We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lap of luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Palazzo Magnani Feroni
Ranked #21 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I have been to hotels all over the world--third world huts to castles in Scotland, the magnificent Wynn in Las Vegas, but if you love history, art and old world charm... (well of course you do, why else would one come to Florence) then you can do no better than this hotel! Safe and secure with a gated entrance and a roof top terrace revealing a panoramic view of Florence. Location is not bad for those who like walk to sites or want a bus (there is a bus stop right outside the hotel). Wonderful white glove service breakfast under a massive and beautifully placed crystal chandelier that almost makes you believe that you are still in a working palace. Worth every euro and then some just to be part of the continuing history of this place. Excellent service and the staff was very helpful and accommodating. We were even upgraded to a suite at no charge. Love this place!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank pilgrimots22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMF-Direction, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Magnani Feroni, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

What a pleasure to read such a nice review, I will make sure to share it with our staff as it is so wonderful to see that their dedication and hard work are recognized. It was great having you and hope to have you amongst our guests again soon so, ARRIVEDERCI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,022)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

491 - 497 of 1,022 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013

Charm, history, luxury. This place has it all. The rooms are large - actually like living in an apartment. You are greeted by the wonderful staff in the gorgeous lobby/entryway and taken to your room in an antique elevator. The old world charm remains despite the modern renovations. The roof top bar has wonderful ambience and one of the best views of Florence. (warning - you have to climb 4 flights of stairs to get there but it is worth it) Our only issue was the shower water pressure could have been a little higher but it did not take away from our wonderful stay. The restaurants nearby are great as well. Do not miss the breakfast on the top floor. The room is stunning and the food is great too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMF-Direction, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Magnani Feroni, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Susan,
Thank you for your very kind words re Palazzo Magnani Feroni. It is a true pleasure working with such wonderful people with whom I shall be sure to share your feedback! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and hope to see you again soon! Grazie and CIAO,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This hotel is in a perfect location in Florence for touring all the sites. The hotel itself is simply grand. The rooms are amazing. Our room had a great family room and the bathroom was very Americanized which was very nice. When staying at this hotel, you have to go to their rooftop which has a great bar (Server) that you can drink and relax on numerous lounges from 6pm-12am. When drinking on the rooftop, they provide you complimentary food which is also great. The view of Florence from their roof is simply amazing. I think it is one of the highest points in Florence. There is a great beer pub around the corner called Arcadia that you have to check out. We stayed here for only 1 night but wish we stayed longer.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VASAMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMF-Direction, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Magnani Feroni, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

I will never get over how stunning our terrace is…… as I said many times, it never stops to amaze me on how lovely the view is and, yes, you are correct, Palazzo Magnani Feroni is one of the highest buildings in the area so it allows you to have a total overview of each and every monument there is in our beautiful city! Thank you so much for your kind words which I will share with Emanuel, he indeed makes the best cocktails…… We look forward to seeing you again so, Arrivederci!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We've stayed here several times over the past 8 or 9 years and continue to love the place. Huge suites, all very laid back and peaceful, lots of lovely touches to make you feel at home. The luxury is of a traditional, refined and patrician sort, so if you like glitz and glamour, with buzzy lounges and lots of bling, the Magnani Feroni won't be for you at all. But if, like us, you appreciate a location slightly away from the tourist areas, with understated charm and courtesy, then I think you'll love it.

Room Tip: It's worth paying a bit more for a ground or first floor room, if your budget stretches to it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gorgeous10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMF-Direction, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Magnani Feroni, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

We do love your way of thinking as charm over glitz is what we wanted to achieve at Palazzo Magnani Feroni and judging from your feedback, we accomplished the task!
Well then, Grazie Mille for your kind words and looking forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Certauinly a special place. Very close to the centre - fifteen minutes at most to Ponte Vecchio - and in an atmospheric part of town Our suite was on the ground floor - high vaulted ceiling and wall to wall frescos. It was rather dark and for 5 stars I would have expected a bath as well as a shower, but it certainly had a sense of history about it and was extremely comfortable. Breakfast was magnificent - excellent bacon and scrambled eggs readily available as well as a generous variety of fruits, breads, cereals and cold meats and cheeses. The terrace was certainly a major facility. Why only 4 stars? I have mentioned the lack of a bath, but the Palazzo was so large that there was little evidence of other guests. Maybe it was because this was October, and we were aware of other guests on the periphery, but for example for two out of three mornings we ate alone in the breakfast room and all in all it just felt a little bit lonely.

Room Tip: Possibly not on the ground floor?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hull1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMF-Direction, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Magnani Feroni, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Buongiorno,
Mille grazie for your feedback it was much appreciated!
Palazzo Magnani Feroni has only 12 suites and it’s quite a large building so it’s not uncommon to rarely bump into someone; usually this is considered a plus as it makes one feel as if they had the Palace for themselves but as you say, it might also be considered as odd. We hope that this will not stop you from coming back to visit us as we truly enjoyed having you!
So, Arrivederci!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This is our second visit at Palazzo Magnani Feroni. Our room was as beautiful as the one we had last time were in town, the breakfast room is splendid a always but the view from the rooftop terrace is the most amazing thing. I know I’m not saying anything new as in most of the reviews I've read about this Hotel, the terrace is mentioned, but let me add my bit in: it is incredible; the view of Florence from there is breathtaking (I’ve added a picture we took after the rain…… the rainbow is a bonus). My husband and I invited Florentine friends to join us for cocktails; they also said there was nothing like it, if it impressed them, it must be a MUST see! Thank you all for a wonderful stay, we will be back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leonta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMF-Direction, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Magnani Feroni, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

What a pretty picture, thank you for sharing……. As I never get tired of writing, the roof top terrace is a sight to be seen………….. It was such a pleasure meeting you and thank you for staying with us! A PRESTO!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My husband actually chose this hotel so I was a little suspect at first. I won't doubt him again.
This hotel is what you imagine all Italian hotels should be, it truly is a Palazzo in every sense of the words.
The hotel is tucked away on a quiet street a very short walking distant from Ponte Vecchio, not to mention one of our favorite 2 restaurants in Florence were just a block away.
The room we stayed in was enormous! (Can't remember the room number but first room on the left directly across from the front desk. Our massive windows opened up onto a very charming courtyard.
The charm of this hotel is really unmatched. I have stayed at many hotels around the world and this is one of a very few that I would return to without a doubt.
The room aside, the view from the rooftop balcony was breathtaking. You were able to soak in all of Florence from every angle. And the staff! The staff was ah-mazing!!
So knowledgeable and so very helpful.
To make a long story short, my husband bought a pair of shoes that we noticed were mismatched after we got back to the hotel, we were heading to Tuscany the next morning and would not have the chance to change. One of the front desk people took it upon themselves to go and change the shoes for us! On top of that he forgot his favorite blazer and didn't realize it till we had come back stateside. The not only contacted us but sent the jacket back as well...
I could go on and on but if there is one thing I would say is...GO!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMF-Direction, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Magnani Feroni, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Elizabeth,
No doubt that I will share your feedback with the entire team at Palazzo Magnani Feroni as it is always a pleasure to see that the commitment of our staff gains true recognition from our guests.
We are fans of your husband as he is the one that selected our hotel and yours of course for having taken the time to write these kind words…………. So,GRAZIE e ARRIVEDERCI!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
JK Place Firenze
JK Place Firenze
#32 of 410 in Florence
654 reviews
Uffizi
Antica Torre di Via Tornabuoni
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#5 of 410 in Florence
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pitti
Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA
Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA
#18 of 410 in Florence
413 reviews
Hotel Lungarno
#9 of 410 in Florence
1,291 reviews
Duomo
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
#16 of 410 in Florence
1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Magnani Feroni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Magnani Feroni

Address: Borgo San Frediano, 5, 50124, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santo Spirito / San Frediano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Florence
#13 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#18 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#21 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £180 - £389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Palazzo Magnani Feroni 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo Magnani Feroni is an historical home that for over five hundred years has been at the centre of Florence's aristocratic life: one of the oldest dwellings in the San Frediano neighbourhood, it has stood as an important symbol of the city's history and its artistic value. The class of this elegant renaissance palace, evident upon entering, finds its maximum expression in the sumptuous suites and the luxurious hospitality quarters, furnished with candelabra, statues, paintings and frescoes form the '500. Each suite reflects the refinement of the Renaissance style, with the subtle combination of comfort and modern technology and decorated with tasteful antique furnishings and materials originating from the owners' ancestors' antique collection. Spanning between 80- and 120-square meters (860- and 1300- square feet) in size, the 13 suites each comprise a large living room, bedroom(s) and master bathroom(s). Each includes all amenities expected of a five-star luxury hotel, including stereo, satellite television in both the living room and bedroom, internet port and self-regulating air conditioning units. An architectural jewel of the 16th century, the Palazzo Magnani Feroni belongs to the National Register of Historical Monuments of the State of Italy. Detail and ornamentation characterises the building throughout, surprising the wanderer with frescoes, vaulted ceilings and intricate wood-carvings. The Renaissance decor prevails in this palace of traditional Florentine lay-out. Breakfast, for instance, is served in a 160-square meter salon with hand-crafted wood ceilings illuminated by a large original Murano chandelier. In the winter evenings, this salon serves as an intimate, candle-lit Bar, accessible to Palazzo guests and their friends only. The same rules are applicable to the adjoining Billiard Room, as well as to the In-House Gym, so as to assure the guests with absolute privacy. The beautiful Roof-Top Terrace offers a breathtaking view of the city and houses the Palazzo Bar as soon as the temperature permits. Providing 24-hour Reception and Service, the Palazzo Magnani Feroni is run by a staff dedicated to meet your every need with efficiency and discretion, both prior, during and following your stay. Services include reservations to exclusive restaurants, recommendations of typical local eateries and trattorias, coordination of privileged entrance to the city's museums, airport / train station pick-up, private shopping tours, visits to the Ferrari Museum and private, chauffeured excursions to the beautiful Chianti valley. Also, Palazzo guests choose from a selection of CDs, DVD films and soap fragrances for their suite, as well as benefit from private Guides to shopping and restaurants off the beaten path, personally written by the owners of the Palazzo for an "insider's view" of Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palazzo Magnani Feroni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Magnani Feroni Florence
Palazzo Magnani Feroni Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing