We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Magnificent palace”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palazzo Magnani Feroni
Ranked #18 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Cod
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Magnificent palace”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Our recent stay from October 23 to 26, 2013 was beyond our highest expectations. Beautifully appointed suites with 14' ceilings, lavish common ares, and a rooftop getaway with 360 degree views of Florence. The staff also were beyond compare, making the stay more enjoyable. Conveniently located .3 miles from the Ponte Vecchio and the old city, we were pleasantly surprised by the restaurants nearby, especially near the Piazza Spiritus. Try the Casa Linga there for fresh traditional Italian fare with a great staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CapeCoddah48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMF-Direction, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Magnani Feroni, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
From your review one can tell that you know your way around town very well.
I have to say that I also love going for lunch at the Casalinga and Santo Spirito has the best cocktail bar in town…… we are so glad you enjoyed your stay but I need to correct one minor point, Ponte Vecchio is no more than a 5 minute walk from us thus it can’t be more than ½ a mile away. I walked it today thru the narrow streets that I never get board to take.
It was a true pleasure having you as our guest and hope to have you back soon so, ARRIVEDERCI e GRAZIE MILLE from all of us at Palazzo Magnani Feroni!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    785
    98
    20
    14
    15
See reviews for
263
495
27
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, NM
Level Contributor
225 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

We have stayed here five, perhaps six times and have reservations for next Spring. Can't say enough good things about the staff, service, and location. Kudos to all and thank you for all of your kind care and hospitality, again and again and again!

Convenient to everything to see in Florence. We can walk to almost all of the major sites from the location; and the buses that stop nearby will take you everywhere else. Perfect!

Mille grazie!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NewMexicans_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMF-Direction, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Magnani Feroni, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
On behalf of the entire staff at Palazzo Magnani Feroni, Grazie Mille for your nice review and we all look forward to welcoming you back in spring for your 6/7th stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

We were stayed for 2 nights with our 2 girls(8 + 10) and my mother in law. We had a two bedroom suite which worked perfectly. We loved the breakfast each morning and if you go you must go to the roof bar and have a glass of wine while overlooking Florence. It is magical. This was our second stay here next time in Florence we will always stay here

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tcbrooklyn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMF-Direction, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Magnani Feroni, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
We at Palazzo Magnani Feroni are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, so let me just say GRAZIE for your kind words and that we truly hope to have you amongst our guests again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

Palazzo Magnani Feroni is a real gem. The atmosphere, the antiques, the high ceiling, everything about it makes you feel as if the original Florentine family that had it built is still there and you are their guests. The tapestries, historic furniture, the courtyard, the frescos and of course the magnificent “terrazzo” which is at the top of the building overlooking Florence at 360 degrees, makes it a treasure hidden away near but not in the center of Florence; this makes it a plus as you have a better sense of the real Firenze and not only the touristic side….. don’t get me wrong, both are beautiful!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fraser54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMF-Direction, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Magnani Feroni, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you so much for your nice feedback. We agree with you 100%: even if we are here daily, we still appreciate the beauties that are a bit everywhere at Palazzo Magnani Feroni. To know that all the antiques have been in the family for centuries makes it even more fascinating. We hope to welcome you again so, ARRIVEDERCI!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
57 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

We had to cut short our trip in Florence due to a family matter but the short time we stayed at the hotel was a great time . This old beauty was once a palace of local gentry and has stayed in the family for centuries ( so I am told ) . The breakfast was simple but delicious and the room has a great ambience . We stayed with 4 other friends and all the rooms were very large with enormous ceilings . The best part though was the roof top bar .. It was so nice to sit up there at the end of the day and take in the view of all Florence . Spectacular .. My beautiful wife , good friends ,Wine , cheese and a great view .. Who could ask for more :0)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMF-Direction, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Magnani Feroni, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Sound like the perfect mix: people you love, good food, great city and to our point, grand place! Thank you for your nice review and hope that next you are in Firenze, you will have plenty of time to see all its treasures. So, ARRIVEDERCI and GRAZIE!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

We have just got back from our first long weekend in Florence. We had a fabulous time here. The hotel is just plain special - from our lovely suite through the quaint and unmissable lift to the roof bar with views right across Florence. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff - they looked after us really well. One example of their special touch was as we arrived late in the evening they had left a complimentary cold spread in our room. It was delicious. This was a trip for our 30th wedding anniversary and we could not have chosen better !
We will return :))

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ieb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMF-Direction, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Magnani Feroni, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Thank you for your nice review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will have fond memories of your 30th anniversary!
Again, MILLE GRAZIE and ARRIVEDERCI!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London.England
Level Contributor
72 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed 2 nights in a top floor deluxe suite. The suite is huge by any standards and has everything you could need. The rooftop terrace has a bar and you can dine there with a few hours' notice. The meals are based on the extensive room service menu. If it gets a bit chilly, you can finish the meal in your suite if you wish. We dined this way both nights and it was a lovely experience, with views over Florence in all directions. Breakfast is in a large salon on the second floor and there is an excellent selection of fruit, breads, pastries, cereals, cheese, meat and cooked food.

The hotel is just south of the Arno, but only a 10 minute slow stroll to the Uffizi or the Pitti palace, so everything is very convenient, but you come back to a quiet area after sightseeing. We came by car and parked in the hotel garage which is just before the hotel on the narrow one-way street which leads to the hotel from the West. If, like us, you miss the garage just turn right at the traffic lights immediately after the hotel door and then take three further right turns to go round the back of the hotel and repeat the approach.

This is a high quality, very well run hotel which seems to me to provide everything you could need for a beautiful, comfortable stay in this lovely, overwhelmingly cultured city; and where the hotel itself adds considerably to the enjoyment of the experience of seeing the some of the world's greatest art treasures. However, what makes it particularly special is the way in which you are looked after by the excellent, friendly staff who are all such superb ambassadors for the hotel and the city. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We had asked for a suite not facing a road and this was supplied. I don't know what road-facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Musician101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMF-Direction, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Magnani Feroni, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Grazie Mille for your kind feedback, all of us at Palazzo Magnani Feroni are thrilled.
I know I write this often but it’s true, our roof top terrace is magical. Personally I find myself going up there when I have a few minutes just to sit and admire the view, I’ve lived in Florence most of my life, but still think the view from the terrace is breathtaking and I never get tired of it.
Well, thank you again and on behalf of the entire staff, it was a true pleasure having you with us and hope to see you again so, A PRESTO!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel David
#1 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,037 reviews
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#16 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
Duomo
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
#15 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#5 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,086 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#21 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,663 reviews
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#3 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Magnani Feroni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Magnani Feroni

Property: Palazzo Magnani Feroni
Address: Borgo San Frediano 5, 50124, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santo Spirito / San Frediano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Florence
#13 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#15 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#21 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Palazzo Magnani Feroni 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo Magnani Feroni is an historical home that for over five hundred years has been at the centre of Florence's aristocratic life: one of the oldest dwellings in the San Frediano neighbourhood, it has stood as an important symbol of the city's history and its artistic value. The class of this elegant renaissance palace, evident upon entering, finds its maximum expression in the sumptuous suites and the luxurious hospitality quarters, furnished with candelabra, statues, paintings and frescoes form the '500. Each suite reflects the refinement of the Renaissance style, with the subtle combination of comfort and modern technology and decorated with tasteful antique furnishings and materials originating from the owners' ancestors' antique collection. Spanning between 80- and 120-square meters (860- and 1300- square feet) in size, the 13 suites each comprise a large living room, bedroom(s) and master bathroom(s). Each includes all amenities expected of a five-star luxury hotel, including stereo, satellite television in both the living room and bedroom, internet port and self-regulating air conditioning units. An architectural jewel of the 16th century, the Palazzo Magnani Feroni belongs to the National Register of Historical Monuments of the State of Italy. Detail and ornamentation characterises the building throughout, surprising the wanderer with frescoes, vaulted ceilings and intricate wood-carvings. The Renaissance decor prevails in this palace of traditional Florentine lay-out. Breakfast, for instance, is served in a 160-square meter salon with hand-crafted wood ceilings illuminated by a large original Murano chandelier. In the winter evenings, this salon serves as an intimate, candle-lit Bar, accessible to Palazzo guests and their friends only. The same rules are applicable to the adjoining Billiard Room, as well as to the In-House Gym, so as to assure the guests with absolute privacy. The beautiful Roof-Top Terrace offers a breathtaking view of the city and houses the Palazzo Bar as soon as the temperature permits. Providing 24-hour Reception and Service, the Palazzo Magnani Feroni is run by a staff dedicated to meet your every need with efficiency and discretion, both prior, during and following your stay. Services include reservations to exclusive restaurants, recommendations of typical local eateries and trattorias, coordination of privileged entrance to the city's museums, airport / train station pick-up, private shopping tours, visits to the Ferrari Museum and private, chauffeured excursions to the beautiful Chianti valley. Also, Palazzo guests choose from a selection of CDs, DVD films and soap fragrances for their suite, as well as benefit from private Guides to shopping and restaurants off the beaten path, personally written by the owners of the Palazzo for an "insider's view" of Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palazzo Magnani Feroni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Magnani Feroni Florence
Palazzo Magnani Feroni Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing