We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WORST HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Firenze Anglo American
Ranked #117 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My worst experience with any hotel in my life would be with NH Hotel. I booked my Florence, Italy accommodation through Expedia for the wrong month but notified NH immediately after I reserved. Expedia reassured me that this mistake is common but most hotels would understand and honour a refund for such issues. After several emails and long distance phone calls, NH has declined my request since it is "non-refundable" rate and will just pocket my money. ‪#‎worstexperienceever‬ ‪#‎worsthotel‬ ‪#‎worstcustomerservice‬ ‪#‎wonteverstayhere‬

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank annaberrybella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

250 - 256 of 1,347 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

Room was clean and bath nice. Bed large. Room showed some rough edges where nicks had not been repaired. TV was a mess, but we were not there for TV watching. To get to places like the Duomo would be a taxi ride, but probably not expensive. We were with group, so we did not have to deal with taxis. Location good for a couple nice restaurants and some excellent gelato (ask front desk for directions to B-Ice). Front desk was good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Large hotel with pleasant reception area and staff.
Location , 7euro taxi ride to centre of city or other public transport probably available.
Plenty of restaurants and small shops around.
Breakfast better than most. Fresh fruit and good coffee as well as the usual other standard breakfast fare.
Room. Good size with very comfortable beds good bedding and pillows. Very little furniture. Bare and basic. Good safe. Ancient TV that we didn't use.
Hotel had a good free wifi that actually worked and worked well.
Bathroom. Very very old fittings. Plug in basin not working and shower works like a hose with no sprinkle. Clean and adequate.
An ok hotel for Florence. Would prefer closer to inner city but it is workable.

Room Tip: Our room on 2nd floor was quiet and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AndyAuckand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We are not proficient in Italian and have been facing difficulty in communicating with the local. However, the staff in this hotel are friendly and helpful. The room is spacious. The only shortfall is that water tends to sip thru the shower curtain. It is located in a quiet neighborhood but there are pubs and restaurants within 10min walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mei17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

It was a great hotel. Elizabeth & Antoniono (hope I have that right) were on reception, both were so charming & helpful. The rooms were great. Breakfast great. All in all a perfect stay in a really central location!

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet - go for a non-basic room - splurge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JePuis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I have recently stayed at the hotel Anglo Americano in Florence and felt absolutely at home. A cozy place, the Anglo Americano is a large, airy and comfy place to stay if you are in town. Its good-sized rooms are impeccably clean. The lobby is large too and opens up to a very pleasant winter garden where you can lounge whether it is raining or sunny outside. A well-stocked bar is just the right place to be after a day of (window)-shopping on Ponte Vecchio. By the way, it is within walking distance of the Ponte, iif you are a good walker, but if walking is not your thing, you may just admire the sunset on the margins of the Arno River, only a couple of blocks away. I highly recommend this reasonably priced, excellent hotel, so stay there. You won't be disappointed. By the way, their breakfast is substantial.

Room Tip: I stayed at a room on the ground floor. It was excellent. We slept well, even though we were on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luciana96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Cosy hotel within walking distance of the Firenza S.M.N. train station.
Room with mini bar, safe and a small balcony.
There will also be city tax of €4/person/day.
Slightly further to town but walkable within 20 minutes.
Some delis, cafés and restaurants around to explore.
Helpful staffs and decent room.
Will definitely come back again when back in Florence.
Hotel Pricing is competitive and reasonable.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank AaronChng88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
NH Firenze
NH Firenze
#93 of 410 in Florence
1,098 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Starhotels Michelangelo
Starhotels Michelangelo
#132 of 410 in Florence
806 reviews
Duomo
NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
AC Hotel Firenze
#161 of 410 in Florence
1,223 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Ambasciatori
Hotel Ambasciatori
#197 of 410 in Florence
1,300 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Kraft Hotel
Kraft Hotel
#79 of 410 in Florence
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Firenze Anglo American? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Firenze Anglo American

Address: Via Giuseppe Garibaldi 9 | Porta al Prato, Borgo Ognisanti Area, 50123, Florence, Italy (Formerly NH Anglo American)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#74 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#115 Family Hotel in Florence
#116 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £77 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Firenze Anglo American 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Firenze Anglo American is set in a quiet yet central location in Florence, between the Lungarno area and Borgo Ognissanti. The classically-styled hotel preserves all of its unique original features and reflects a fascinating age of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), NHHotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Firenze Anglo American reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Anglo American Hotel Florence
Nh Hotels Florence
Nh Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing