We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,498)
Filter reviews
2,498 results
Traveller rating
1,829
556
89
19
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,829
556
89
19
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbruschettamodern artvia cavourolive oiljunior suiteperfect locationtrain stationpastriescharming hotelroom was largewould definitely stay here againold world charmfew minutes walkbreakfast was deliciouscentral marketsan lorenzothree nights
Filter
Updating list...
738 - 743 of 2,498 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel, we made a request for a room with double bed and we got a wonderful room. Spacious and windows facing the courtyard. This was great, do to the hotel being very close to the Duomo. Bathroom was big and very clean!
Breakfast was included in our room, and there was a lot to choose from, I especially enjoyed the fresh fruite. Strawberrys and melon was soooo good!
We really enjoyed our stay. Thanks for everything!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ToPi03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My husband and I, along with a couple we travelled with, spent three nights at Il Guelfo Bianco in May 2014. Alessandro was our first contact and he was very friendly, upbeat, and helpful. The chef was accommodating with special requests - although he did not have oatmeal - breakfast was extensive and very fresh - with fruits, cheeses, cold cuts, cereal, breads, pastries, and fresh juices. Our rooms were on the small side but bed linens were clean and crisp. Our air conditioning wouldn't cool us adequately so we opened the windows at night. All in all a very satisfying experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandymellina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed here for our honeymoon and had a wonderful time. The location was perfect - we were able to walk everywhere and were within 2 blocks of the Duomo. The staff went out of their way to be helpful and welcoming. They often provided suggestions for restaurants, travel, and transportation options. They were also happy to make dinner reservations for us.

We stayed in an interior room with a very large terrace. Although our room was small compared to what we are used to, the terrace more than made up for it as we spent a lot of time enjoying being outside for meals, drinks, and just relaxation. The room was simple and the decor was unique, but it was always clean and well stocked with towels, linens, toiletries, etc.

Room Tip: Room 124 is an executive room with a large terrace with a cafe table and chairs.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kejacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed here on our honeymoon and really enjoyed it!!! Everyone is different and has different expectations but we found it to be clean, had a good breakfast, and well located. One thing that is for sure is the people there are incredibly friendly and nice. We would definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jodiedan_wedding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My family and I enjoyed three nights at Il Guelfo Bianco. The rooms were spacious, comfortable and spotless. The staff were all very nice and generous with advice, especially Guilia and Federico. We also enjoyed their bistrot next door, once for lunch and once for dinner. My husband and I are vegetarian and appreciated their vegetarian dishes - we did not think we would see seitan on the menu in Italy and it was very good!

The location is very convenient to all of the tourist sites but you don't feel overwhelmed by the crowds when you step out of the door - the best of both worlds. I highly recommend the hotel to anyone planning a trip to Florence.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews