We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa
Ranked #31 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in June. We were upgraded to a suite which was dreamy!! Staff were wonderful. The location is perfect. Hotel and rooms were spotless. Lovely breakfast. i literally cannot fault this hotel. You would be silly not to stay here. I will go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul4325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,144)
There are newer reviews for NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

720 - 726 of 2,145 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

The Porta Rossa hotel is on Via Porta Rossa in the city center. It is one block north of the Arno and about 2 blocks from the Ponte Vecchio. This is where the bed linens smell as if they have been thoroughly cleaned and then hung in the Tuscan sun to dry. The rooms are immaculate and the lobby is stunning. The place is reasonably priced and has a great breakfast with attentive and joyful staff. There is a variance in the size of the rooms at the same price level so it might help to request a larger room but this is more likely tied to the length of stay. Why do I write these reviews? Pretty soon I'll have no place to stay.

Room Tip: Stay away from the higher floors as the rooms tend to get smaller as you go up.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 18Duffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This hotel is located along the shopping streets. Great location for shopping and visiting places of interest. The room is quite small but given the location, I guess it is ok. Breakfast is ok with reasonable spread. It is quite a walking distance to the train station.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank giz888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Maybe oldest in Florence but this hotel has all mod cons and each room is well equipped. The ambiance of the place is quality and history with tasteful art works in the common areas. Wi Fi security is a pain but minor inconvenience. Another hotel with shower the bath, why do they do that? If you are big and old - then be careful. The hotel exceeds at breakfast so ensure it is included. You even have the option for champs and fruit. The bar is pleasant and not too expensive. The hotel does not do dinners but why would you when the whole of florence is outside. On the whole a wonderful hotel.

1  Thank Horrid G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed for 3 nights as part of an extended trip.The hotel is in a perfect location, walking distance to everything, including the main train station in about 10 minutes. We had deluxe room (£200 a night) which included breakfast. We picked this hotel based on reviews of friends who went there for their anniversary, they were treated very well- so it seems were all the other guests celebrating a special occasion except us. Another couple got wine in their room, upgraded, a note etc. we got nothing, despite the fact that we informed them in advance. Which is fine, but I think a general standard should be observed with these things, we were instead offered an upgrade for 30euros a night which we declined. Our room was nice, but faced the street- so very noisy on Fri and Saturday night. The shutters were great and totally blacked out the room. The lobby was lovely, as was the rest of the hotel- very well maintained. Our room had a lovely four posted bed, and a nice red sofa behind it, however it was very badly positioned faced the wall not the tv, or window or room. The bathroom was nice, I liked that the sink was separate, so you could do makeup etc whilst someone else was showering. Breakfast was nice, you could order fresh omelettes etc. The wifi was shoddy at best, it was very slow and kept disconnecting. the reception on the tv was also very bad, not that you come to Florence to watch tv, but at least one English channel to watch as you are getting ready. It was a nice hotel, amazing location, clean and comfortable and I would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 00000001London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed for 4 nights while exploring Florence. The hotel is well situated for exploring. The staff are helpful with good restaurant recommendations. The bar tender was great fun when we returned of an evening.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Derek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Just returned from a 5 night stay in Florence. What a great choice of hotel. Very good location. From the moment we checked in thanks to the lovely Valentina to the moment we left everything was perfect.

We had a junior suite as an upgrade was available on arrival, well worth the supplement. Breakfast was great, nice choice. The bar in the evening was well managed, very friendly bartender provided some excellent wines and nibbles.

Free wifi worked very well.

Would definitely stay again, thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#24 of 411 in Florence
2,812 reviews
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#61 of 411 in Florence
1,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#11 of 411 in Florence
3,520 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Degli Orafi
Hotel Degli Orafi
#35 of 411 in Florence
1,526 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Berchielli
Hotel Berchielli
#49 of 411 in Florence
1,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa

Address: Via Porta Rossa 19 Rosso | Porta Rossa, City Centre, 50123, Florence, Italy (Formerly NH Porta Rossa)
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Florence
#23 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#24 Family Hotel in Florence
#26 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £167 - £418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa hotel in Florence is a historical landmark, offering modern adaptations of classical beauty. Built in the 12th century, the NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa hotel is one of the oldest hotels in Italy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, NHHotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Porta Rossa Hotel Florence
Hotel Porta Rossa
Porta Rossa Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing