We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in Florence”
Review of Hotel Londra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Londra
Ranked #181 of 409 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stayed in this hotel on family trip for a couple of nights to Florence. As we been travelling in and out by train, also including day trip to Pisa, proximity to train station was one ( not the most important ) criterious. The choice of hotel depended on availability of triple family rooms and good price/quality balance. And "Londra" did well in all aspect.
Hotel is located in Santa Maria Novela train station area - when arrived, take right exit, turn right, walk a few hundred metes and take slightly left, along tram way - hotel would be just on right. To the Ponte Vechio bridge, if you not lost, it takes not more then 0,5 hour by walking - so it's really everything you can reach on walk within Florence old city center - really pleasure.
Positive: location; spacious family room with balcony to inner yard - I could only imagine, how cool it could be sit in nice summer evening there; rich and tasty breakfast - normal coffee ( I mean espresso and capucino ) served on request by waitress; polite ENG speaking staff; free wi-fi
Negative: nothing specific to mention
Would highly recomend to anybody.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ekspertas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

203 - 209 of 1,308 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2013

I was in Florence on a tour and stayed at this hotel for five nights. It is very close to the central train station in Florence and an easy walk to all the major tourist attractions in the city. The street is very quiet, but there are many restaurants and shops just a block away near the train station. The staff are great. All of the desk staff are fluent in English and are extremely helpful. They all knew me by name and room number within a day. The included breakfast is excellent with eggs, sausages, bacon, all types of breads, cereals, cold meats and cheeses, yogurt, milk, juices, coffee, and even sweets. The internet in the hotel is great. They have 50 megabit service, which provides very high speed service even with a full hotel. I was in room 624 and had strong WiFi signal in my room, good enough for video Skype calls to the USA. The hotel has two elevators which are fast. There is a sun deck on the 6th floor that has a nice view of the city and the mountains. The rooms are larger than many European hotels, with a desk, chest of drawers, and a large bathroom. The rooms had good air conditioning.

I would highly recommend this hotel. I have also stayed in the Embassy Hotel which is next door and the Londra is much better.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face the street to avoid streetcar noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TinySwimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

very rude receptionists they talk italian in front of you and they make it clear that they are talking about you!!! also the waiters during breakfast make you feel that they dont need you for their customers...
the location of the hotel is good near the train and bus station this is the only reason to chose this hotel..

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rocked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Looks like a nothing hotel from the outside and across the street looks like an abandoned building. However, the location is good across from the train station and you can walk to just about everything including the leather market, Academia, Uffizzi, etc. The staff was friendly and gave us two good restaurants to go to and we went back to one of them twice. The breakfast was very nice and plentiful. We booked the Florance for Foodies food tour and that was the highlight for us in Florance besides seeing The David.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank lucyski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Only about 15 minute walk to most of the main attractions, there are certainly a lot of other hotels closer to them. However, I was only there for 3 days and had several bags with me so I wanted to be closer to the main train station to use that as my base. It was perfect for that scenario, decent neighborhood but there is a tram that runs out front (it didn't bother me at all though). The hotel itself is quite nice actually, breakfast was good (bacon, scrambled eggs, typical meats, cheeses and breads etc). Wifi available for free. However, it was very easy to hear your neighbors. We were woken by the maid vacuuming halfway down the hallway and several banging doors. Other than that no complaints really. Good hotel if you want to be by the station, average hotel if you want to be closer to the sites

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKtoDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I stayed here during the middle part of my tour with Insight Vacations.

I didn't spend too much time in the hotel because I was out and about exploring wonderful Florence. However, the hotel itself is more modern than historic, clean and very nice. It's a bit old-fashioned in that you leave your key at the front desk when you exit the hotel but I found it charming and very classic.

The breakfast was amazing. They had great eggs, bacon, fruit, breads, etc ... but best of all they had Nutella-filled croissants!! They were absolutely delicious. Great coffee and tea as well.

The rooms were average in size but clean and tidy. The bathrooms were clean and nice as well. Not a luxury hotel but a nice stay in a very expensive city. Overall I enjoyed it very much!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ibos89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Only a short walk from train station and all the main attractions, while passing so many bars, cafés and many quaint restaurants.
The front desk staff are very friendly and efficient which makes check in and out very smooth..
Breakfast is good with a lot of choices from scrambled eggs and bacon to cereal, yoghurt and very fresh fruit..
The room was great, very clean, spacious and very well appointed. Bed was very comfy and large.

Must mention Sofia, lady that worked in the bar one night..Extremely friendly, polite, very professional and mixes the "perfect" cosmopolitan.... A credit to the hotel

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
c-hotels Ambasciatori
c-hotels Ambasciatori
#304 of 409 in Florence
107 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
c-hotels Diplomat
c-hotels Diplomat
#119 of 409 in Florence
258 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Embassy
Hotel Embassy
#142 of 409 in Florence
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Delle Nazioni Hotel
Delle Nazioni Hotel
#186 of 409 in Florence
1,367 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Adler Cavalieri
Adler Cavalieri
#96 of 409 in Florence
870 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Club Hotel
Club Hotel
#130 of 409 in Florence
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Londra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Londra

Address: Via Iacopo da Diacceto 18/20, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#96 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £84 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Londra 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Six-story Hotel situated near Convention Hall & Trade Center, 100 meters from train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Splitty, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Londra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Londra Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing