotel... The location, the staff, the rooms, the breakfast are perfect!
I was there February 2012 (I could not set the proper date) on a business trip for 5 days and we could not make a better selection.
The hotel has a very nice reception area, I loved the elevator, the stairs and even the corridors... The room was beautiful, high ceiling, large bathroom, comfy bed.. It had it all!
I would definetely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at the NH Porta Rossa for 5 nights. We were given a free room upgrade at check-in which was a wonderful surprise! The room was very clean, spacious, modern and comfortable. We had a great view to Florence's rooftops which was very nice. Bathroom was very large and clean. I'm a clean freak and really appreciated this hotel's cleanliness. It is centrally located and just a quick walk to lots of sites. I also liked how it was on a side street so less traffic noise.

Breakfast was amazing with lots of options. I will give this hotel full score for their service, rooms and location. Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P0shTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We stayed 2 night in this very beautiful hotel, ideally located in the heart on the city. It was only 5 or 10 minutes from any attraction. The hotel service is great, the personal is very kind and willing to help for any request. The room was beautiful, high ceilings, like most old building in Florence, very good lighting and view on the roofs. The breakfast buffet was good, plenty of choice. We would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emylg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Stayed 3 nights during a trip to Florence- great access from the train station, great location relative to the sights in venice. We were not able to check in early but the hotel held the bags and had them already in our room when we returned.

Great access to all the sights, good breakfast, cool old building.
Bathroom was large, had a great towel heating rack that I used to dry some socks I needed to wash- Rick Steeves would be proud!

The bed was pretty good, but we itched like crazy each night we slept here. I don't want to speculate on what was causing us to itch, but both the wife and I felt it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MyOwnBobblehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london england
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

This is a great hotel, a mix of old and new, chic and eclectic. Modern touches fit well into the beautiful building which has a great feeling of space. The staff are friendly, the location is great, the rooms are spacious and well equipped, breakfast is a delight. Can’t fault it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank noplacelikehomegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redondo Beach
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

My husband and I chose the NH Porta Rossa in Florence for our honeymoon back in May 2013. We couldn’t have been happier with our decision. We booked a deluxe room being that our budget wasn’t huge. Upon arrival, we were offered a complimentary upgrade to a junior suite because it was our honeymoon. The room was just gorgeous. I believe the building is an original but the hotel uses modern furnishings. There were two bathrooms, one bedroom, and a living area. Our windows overlooked a cute little street that made for great people watching from the comfort of our room.

The location is fabulous; walking distance to all that Florence has to offer. We found that it was closer to the more “upscale” side of Florence. All of the designer boutiques are literally around the corner. The bridge that crosses the river and provides a gorgeous view during sunset and otherwise is less than a block away.

The included breakfast is the perfect way to start the day although we would have liked to see some plain croissants instead of only the filled variety.

The complimentary Wi-Fi was relatively fast (we were able to Skype with it).

No complaints. NH Porta Rossa is the perfect place to spend your Florence vacation.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelsia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#8 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,440 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#4 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Milu
Hotel Milu
#10 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#6 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#22 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,698 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Degli Orafi
Hotel Degli Orafi
#32 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa

Property: NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa
Address: Via Porta Rossa,19 | Porta Rossa, City Centre, 50123, Florence, Italy (Formerly NH Porta Rossa)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Florence
#23 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#24 Family Hotel in Florence
#26 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa hotel in Florence is a historical landmark, offering modern adaptations of classical beauty. Built in the 12th century, the NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa hotel is one of the oldest hotels in Italy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Priceline, NHHotels, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Porta Rossa Hotel Florence
Hotel Porta Rossa
Porta Rossa Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing