We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”
Review of Hotel Londra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Londra
Ranked #181 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We stayed in this Hotel for 3 nights in January 2014 and were on a 4 week European holiday celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The room was a very good size (considering alot of Hotels in Europe are small). Even though this hotel is on the Grand Canel with all the hussel and bussell going on outside, our room was very quite. We had a fantastic view with huge windows looking out onto the canal. The bed was so comfy. Just one thing, if you are including the buffet breakfast this is only cold meats etc not hot. You have to pay extra for hot meals. Very central and walk to most things. Would highly recommend staying at this Hotel.

Room Tip: If you can request a room at the front and highest floor as the view is awesome!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColletteP_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    520
    299
    79
    68
See reviews for
264
372
48
280
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

My room in this hotel was nicely laid out, spacious enough, had a large bathroom and was very clean. Unfortunately, I constantly heard flushing toilets and the heater thermostat made an annoying noise when turning off and on. The staff here were on the whole, very cold and not particularly welcoming, which surprised me. Breakfast was quite extensive and well presented. The location is convenient. Not sure I can recommend it though.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thewearyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington Texas
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We stayed at the Londra again. Its breakfast is wonderful. I look forward to the variety and freshness. The rooms have been updated to a modern motif. The location near the Train station allows ease of passage for day trips. The management went out of their way to meet our needs.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TarrantTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

What a truly awful hotel. Booked on the back of the trip advisor reviews. It's enough to put me off reading reviews. Really awful area. Seedy, slummy and dirty. Walked through the door of the hotel into some kind of 1970s time warp. Travelling with 2 kids so had booked a family room. Reception said they had given us 2 connecting rooms - great. Went up to the rooms - damp on corridor walls leading up to rooms. I do not know where all these lovely blue lit rooms are that are reviewed on tripadvisor are reviewed but our rooms were dated (still circa 1970). Overlooked a car park. Mattresses and pillows were like rocks. Only covers on beds were sheet and bed spread. The connecting rooms - they were 2 separate rooms only made private by closing the door in the corridor before these 2 rooms, the door of which reception had lost the key! After a sleepless night, we looked forward to breakfast, on the basis of the reviews we had read regarding yummy Nutella filled croissants. The croissants were stale. The scrambled egg had seen far better days and the coffee was stewed. That's it. Rant over. Never again. Never could recommend.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Sazza26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Florence hotels

Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed here in January and found it very conveniently located to the train station and major sites. The breakfast was good - except the coffe was much too strong for our tastes and no amount of milk or sugar could cure that but we switched to tea so I consider that to be a personal preference for weaker coffee and not necessarily a hotel issue. The common areas are quite nice and the room was a reasonable size but note that we read online that all rooms have balconies and ours did not so be aware you may not get a balcony. also, the wifi was very weak in our room so we had to go to the lobby for consistent access. Overall, a good experience.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front are quite noisy due to the trolly trains that run in front of the hotel. This pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Gables, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Hotel Londra has a relais & chateaux rating so it was surprising to me that the hotel was not up to what I expected. The plus is that is has a great location, walking distance from Plaza San Marcos and the water taxi leaves you right in front of the hotel. The staff is very friendly and accommodating . The rooms are nicely decorated and fairly clean. But the hotel common areas need renovation they look dirty and run down, the bed linens are of poor quality and the mattress and pillows are not comfortable. If you stay in one of the rooms facing the canal be prepared to listen to the street noise all night.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aimee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I usually don't write review/comments but since we travel overseas at least twice a year and I always look up Tripadvisor for reviews on hotels, restaurants....and found the posted info were very helpful so I feel I owe to the community to share the goods and bads....
Anyway, Hotel Londra is in a very good location, a few steps from train station and walking distance from shops, but the mattress is very hard to sleep on. The laminated wood floor make you can hear all the movement upstairs from other guests.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliepvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Diplomat
Hotel Diplomat
#115 of 411 in Florence
219 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Ambasciatori
Hotel Ambasciatori
#206 of 411 in Florence
1,234 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Embassy
Hotel Embassy
#143 of 411 in Florence
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Club Florence
Hotel Club Florence
#135 of 411 in Florence
794 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Adler Cavalieri
Adler Cavalieri
#84 of 411 in Florence
827 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Starhotels Michelangelo
Starhotels Michelangelo
#125 of 411 in Florence
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Londra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Londra

Property: Hotel Londra
Address: Via Iacopo da Diacceto 18/20, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#98 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Londra 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Six-story Hotel situated near Convention Hall & Trade Center, 100 meters from train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Londra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Londra Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing