We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“6th Visit, Wonderful, Romantic get a way plus great place for business stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palazzo Magnani Feroni
Ranked #23 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
1 review
“6th Visit, Wonderful, Romantic get a way plus great place for business stay.”
Reviewed 30 June 2009

This was our sixth visit to the Palazzo. Great location - minutes from the antique venues, views across the River and city - magical when sipping champagne on the top terrace. Florence is one of my favorite cities and Palazzo Magnani Feroni is one of my favorite hotels in the world... The staff lovely, efficient and always helpful with organising tours, tea, breakfast, snack, champagne,,,,
You must taste the wine and champagne available in the hotel - Diadema - amazing bottle design plus great tasting. Red, White, Champagne -
The rooms are suites - beautifully organised and have great charm ... you should try all the suites... In the suites you find special selected soaps, personallised booklets on Florence listing restaurants, shopping destinations, Art Exhibits, Musems, etc. , special CD's - Great Hotel
Retunring Oct 2009 for a few days ....

  • Liked — Suites, location, service
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Balmedie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMF-Direction, owners at Palazzo Magnani Feroni, responded to this review, 8 July 2009
Our dear Repeater Palazzo Guest,
it is always such a great joy, when we see you and welcome you at the Palazzo.
Our home is your home far from home and we are very proud to know that you entered the Palace athmosphere and style so deeply. We really thank you !
We cannot wait to see you again this October, please let us know whatever you will need before, during or after your Florence visit, it is our pleasure to organize all for you.
Looking forward to a champagne on the roof-top-terrace together,
Yours sincerely
Dr. Alberto and Claudia Giannotti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

974 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    818
    104
    22
    14
    16
See reviews for
275
523
28
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2009

My wife and I started our honeymoon here and we couldn't have asked for anything better. Before we arrived, the staff had arranged dinner reservations, sight-seeing tours and transportation. We also shipped our luggage to the hotel ahead of time and they helped get it out of Italian customs and it was waiting for us when we arrived.

When we arrived, the kitchen was closed but they arranged for a wonderful dinner in our room. What a great way to start our honeymoon!!! Each day their recommendations on restaurants and activities were perfect. No matter what we needed, they were able to provide the best services and/or ideas.

As for the hotel itself, it is one of our favorites of all time. The rooms were great and the service was truly "white glove". Even though we weren't the only people at the hotel, we certainly felt like it, because everyone was so attentive. We only wish we could have spent more time there. It's also within walking distance to great restaurants and most sights in Florence.

Our thanks to the staff and everyone at Palazzo Magnani Feroni.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cabo321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMF-Direction, proprietari at Palazzo Magnani Feroni, responded to this review, 16 June 2009
Dear Palazzo Honeymooners,
thank you so much for your kind comment on the Tripadvisor comunity!
It is a great pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your honeymoon so much at the Palace.
We really hope to welcome you back at the Palace, maybe for your anniversary !
Please feel always free to contact us for anything that you might need from Florence,
best regards from Borgo San Frediano,
Yours
Dr. Alberto and Claudia Giannotti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2009

A beautiful historical building superbly located for the most stunning city in the world. We have travelled to various destinations around the world but our recent trip to Florence and stay in the palazzo magnani feroni the best trip to date. The staff were very attentive and friendly and the hospitality second to none. Very clean, beautiful and huge suite which was very luxurious. The roof top terrace was wonderful with amazing views. A wonderful place.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scrambles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMF-Direction, proprietari at Palazzo Magnani Feroni, responded to this review, 30 May 2009
Dear Palace Guests,
it is a great pleasure to read your kind comment and to share it with our staff!
We are glad to know that you appreciated our large suites and the roof-top-terrace, that thanks to the beautiful season now really make Florence show in a very particular view.
We would love to welcome you back at the Palace, please feel always free to contact us for anything that you might need or request,
best regards from Florence,
Yours
Dr. Alberto and Claudia Giannotti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southwest
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2009

We were in Italy for 2 weeks and our stay at the Palazzo Magnani Feroni would have had to be one of the highlights of our trip. Very sumptuous, very clean very helpful and friendly. Perfect!!
Sandra & Philip - Western Australia

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthwestSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMF-Direction, owners at Palazzo Magnani Feroni, responded to this review, 13 May 2009
Dear Sandra and Philip,
thank you very much for your kind comment -
it is a big pleasure and honor for us to know that the palazzo was one of the highlights of your Italy trip! THANK YOU.
It would be nice to welcome you back one day, please feel always free to contact us for anything that you might need from Italy,
best regards from Florence,
Yours
Dr. Alberto and Claudia Giannotti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-Upon-Avon, England
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2009

Absolutely wonderful hotel and staff. It felt more like staying in somebody's home than a hotel. Wonderful.Wonderful. Wonderful.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lossit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMF-Direction, owners at Palazzo Magnani Feroni, responded to this review, 7 May 2009
Dear Palazzo Guests,
just a big Thank you for your kind comment!!!
It is a big plasure to have had the possibility to welcome you at our Palazzo.
Yours sincerely
Dr. Alberto and Claudia Giannotti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South East
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2009

We have been fortunate enough to have stayed in some of the top hotels in the world over the past few years and although very different, from a quality perspective, this hotel ranks up there with the likes of the Hilton Rangali Maldives, and the Mneba Island resort in Zanzibar. This hotel is quite simply the most unique and amazing place that you could hope to find and we feel very privilaged to have been able to stay there. The fact that this is a family run hotel is clear from the moment that you arrive and every care is taken to look after each guest as an individual. As a former palace, lovingly restored by the dedicated family, walking through the numerous, vast open passages and communal rooms is like walking through a private museum. The bedrooms are extremely spacious and beautifully furnished. The old style lift and the breakfast room are superb. Despite the vast space, the cleanliness and attention to detail was faultless. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoScreenName100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMF-Direction, owners at Palazzo Magnani Feroni, responded to this review, 7 May 2009
Dear Palazzo Guests,
just a big Thank you for your kind words on the tripadvisor comunity.
Thank you for making our job so delightful! It is a big pleasure to read your kind words. This is what makes us love our job so much.
Actually when we thought of the Palazzo, we tried to create a "home far from home" and to open the Palazzo to the guests that appreciate history and a real Florentine atmosphere. Reading your comment we might think that we succeeded - Thank you for that.
Looking forward to re-welcome you anytime and to meet you personally,
Yours sincerely
Dr. Alberto and Claudia Giannotti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2009

From the moment we walked into the lobby, we felt like special guests, little did we know that all guests get exactly the same 5 star treatment!

Our room (Matilde) was delightful. Nothing was too much trouble for any member of staff and every request was catered for without complaint or fuss.

The hotel is ideally placed to visit all of the major sights whilst being far enough out of the centre to enjoy undisturbed nights,

A truly excellent experience in a hotel that does not take itself too seriously at the expense of it's guests. Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellsbels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ItalyAngel, PROPRIETARI at Palazzo Magnani Feroni, responded to this review, 8 April 2009
Dear Florence Palazzo Guests,
just a big thank you for leaving your kind comment on tripadvisor for all th comunity and for us!
We really thank you from the heart to share your experience with us and our staff.
In the today's accommodation business it is not easy, but your kind comment make us love our job si much!
Our best regards from Florence and hopefully to be able to re-welcome you at the Palace,
Yours
Dr. Alberto and Claudia Giannotti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
#16 of 411 in Florence
1,203 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
JK Place Firenze
JK Place Firenze
#22 of 411 in Florence
632 reviews
Uffizi
Antica Torre di Via Tornabuoni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
The St. Regis Florence
The St. Regis Florence
#12 of 411 in Florence
1,262 reviews
Pitti
Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA
Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA
#19 of 411 in Florence
383 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
The Westin Excelsior Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Magnani Feroni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Magnani Feroni

Property: Palazzo Magnani Feroni
Address: Borgo San Frediano, 5, 50124, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santo Spirito / San Frediano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Florence
#13 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#20 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#21 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Palazzo Magnani Feroni 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo Magnani Feroni is an historical home that for over five hundred years has been at the centre of Florence's aristocratic life: one of the oldest dwellings in the San Frediano neighbourhood, it has stood as an important symbol of the city's history and its artistic value. The class of this elegant renaissance palace, evident upon entering, finds its maximum expression in the sumptuous suites and the luxurious hospitality quarters, furnished with candelabra, statues, paintings and frescoes form the '500. Each suite reflects the refinement of the Renaissance style, with the subtle combination of comfort and modern technology and decorated with tasteful antique furnishings and materials originating from the owners' ancestors' antique collection. Spanning between 80- and 120-square meters (860- and 1300- square feet) in size, the 13 suites each comprise a large living room, bedroom(s) and master bathroom(s). Each includes all amenities expected of a five-star luxury hotel, including stereo, satellite television in both the living room and bedroom, internet port and self-regulating air conditioning units. An architectural jewel of the 16th century, the Palazzo Magnani Feroni belongs to the National Register of Historical Monuments of the State of Italy. Detail and ornamentation characterises the building throughout, surprising the wanderer with frescoes, vaulted ceilings and intricate wood-carvings. The Renaissance decor prevails in this palace of traditional Florentine lay-out. Breakfast, for instance, is served in a 160-square meter salon with hand-crafted wood ceilings illuminated by a large original Murano chandelier. In the winter evenings, this salon serves as an intimate, candle-lit Bar, accessible to Palazzo guests and their friends only. The same rules are applicable to the adjoining Billiard Room, as well as to the In-House Gym, so as to assure the guests with absolute privacy. The beautiful Roof-Top Terrace offers a breathtaking view of the city and houses the Palazzo Bar as soon as the temperature permits. Providing 24-hour Reception and Service, the Palazzo Magnani Feroni is run by a staff dedicated to meet your every need with efficiency and discretion, both prior, during and following your stay. Services include reservations to exclusive restaurants, recommendations of typical local eateries and trattorias, coordination of privileged entrance to the city's museums, airport / train station pick-up, private shopping tours, visits to the Ferrari Museum and private, chauffeured excursions to the beautiful Chianti valley. Also, Palazzo guests choose from a selection of CDs, DVD films and soap fragrances for their suite, as well as benefit from private Guides to shopping and restaurants off the beaten path, personally written by the owners of the Palazzo for an "insider's view" of Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Palazzo Magnani Feroni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Magnani Feroni Florence
Palazzo Magnani Feroni Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing