We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local dining”
Review of Osteria Pizzeria IL Giardino - CLOSED

Osteria Pizzeria IL Giardino
Price range: US$14 - US$57
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: San Lorenzo
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Local dining”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

After a long day of traveling, we chose this restaurant because it was close to our hotel. They have a few tables outside on the sidewalk. The food was pretty good, average local dining spot.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaribbeanGirl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    15
    8
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Your local normal food”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

It was Sunday and many of the recommended restaurants were closed. Walking down the street with my wife we finally decided to settle down here as it was opened.

Ambience was ok, and staff were friendly.

Ordered a noodle with truffle mushroom, a grill chicken and a vegetable soup. If eaten individually, the soup were slightly salty and the chicken and noodle were slightly blend. But when we start to mix them together to eat, it became very tasty! In the end had a good and satisfied meal. If no where else to go, this place can still satisfy your stomach!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Seah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Basic”
Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

Basic food well presented, local workers smoking in front. Price not the cheapest but the beer was cold. Service Ok but not exceptional

Helpful?
Thank Ewen M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Plano, TX,USA
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Local hangout”
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

It was off the beaten path and had quite a few locals. I tried the T-bone steak, because the portion was manageable (500g) as opposed to the 1Kg and upbrhat os usually advertised. A 500kg streak, french fries, antipasto and coffe were 25 Euros: good price. The steak was good, but not high-end steakhouse quality, though.

Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelerWantabe
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Average restaurant in Florence”
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We both had pizzas, which were enjoyable if not particularly authentic compared to pizzas we tried later in the week. Food and service was good, but we felt you could get better less than a five minute walk away.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osteria Pizzeria IL Giardino also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Settignano, Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing