We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will return”
Review of Il Guelfo Bianco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Il Guelfo Bianco
Ranked #28 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Blountville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We will return”
Reviewed 18 October 2012

We had a wonderful 3 night stay here and will definitely use this hotel again on our next stay in Florence. We were in the mezz floor balcony room which was perfect for us to have a place to relax and smoke as well as the room and bath being a good size. All of the staff in hotel and Bistrot were wonderful and loved the location.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,658
    508
    82
    15
    5
See reviews for
552
1,143
77
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

The hotel was in a superb location and allowed us to walk everywhere. Our room was a very pleasant surprise. Great size with a Persian carpet and antique furniture. We stayed six nights and were very happy with our choice. Elaine M.

Room Tip: Ask for room 203
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GUELFOMANAGER, Manager at Il Guelfo Bianco, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Hello Elaine,
I do remember you: you were here with your husband for 6 nights with two other couples booked by a travel agency. I am happy you had a nice stay with us. We did our best to guarantee to you and your friends an enjoyable stay. I just would like to have more details about the sleep quality as you rank it with a three so it will be very helpful for me to know if something can be improved. Please say hello to your friends, too, and I really hope to welcome you here again in the future.
Take care and bye bye.
Antonella Rocchini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012 via mobile

This was our first visit to Il Guelfo Bianco, but it will not be our last. Clean, well appointed room, excellent breakfast, and accommodating staff. Excellent location for visiting all of the sights. Staff also gave us excellent dinner recomendations .Looking forward to returning next year!

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank storms12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
650 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

This hotel is amazing! We stayed for three incredible nights. Our teenager even liked it and that in itself was amazing.

Inspired: Antonella, Dario, Evelyn, Daniele, Francesco, and the entire staff at this fine hotel. The emails prior to our visit from these fine people made it a joy when we arrived. We asked them for recommendations and they went out of their way to make sure we were taken care of.

Pro: location, large guest suite, housekeeping team, the breakfasts were fantastic, bed comfort, awesome shower, WIFI, bistro, artwork

Con: nothing - an absolute gem

Found: via Tripadvisor - thank you!

Room Tip: I think any room here would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 275GTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2012

My two sisters and I stayed at this exquisite boutique-style hotel for two nights two weeks ago. The room was very large, with two single beds bonded together with an elaborate headboard. There were two comfortable chairs that each opened up into a single bed. The ceiling consisted of wooden panels with a carved wooden flower in each small square. The beds were comfy, everything was imaculately clean. The room next door had a beautiful brick arch. A delicious buffet breakfast was served in their diningroom, with a brick wall on each side of the hallway leading to it. Loved this place! It was only a few blocks from all the major attractions in Florence. You simply have to spend one night to discover its charm.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, PA
Level Contributor
1,401 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3,689 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

This is a beautiful hotel with a terrific location. It has gotten VERY popular since the first time we stayed here and it was difficult to reserve/guarantee the particular room we wanted. The quality of the breakfast is outstanding. It is far superior to the standard Italian continental breakfast offerings. I just wish breakfast was available before 7:30 a.m.since many of the popular museums open at 8:15 a.m. and without a reservation it is essential to get in line early. Since we have been to Florence many times we tend to wait to see what museum or garden we want to visit, depending on the weather. The free WiFi is a real plus and the signal seemed stronger this time. We will be returning in January 2013 - for our third stay. Hopefully, we will get the room we requested.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank luvroma2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Excellent in all respects, full of individual art, very good breakfast choices of fresh fruit,meats , yogurt, cereal, muesli, yummy cakes, toasts and tomato. The bistro is really good for lunch and always has a daily special. Location perfect for all the sites

Room Tip: We were in 448, high up with a view over the street it was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gimamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Casci
Hotel Casci
#36 of 422 in Florence
2,670 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Rapallo
Hotel Rapallo
#25 of 422 in Florence
1,891 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Alessandra
Hotel Alessandra
#42 of 422 in Florence
1,727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orcagna Hotel
#35 of 422 in Florence
772 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#8 of 422 in Florence
3,459 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#51 of 422 in Florence
2,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Guelfo Bianco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Guelfo Bianco

Property: Il Guelfo Bianco
Address: Via Camillo Cavour 29, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Florence
#18 Business Hotel in Florence
#25 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Il Guelfo Bianco 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is right in the city center, between Piazza Duomo and Piazza San Marco , few steps away from Accademia (the museum where you can see the famous DAVID by Michelangelo). It's housed in two late 15th century building next each other. All rooms are different in size and position - executive rooms have a standard size - superior rooms are larger - de luxe and junior suite are very large with a sitting area. We have rooms overlooking the courtyard, gardens and several rooms overlooking Via Cavour which is the main street but 70% pedestrian and so it's not too noisy. All rooms have triple glasses and double windows. WI/FI available in all the rooms and the drawing rooms and it's free of charge if you have your own laptop or i-phone or i-pad. Bistrot restaurant next door "IL DESCO" open every day (12 till 10,30 pm but on Sunday it closes at 3,00 pm) with good menu' all day long (many organic products directly by the owner's farm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Il Guelfo Bianco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Guelfo Bianco Florence
Il Guelfo Bianco Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing