We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Bed and Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
1865 Residenza d'epoca
Ranked #1 of 643 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    630
    11
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
73
456
16
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2012

I booked our room in this hotel as the final stop on our honeymoon & it didn't disappoint! The welcome was warm & friendly, the room luxurious and our every need was catered to, from the cold drink on arrival to the excellent restaurant recommendations and even booking our museum visits. I also agree with previous reviewers - the scrambled eggs at breakfast were amazing! Couldn't recommend a stay here highly enough.

Room Tip: The Dostoyevsky Suite just has a view of the top of the Duomo!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malcolm R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

We had a great time with my husband in this beautiful hotel, it is really a gem in the city of Florence, perfect location you can walk to all the museums and churches, the room was very big, with a gorgeous ceiling painted in the 1800’s, comfortable bed and very cozy, with a nice big & modern bathroom, the perfect combination between classic & new. The breakfast was really good they have the best capuchin. If you are traveling by car you just have to call them in advance and they have a person from the parking next to the hotel that is ready to park the car as soon as you arrived (cost 20 Euro proxy per day). Michel & Cinzia the owners of the hotel are the best!!! They are wonderful hosts very friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adriana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

This hotel is one of the best hotels I stayed in Italy. The bedroom is beautiful, very clean and big. They have music in the bathroom!! The breakfast is very good and the owner does a amazing scrambled eggs.Actually , the owners are very welcoming!! They make you feel you are at home!! I would really came back...

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TateTardivo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington Somerset
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2012

1865 was a memorable stay, some peace and quiet from the bustle of Florence and yet accessible to all the main sites. Beautiful bedroom fresco and furnishings. The service and attention to detail was exemplary.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

1865 is a tastefully designed BB that i will strongly recommend to anyone looking for nice accommodation at a great value. Michele and his wife are such great hosts and made our stay in Florence memorable.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidayloverSG79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2012

My partner and I stayed at here for 2 nights as part of our trip to Italy.

This hotel is fabulous. For those people who enjoy the personal touch of a small hotel (over a larger hotel chain) then this is definately the place for you when visiting Florence.

Everything is metaculous, down to the very last detail. There is nothing that Michel and Cinzia will not do to make your stay as comfortable and as pleasant as possible. Michel's knowledge of Florence is excellent and he offered advise about visiting attractions, dining, shopping, transport...you tell Michel your problem and he gives you the solution, simple as.

When i go back to Florence without doubt 1865 is where I will stay.

Thank you Michel and Cinzia.

Greg and Adina

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GregWaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel David
#1 of 411 in Florence
3,178 reviews
San Marco
Grand Amore Hotel and Spa
Grand Amore Hotel and Spa
#2 of 411 in Florence
319 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#5 of 411 in Florence
1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#3 of 411 in Florence
511 reviews
San Marco
San Giuliano Inn
San Giuliano Inn
#4 of 643 in Florence
326 reviews
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Tolomei Residenza d'Epoca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1865 Residenza d'epoca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1865 Residenza d'epoca

Property: 1865 Residenza d'epoca
Address: Via Luigi Carlo Farini 12 | Florence, 50121, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 643 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — 1865 Residenza d'epoca 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive new guesthouse, 1865, with 5 luxurious bedrooms, has just opened in a historic building in a residential part of central Florence. Precious design elements combined with period features create an atmosphere of great charm and elegance.Each room is individually designed and furnished, and has a luxurious travertine bathroom, LCD television, air conditioning, free wi-fi. The mattresses, bed linen, bathrobes, and personal toiletries are of first quality, and all made locally in Tuscany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your 1865 Residenza d'epoca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing