We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top 3”
Review of I Templari

I Templari
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
I Templari is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #400 of 2,722 Restaurants in Florence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Penrith
2 reviews
“Top 3”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

From a 6 week Europe trip eating some amazing food, this restaurant was easily top 3. Cheap, wonderfully friendly staff, amazing pizza (and hot chilli oil was incredible) and great coffee, all for ten euros!
It was recommended to us by our B&B, il grillo, do yourself a favour if you're nearby and eat here!

Helpful?
Thank Markdizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    171
    68
    33
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
B.C. Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Go find this restaurant!”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We came across this restaurant while wandering the streets of Florence, lost as usual! It was one of our happy accidents. The food was excellent, the service fast and courteous. We asked what people were drinking after dinner, (Vecchio Amara del Capo) because they were bringing it to many tables after dinner and it was taken out of a special deep freeze, and soon the owner had lined up shots for us, at no charge. It was so delicious and interesting we brought a bottle home, which is saying something because Canadians can only bring home one bottle of anything each. We had to ask the owner to stop because we had to walk home! A wonderful evening, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank canadianchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Headcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic Italian food with great staff”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We popped into this restaurant on a recommendation from our B and B and we were not disappointed. This is a place off the beaten track where Italian's go to eat. The pizza's were freshly made in front of us and tasted delicious. The staff were lovely and spoke great English. Take your time when eating here- good food should be enjoyed slowly. Good value for money and the waiters brought us complimentary liqueur after our dessert.
Will definitely visit again next time we are in Florence.
Gareth and Katy

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KatyW86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faulconbridge, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great all round !”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Went there for dinner on our last night in florence on suggestion from our b&b, wish we had gone sooner !!!
Great prices not at all a tourist trap, great pizza and the owners and staff were loverly and friendly ! Felt very welcome and comfortable ! Would return !

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alexa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanuet, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Restaurant”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We enjoyed a delicious reasonable lunch at this wonderful restaurant. On weekdays they offer a 10 e lunch that is worth much more. The risotto was
particularly delicious. Their food was excellent. Their vegatables were fresh
and delicious. The food is authenic. The owner is very nice. A drink is included
with the lunch. Excellent value.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adrianne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed I Templari also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to I Templari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing