We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
1865 Residenza d'epoca
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
US$720
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$698
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$380
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$341
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$372
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$571
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$408
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Florence Metropole(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
US$410
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$327
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$468
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$369
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel David(Florence)
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (694)
Filter reviews
694 results
Traveller rating
678
13
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
678
13
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshenry jamesmichele and cinziaceiling frescoother guestsamazing hostsbed and breakfastclassical musicpainted ceilingeach morningespresso machinebreakfast was deliciousbiscottifresh fruitquiet streetboutique hotelcommon roomrestaurant recommendations
Filter
Updating list...
298 - 303 of 694 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The room was spotless, stylish and comfortable and the hosts were warm, welcoming, and tremendously helpful. Immediately upon our arrival, Cinzia sat down with us and made sure we knew how to get to all the places we wanted to and recommended some wonderful sites we would have missed otherwise. She and her husband were leaving for the weekend but made sure that their fill-in (who was equally terrific) knew when we were leaving and made sure breakfast was ready early for us. We couldn't have asked for anything more. It was such a lovely place in a great location. We wished we had booked another night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ciabre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My wife and I spent 4 unforgettable days in Florence in June. We really enjoyed our stay in 1865 Residenza d'epoca. We're so grateful for finding this lovely place through previous reviews. Many many thanks to Michele and Cinzia for their warmest hospitality and greatest help during our stay which made our vacation so special. Please don't waist your time to find another place. This is the best B&B in a historical building in heart of Florence with beautiful, super clean, luxury rooms and shared area along with excellent service. We highly recommend this place and cannot wait to go back hopefully in near future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MaxNel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We had a wonderful three night stay at 1865 Residenza d'epoca. We did not have achance to meet Michel, but Cinzia is the best. Very warm and welcoming. She is also a great travel guide and knows Florence and all the things that one would want to see. The b&b is fabulous, well decorated, quite, with AC, and wonderful views of a garden. And, you are withing walking distance of all the sights. If we are ever in Florence again, we will definately stay here.

Jay and Penny

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Thank you Michal and Cinzia for your wonderful hospitality, it is the best we have ever experienced in Italy, in fact in all our life travels around the world !
1865 Residenza D'Epoca is beautiful!, it has more luxuries than you can imagine, with generous offerings all day long. It really is a magical place to spend you days I'm florence. Highly recommended!!

Room Tip: Get the room with the fresco!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sccoter84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Owners Michel and Cinzia have turned this 1865 historical Residence into modern accommodations without losing the authentic Florentine feel. The ceilings in every room have amazing original paintings. Our room had a very comfortable king bed and a large bathroom with a walk-in shower, bidet & toilet.
Who needs a guide when you have this local couple? Cinzia gave us a local map with our location and all of the best sights, circled. Michel took care of getting our rental car parked in a local garage for safe keeping while we spent 4 days exploring The breakfasts by Michel who loves to cook is great! 1865 is located in a very nice neighborhood with walking access to all of the best sights (Duomo, The Academy Gallery, Ponte Vecchio & the Ufizzi Gallery). Or a short cab ride if you prefer, but walking is great to offset all of the fabulous food you will eat.
Cinzia recommended we eat at Del Fagioli for dinner one night and it was the best meal of my entire life. She made our reservation and I think we were the only Americans but they were extremely nice to us.
The price was also half the cost of the touristy places.
Look no further this is the place to stay!!

Room Tip: Ask for the Giovanni Verga room
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 2Tvlrs0kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews