We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,498)
Filter reviews
2,498 results
Traveller rating
1,829
556
89
19
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,829
556
89
19
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbruschettamodern artvia cavourolive oiljunior suiteperfect locationtrain stationpastriescharming hotelroom was largewould definitely stay here againold world charmfew minutes walkbreakfast was deliciouscentral marketsan lorenzothree nights
Filter
Updating list...
736 - 741 of 2,498 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This is a charming hotel situated close to the Duomo and not far from the Uffizi. We stayed in room 228 which is huge, with a panelled wood ceiling. Big bathroom with big bath and good shower. Rooms facing the Via Cavour are noisy, but if you don't mind having the windows closed, the double glazing works well. Excellent breakfast. Reception staff could not have been more helpful.

Room Tip: Apparently room 128 is also very large.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cannizaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, we had a room off the courtyard so it was very quiet at night. Nice breakfast options in the morning. Bathroom was very clean, only negative was the carpet was a bit stained. Easy walk to all the main sites in Florence.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Jeremy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GUELFOMANAGER, Manager at Il Guelfo Bianco, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Jeremy P,

thanks very uch for your review. I ma happy you liked the room we assigned to you and you did appreciate our breakfast. I am sorry that the carpet was a bit stained. We care a lot about the maintenance of our rooms and when the chambermaid found out the small spots on it she did clean them immediately. Maybe you saw her before she could clean them. I just wish to advice you all and the customers once again that at our front desk there is always someone 24 hours a day so in case you have a problem you can advice us immediately (it's possible that we cannot solve al the problems in a minute but we always try to solve them very quickly). Everyday we work really hard to avoid negative things because our goal is the satisfaction of our guests. We try to guarantee to everyone an enjoyable stay here .
I really hope to welcome you here again and I wish to say "thank you" to all the people who choce our hotel for their Holiday in Florence and also all the people who will chooce our hotel. We love you all!
Best regards.
Antonella Rocchini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel, we made a request for a room with double bed and we got a wonderful room. Spacious and windows facing the courtyard. This was great, do to the hotel being very close to the Duomo. Bathroom was big and very clean!
Breakfast was included in our room, and there was a lot to choose from, I especially enjoyed the fresh fruite. Strawberrys and melon was soooo good!
We really enjoyed our stay. Thanks for everything!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ToPi03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My husband and I, along with a couple we travelled with, spent three nights at Il Guelfo Bianco in May 2014. Alessandro was our first contact and he was very friendly, upbeat, and helpful. The chef was accommodating with special requests - although he did not have oatmeal - breakfast was extensive and very fresh - with fruits, cheeses, cold cuts, cereal, breads, pastries, and fresh juices. Our rooms were on the small side but bed linens were clean and crisp. Our air conditioning wouldn't cool us adequately so we opened the windows at night. All in all a very satisfying experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandymellina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed here for our honeymoon and had a wonderful time. The location was perfect - we were able to walk everywhere and were within 2 blocks of the Duomo. The staff went out of their way to be helpful and welcoming. They often provided suggestions for restaurants, travel, and transportation options. They were also happy to make dinner reservations for us.

We stayed in an interior room with a very large terrace. Although our room was small compared to what we are used to, the terrace more than made up for it as we spent a lot of time enjoying being outside for meals, drinks, and just relaxation. The room was simple and the decor was unique, but it was always clean and well stocked with towels, linens, toiletries, etc.

Room Tip: Room 124 is an executive room with a large terrace with a cafe table and chairs.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kejacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews