We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
NH Firenze Anglo American
Nearby Hotels
US$364
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$571
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$410
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
US$722
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$680
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Villa Cora(Florence)
US$660
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$621
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Minerva(Florence)
US$382
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$373
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Florence Metropole(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
US$424
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$361
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel David(Florence)
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$445
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$418
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$372
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$343
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,477)
Filter reviews
1,477 results
Traveller rating
481
604
250
83
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
481
604
250
83
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationquiet areaarno rivernice hotelminute walkponte vecchiohuge bedbreakfast buffetsuperior roommain stationreception staffbed was very comfortablethe ground floormain siteshigh ceilingspastriesbeautiful city
Filter
Updating list...
327 - 332 of 1,477 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This hotel is a very nice example of a hotel with all of the conveniences of a modern hotel and with all of the charm of Italy. Our room had an incredible 11 or 12 foot ceiling (I can't jump that high) and had a wood sculptured headboard. Just being in the room, you felt that you were in Europe. We only had two complaints which were both minor. One was that the lobby and bar area were not air-conditioned. The other, which made the first relevant, is that their free Wi-Fi doesn't really reach the rooms; you have to use it in the lobby or the bar. The location was good - a short walk into the center of Florence.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blpmargate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stayed here as it seemed to be relatively good value for a 4* hotel, but it's rating is a little optimistic and is maybe a 3 at best. We arrived at 11:30 and didn't expect to be able to check-in until 2pm as advertised, but were told to come back at 3pm instead.

We moved from our first room as it was dark and small (355) and changed to a slightly larger one overlooking the street. This room was better but still looked tired and poorly maintained. In the bathroom, 4 mosquitoes awaited us.. this was a recurring theme for our 3 nights, not sure where they were coming in from as we never opened the window (aircon maybe) but each night we were stung, managed to kill 8 of them...

One strange thing was the change of bedding each day... the first night was fine, we had a normal duvet and sheets, but on the second and third nights this was changed to a dark grey rug instead of duvet and only one sheet over the mattress instead of two. The rug was significantly hotter than the duvet and scratchy, so we went to reception at 11:50pm and asked for it to be changed (not much fun when all you want to do is just get into bed). 30 minutes later a duvet arrived. We had to go through this same process again the following night despite already asking reception earlier that day to change it.

The wifi is free but heavily restricted; speed 256kb/s, capped 100mb download limit and only a handful of people at any one time. As other reviewers have stated, if you want to use it, do so first thing in the morning otherwise you'll keep getting timed out or not be able to connect at all. The breakfast is ok if you like endless carbs and fruit. If you want a fried egg or anything other than runny scrambled eggs and undercooked fatty bacon you have to pay extra. You can get real coffee instead of the weak stuff from the machines if you just ask.

Location wise, it's fine, a quiet area one street away from the river. It's about a 10-15 minute walk to the center. The reception staff were nice enough, apart from the zombie working the night shift (Jason) who would do anything he could not to be helpful.

All in all, a good weekend break, we came to Florence for the city not the hotel and would choose differently next time if we ever go back. Enjoy your trip!

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first before you commit.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luxium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This was an average hotel and on a whole I have found the hotels in Italy not up to the standard of the rest of Europe.

Room was clean but average, service fair and breakfast disappointing. Would not stay there again

Room Tip: Get a room at the back
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Glenys I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Florence is a small city and almost anywhere you are you in the centre or very close. NH Anglo American is within walking distance from all the important places in Florence.
The rooms are good and comfortable. Our room even had a balcony although we did not have much use for it. Still, it is nice to have.
Breakfast is of a reasonable standard.
Service is of Italian standard - don't ask for much and don't expect too much.
One thing that I disliked is a low water pressure - not much fun having shower.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank levr7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed in this Hotel for 3 Nights end of May over the Bank holiday , Ideal for a city break in a good location easy walking to all the main attractions and good restaurants.
Good breakfast choice staff very helpful. Rooms rather tired looking ,compact and small bathroom.
Hotel needs updating and a facelift.

Room Tip: Would request to see room allocated , room we had quiet but very small and compact. Needed updating and decorating.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tnbjbhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews