We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Argentina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Argentina
Ranked #375 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

The three star hotel is situated not far from the railway station and close to city center . The service was great and the staff attitude were good . The room was cleaned everyday and the breakfast was excellent . Even I needed an Ipad charger and they had one and charged my Ipad through the computer . Worth the money and we certainly enjoyed .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Menashe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    66
    86
    90
    124
See reviews for
60
144
26
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!! The staff are theives and will try to rob every last penny off you. They are incredibly rude and unhelpful! I've seen more customer service from a brick wall! They will pretend to give you a good deal but in reality it's just all a big game of them trying to scam you! The rooms are filthy, it would be cleaner to sleep on streets! There is no hot water and their wifi is non existant! Overall this hotel is a shambles and I am surprised why it is still in operation! Save your money and book somewhere else! This hotel needs shut down!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Burnley27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Florence hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

If you get one of the "economy rooms" this is a very good price for a double room with private bathroom in central Florence. A 10-minutes walk to the Duomo and the rest of the city center, and in the street around the corner (via il Prato) you'll find a few nice bars as well.
However, the rooms are tiny (we could hardly fit two open suitcases) and dark, and the beds are hard. Our room was situated next to the old elevator, which we could hear quite well. Furthermore the air condition does not work in some of the rooms, or at best produces some light wind. Not very nice in 40 degrees Celsius... Breakfast is very basic. Staff is helpful, if not very enthusiastic. I'd recommend this hotel if you're looking for a cheap, central private room in Florence. In that case, it definitely competes well with the various hostels around (which can be ridiculously expensive for what you actually get). If you're after comfort/space, however, go somewhere else or book what they call a "superior room" for about 20 euros more.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megselv123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

We were visiting Florence for my 50th Birthday from 30/6 to 4/7. Was very worried when we read the reviews prior to arriving however we were pleasantly surprised the hotel was lovely, our room was large & the bathroom beautifully finished & clean. We fresh towels and sheets everyday. Our only little moan was that the blanket on the bed was bobbly (COULD DO WITH A NEW ONE, BUT DID NOT NEED IT ANYWAY) I do not like fabric headboards, it was a bit grubby but I just put the spare pillows up against it also the walls and door could do with a fresh coat of paint but this certainly did not spoil our stay. All the staff were lovely, friendly & helpful. Breakfast was fresh & plentiful. The bar next doo was also fabulous with lovely staff, it was call The Curtatone I think? WOULD DEFINATELY STAY AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN IF WE RETURN TO FLORENCE.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KIM S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

I stayed at this hotel, not by choice but as part of a High School trip. Not somewhere I would choose, had I a choice. The rooms were at best, Spartan and quite depressing to be honest. The lobby was functional, the elevator was puny and could barely handle a person plus one bag. We have over 30 people checking in at one time and the bags had to go up separate from their respective owners because of the lack of space which made it very chaotic. The location was fine, not exactly in the center of Florence but a walkable distance, if you were up for a healthy walk. No phone or TV in my room but had a decent bathroom.

Room Tip: Choose a double room, nothing smaller
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roseann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
united states
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

We decided to go to Florence last minute from Venice. We booked this hotel on the train. I'm glad we didn't read any of these reviews before we did! We had a great stay! It was only 1 night, but it was great. The staff were extremely friendly and our room was nice and clean. The breakfast was good and we really enjoyed ourselves. The bed was harder than I like, but my bed at home is amazing and so nothing ever measures up. For the price we paid, we got what we expected. I would stay here again. :)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bspe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

Located just a little out of the centre, but within easy walking distance, the Hotel Argentina is a good value little stop over. The hotel itself feels like more of a hostel - expect very basic facilities and not much help from the reception desk - but if you are just looking for a clean bed for the night, it's perfectly acceptable.
Would I go back...? Probably not, but I wouldn't rule it out.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Elite
Hotel Elite
#257 of 421 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Palazzuolo
Hotel Palazzuolo
#287 of 421 in Florence
3.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Hotel Meridiana
#277 of 421 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Donatello
Hotel Donatello
#284 of 421 in Florence
3.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Spagna
Hotel Spagna
#362 of 421 in Florence
3.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Malaspina
Hotel Malaspina
#266 of 421 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Argentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Argentina

Property: Hotel Argentina
Address: Via Curtatone 12, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #375 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Argentina 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Argentina was designed to make your stay a memorable one: in fact, in our establishment you will find a very friendly and relaxing atmosphere as well as the very best service, at the very best rates Florence has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Agoda, Hotel.de and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Argentina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Argentina Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing