We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved the Palazzo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palazzo Magnani Feroni
Ranked #21 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Loved the Palazzo”
Reviewed 7 September 2010

Fantastic large suite, friendly efficient staff, amazing roof top bar, excellent location. Would recommend to all.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barmyblade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    797
    100
    21
    14
    16
See reviews for
265
507
28
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2010

I booked a long weekend here as a birthday gift. On arrival, we received an upgrade to a stunning ground floor suite which opened up in both rooms onto the courtyard. The tariff on display in the room, was phenomenally expensive so I was particularly pleased with the fantastic deal I had through expedia.
The Palazzo was perfectly located in a tucked away side street, 5 mins walk from the stunning Ponte Vecchio. There are some great restaurants nearby, serving typically Tuscan food.
I would highly recommend the Magnani Feroni for a relaxed and elegant stay in Florence, which is in my opinion one of the most beautiful cities in the world!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rml74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMF-Direction, Proprietario at Palazzo Magnani Feroni, responded to this review, 7 September 2010
Dear Palace Guests,
we are very thankful to your kind comment that you left for us and for all Tripadvisor readers by describing your Palazzo experience.
We are very glad to know that you enjoyed all Florence experiences, like the Tuscan food and nice eateries and your suite and the Florence flair and atmosphere.
We are looking forward to re-welcome you anytime and please apply to us for anything that we can do for you from Florence,
Thank you for having chosen our Palazzo,
Yours sincerely
Dr. Alberto and Claudia Giannotti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2010

We stayed in the junior suite for two nights as a wedding anniversary treat - my husband had kept the hotel and room a secret so to enter a room filled from floor to ceiling with a c17 fresco was overwhelming!

The room is wonderful fun - a little simpler than some of the bigger suites on the website but had all the comforts of home down to a handpicked selection of CDs for the player.

The antique lift and amazing breakfast room all add to the feeling you have stepped back in time but with staff who are genuinely friendly and not a hint of haughtiness it was an absolute joy.

The roof terrace for drinks is amazing for views and ambience - a unique place and all for less than the nightly tarrif in a London standard room - we will return!

I would recommend this for a couple planning a honeymoon or anniversary or anyone who loves romance!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wjm69rad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMF-Direction, Proprietario at Palazzo Magnani Feroni, responded to this review, 7 September 2010
Dear Anniversary Guests,
from our Palazzo Staff and ourselves Thank you for your kind comment and for telling about your experience at our Florence Palace on the Tripadvisor websites.
We are very happy to understand that you enjoyed your suite, the Palace and our staff and that your anniversary will keep memories.
The Junior Suite with its frescoed walls was a good choice to make your stay romantic and special and as correctly said, it is our smallest suite at the Palazzo, but a very special one!
Hopefully to be able to re-welcome you in the future,
please feel free to contact us for anything that we can do for you from Florence,
Yours sincerely
Dr. Alberto and Claudia Giannotti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2010

I booked this hotel based on the reviews on this website, and it didn't disappoint.

It's a beautiful building in an exceptionally convenient but (for Florence) quiet location. As soon as I arrived I felt as if I was staying in a discreetly classy place. All the staff I met were gracious, welcoming and very helpful (especially Francesca). I stayed in the Lucrezia suite - downstairs with one bed - and it was wonderful. The rooms themselves were exceptionally well appointed, gloriously clean and comfortable, and I really got a sense that I was staying in a proper Florentine house rather than a faceless and anonymous hotel.

The service was excellent: from the help and information available, to the turn-down service, free newspaper and refereshments available in the corridors.

And the terrace view in very special.

I love this place, and felt indulged by being able to stay there; saving up my money was really worth while. I hope other travellers get to enjoy it too.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robertbaldock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMF-Direction, Proprietario at Palazzo Magnani Feroni, responded to this review, 7 September 2010
Dear Palace Guest,
just a very big Thank You for describing our property in such a nice and detailed way.
A special thank you from our staff and from Francesca who remembers you with much joy and happiness!
We are very honored to be part of your Florence stay and memories and we would be very pleased to re-welcome you anytime in the future, Your home in Florence.
please feel always free to contact us at the Palazzo for anything that we can do for you,
Yours sincerely
Dr. Alberto and Claudia Giannotti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yerevan, Armenia
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2010

Just wanted to confirm all the nice things that I read here for this hotel. Is definitely a luxury hotel, and is not for everyone but if money is not an issue, go for it! Thanks so much!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aharonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMF-Direction, Proprietario at Palazzo Magnani Feroni, responded to this review, 7 September 2010
Dear Palace Guests,
thank you very much for the nice comment that you left for us and for all Tripadvisor readers about our Palazzo Magnani Feroni.
Thank you for having chosen our property and hopefully to re-welcome you back one day,
feel free to contact us for anything that you may need from Florence,
Yours sincerely
Dr. Alberto and Claudia Giannotti including our Palazzo Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2010

This hotel was everything we had hoped it would be. My wife spent her 50th birthday in Florence and this was an excellent choice to stay. After travelling through Italy and France from June to August - I am happy to say that this hotel was by far the best, and cant wait to return. They even made a birthday cake for my wife. The restaurant recommendations were superb and nothing was too much trouble for anyone. The rooms were glorious, clean and very comfortable, the location was fantastic and very quiet, the breakfast was delicious, and the roof top terrace was a wonderful place to have a drink either post-shopping or pre-dinner. This was a very memorable place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptainMarkyMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMF-Direction, Proprietario at Palazzo Magnani Feroni, responded to this review, 7 September 2010
Our dear Australian Guests,
thank you very much for the kind comment that you left for all of us on the community websites! We are really very glad to know that you could celebrate your wife's birthday in the most enjoyable way.
Looking forward to re-welcome you anytime,
please feel always free to contact us at the Palazzo for anything that we can do for you,
Yours sincerely
Dr. Alberto and Claudia Giannotti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2010

We stayed 2 nights at the Palazzo and it was lovely. Great location, what a view of Florence from the roof top, just fantastic!!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deniseontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMF-Direction, Owner at Palazzo Magnani Feroni, responded to this review, 5 August 2010
Dear Palace Guest,
a big thank you for your very kind comment on the Tripadvisor websites.
Looking forward to re-welcome you anytime in Florence,
Yours sincerely

Dr. Alberto and Claudia Giannotti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel David
#1 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,079 reviews
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#17 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
Duomo
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
#14 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#4 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#22 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,697 reviews
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#3 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Magnani Feroni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Magnani Feroni

Property: Palazzo Magnani Feroni
Address: Borgo San Frediano, 5, 50124, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santo Spirito / San Frediano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Florence
#13 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#18 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#21 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Palazzo Magnani Feroni 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo Magnani Feroni is an historical home that for over five hundred years has been at the centre of Florence's aristocratic life: one of the oldest dwellings in the San Frediano neighbourhood, it has stood as an important symbol of the city's history and its artistic value. The class of this elegant renaissance palace, evident upon entering, finds its maximum expression in the sumptuous suites and the luxurious hospitality quarters, furnished with candelabra, statues, paintings and frescoes form the '500. Each suite reflects the refinement of the Renaissance style, with the subtle combination of comfort and modern technology and decorated with tasteful antique furnishings and materials originating from the owners' ancestors' antique collection. Spanning between 80- and 120-square meters (860- and 1300- square feet) in size, the 13 suites each comprise a large living room, bedroom(s) and master bathroom(s). Each includes all amenities expected of a five-star luxury hotel, including stereo, satellite television in both the living room and bedroom, internet port and self-regulating air conditioning units. An architectural jewel of the 16th century, the Palazzo Magnani Feroni belongs to the National Register of Historical Monuments of the State of Italy. Detail and ornamentation characterises the building throughout, surprising the wanderer with frescoes, vaulted ceilings and intricate wood-carvings. The Renaissance decor prevails in this palace of traditional Florentine lay-out. Breakfast, for instance, is served in a 160-square meter salon with hand-crafted wood ceilings illuminated by a large original Murano chandelier. In the winter evenings, this salon serves as an intimate, candle-lit Bar, accessible to Palazzo guests and their friends only. The same rules are applicable to the adjoining Billiard Room, as well as to the In-House Gym, so as to assure the guests with absolute privacy. The beautiful Roof-Top Terrace offers a breathtaking view of the city and houses the Palazzo Bar as soon as the temperature permits. Providing 24-hour Reception and Service, the Palazzo Magnani Feroni is run by a staff dedicated to meet your every need with efficiency and discretion, both prior, during and following your stay. Services include reservations to exclusive restaurants, recommendations of typical local eateries and trattorias, coordination of privileged entrance to the city's museums, airport / train station pick-up, private shopping tours, visits to the Ferrari Museum and private, chauffeured excursions to the beautiful Chianti valley. Also, Palazzo guests choose from a selection of CDs, DVD films and soap fragrances for their suite, as well as benefit from private Guides to shopping and restaurants off the beaten path, personally written by the owners of the Palazzo for an "insider's view" of Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palazzo Magnani Feroni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Magnani Feroni Florence
Palazzo Magnani Feroni Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing