We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely loved the ambiance.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Palazzo Ricasoli Residence
Ranked #242 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely loved the ambiance.”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

We are a family of 3 and we stayed here for 5 nights in mid May 2014. Huge room, 2 separate bedrooms, living room and kitchenette with table. Tons of closet space. This was more like an apartment. Outdoor area at front of hotel was huge, spacious and private with lovely smelling flowers, arches and wrought iron tables and chairs to relax and take in the peacefulness. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnTgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    257
    169
    71
    49
See reviews for
144
267
21
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woostock, GA
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed our short stay at ! The view of the city was stupendous. Red tiled roofs with Duomo and city in distance. Beds were okay, not great. Wifi internet was excellent, free and reached throughout the property. The only negatives were the abruptness of the staff upon check-in and the fact that keys had to be left at desk whenever leaving property.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank pmartin57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here when we visited the MotoGP race at the end of May.
The hotel room we had was large and very pleasant but noisy on the Friday night as the Antica Trattoria da Tito over the road was full of Italian men enjoying a lock in until 2am.

Apart from that we really enjoyed the hotel and we found the staff very friendly and helpful during our 3 night stay. We found the bed very comfortable and the air con was excellent.

The buffet breakfast was very good but tended to run short of many items after 09.30am when it got very busy.

Room Tip: Get a room away from vis San Gallo if staying on a Friday night
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MadKevLondonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

If you don't mind the loud bar just outside the rooms until 1 or 2 in the morning and can sleep through that, you should be fine. Not really worth the four star price. Although some of the staff is friendly, some seem they would like to be somewhere else.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Cookie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Florence hotels

West Midlands
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I'm not sure why this is a 4 star hotel. It's a straight, down one road, 8 - 10 minute walk to St. Lorenzo Square, right in the heart of the Centre, so the location is very good. As it's north of the centre some people thought the walk to the river [and over] was too long, but I thought it was fine. The staff were very nice and helpful, there's a Happy Hour with lovely complimentary snacks from 6.00 - 8.00pm. We ate one night in the hotel and the food was quite nice, nothing special though. The blocks where the rooms are are very 1970's from the outside. The rooms are big, but very basic, bare and outdated. Strangely there's a 'kitchen' tucked behind wardrobe doors, no utensils though! The rooms are very clean, and I guess being in Florence you don't spend hardly any time in them! Breakfast was fine, the usual - cheese, ham, fruit, toast, different breads, pastries, juices and for those that prefer a hot breakfast - eggs and bacon. There's a very small shop right opposite the hotel that sells the usual wine/beer/crisps/toiletries etc. It's expensive, don't shop there, there are plenty of Italian mini markets around [e.g. wine 12 euros, and at the Italian mini market 3 euros]

Room Tip: I had a room facing the bar terrace, bad choice when people don't understand volume control!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiz105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

1 night stay here with a lay over through to Venice, lucky was only 1 night.

Staff at reception were ok however buffet breakfast staff were really blunt and un welcoming. Buffet meet Italian standard but not world class.

Rooms were very ran down and due for a make over although large. Bed was also quiet hard which made for a long night.

Look for something else for better value....

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jayrod22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

When we arrived we had to wait an hour for our room to be ready. When we finally got to the room (which sleeps four) there were only three chairs in the living room. And the dining table, which had four chairs, was really only comfortable for two. It advertises as self-catering, however the "kitchen" provided was a sink, and a hot plate. No bench, and a very small fridge. Not a Kitchen at all. When we went to boil water for a cup of tea, it took over an hour to boil the water. No meal could be cooked in this kitchen. The apartment was relatively large, and clean and the bathrooms were good, but dated. It was difficult to find any English speaking channels on the TV. Internet was average. The breakfast was good. There is a fantastic and fun restaurant across the road which we would reccomend.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Palazzo Ognissanti
Hotel Palazzo Ognissanti
#176 of 411 in Florence
941 reviews
San Marco
Athenaeum Hotel
Athenaeum Hotel
#216 of 411 in Florence
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Embassy
Hotel Embassy
#143 of 411 in Florence
829 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
De Rose Palace Hotel
De Rose Palace Hotel
#220 of 411 in Florence
318 reviews
San Marco
Palazzo Lorenzo Hotel Boutique
Palazzo Lorenzo Hotel Boutique
#127 of 411 in Florence
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Ricasoli Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Ricasoli Residence

Property: Palazzo Ricasoli Residence
Address: Via delle Mantellate 2, 50129, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#109 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Ricasoli Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Palazzo Ricasoli Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Ricasoli Residence Florence
Palazzo Ricasoli Residence Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing