We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful peice of heaven/luxury in Florence.”
Review of Villa Il Mosaico

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Il Mosaico
Ranked #35 of 311 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Just returned from a wonderful 2 night stay at the villa. Celebrating my wife's birthday, was greeted with open arms and a complementary bottle of Italian wine. The villa was everything my wife wanted, close enough to the city but not too close. Villa was spotlessly clean and decorated to a very high standard. Although only visiting for two nights, had enough time to feel very comfortable and relaxed.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Djsulliv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacopo D, Direttore vendite at Villa Il Mosaico, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Dear guest,

has been a pleasure having you here and i thank you for taking the time and write your impressions.

We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit.

Kindest regards,

Alessandro Grossi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
There are newer reviews for Villa Il Mosaico
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2013

We had such a lovely stay at Villa Il Mosaico, and a fantastic first trip to Florence. Would definitely love to visit again.

The apartment was great. We walked into town every day - around 20-25 minutes and really nice to walk along the river. Though if you want, there's a tram that's literally two minutes away and you'll be in the centre withing ten minutes or so. We did a lot of walking (but probably a good thing, as we ate a LOT of gelato!!)

Comy beds, great shower and really beautiful garden. Everything was spotlessly clean. As the other reviews mention, Alessandro (and other staff) were incredibly helpful and friendly.

Thanks for a great holiday!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank _FionaH_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacopo D, Direttore vendite at Villa Il Mosaico, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Thank you, thank you and thank you again!

I am glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to have you here again soon.

Warm regards,

Alessandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Our Mini tour of Italy was capped by our stay in this beautiful villa and the fantastic service we received from Alessandro and staff. The villa is decorated to exceptionally high standards. We had three rooms booked and every one was thrilled with the warm welcome and the villas unique charm.It captured the Tuscan essence for me. I truly hope to revisit one day and highly recommend this to anyone staying in Florence.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie280869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacopo D, Direttore vendite at Villa Il Mosaico, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Dear guests,

it has been solely a pleasure and no effort at all having you here.

I appreciate your recognition and really hope to have you visiting us again.

My kindest regards,

Alessandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

On our trip to Italy we had always dreamed of staying a real Villa, and thanks to Cilla IL Mosaico our dreams became a reality! With ample space for family of 4 and amazing service from Alessandro and the staff, our expectations were exceeded to say the least. Even with my 2 words of Italian, I had no issues communicating with the staff.
Can't wait for dream no. 2...
6 stars out of 5!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JozW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacopo D, Direttore vendite at Villa Il Mosaico, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

Dear guests,

I can't say thank you enough!

It has been a pleasure having you here and me too I look forward to your next visit, hopefully soon.

The door s are always open for your lovely family.

With my warmest regards,

Alessandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

On our way from Australia we had an e mail from our booked apt to cancel... OMG, YOU CAN IMAGING THE PANIC! However, Alessandro appeared on our e mail after an initial enquiry and Boy oh Boy, he could not have been more helpful!!
We were 4 girls arriving to celebrate our 50th birthdays.. We were welcomes in style, wine in the room, nothing was too much trouble, he even went out to buy us a kettle!!
We booked DIRECT with him and he gave us a discount which was v appreciated.
I cannot recommend Alessandro highly enough, he made our stay so special, kindness goes a long way, and he had buckets of it!!! thank you Alessandro for being so fanatstic and making our stay in Florence so wonderful.

Room Tip: All the rooms were exceptional!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucyForbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacopo D, Direttore vendite at Villa Il Mosaico, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2013

Wow! Thank you, really!!

Your comments fully recompensate my work, but I must stress out that was not hard

at all, when faced with great customers as you are!

I like to believe that you should turn your customers into friends, rather than the other way

around;

this beautiful occasion clearly proves me right!

See you soon, my friends!

Alessandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

This property is fantastic. We stayed 5 nights in Susanna. The room was much bigger than many we've stayed in, and had a small kitchenette which allowed us to make coffee & sandwiches which saved us visiting restaurants for every meal. Free laundry facilities were wonderful for us as we'd been on the road for weeks. Parking was easy and is free with a little manoeuvring. Being only about 2km from the centre of Florence, we caught the tram a couple of times and walked the rest, which was great to see more of the city. It also meant that eating locally was much cheaper & less touristy than being right in the centre, and it was quieter. Alex was brilliant, as everyone else has said. The only drawback was that there was no servicing of the rooms - for a 5 night stay, this was a bit too long. We'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacopo D, Direttore vendite at Villa Il Mosaico, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you so much !

i really enjoyed your company as well and look forward to see you again.

Also, we appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience.

It's been great having you here.

Kindest regards,

Alessandro Grossi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013 via mobile

Clean and comfortable a reasonable walk from the centre this little gem is a brilliant place to stay. Alessandro could not have been more kind and helpful, he speaks excellent English and we booked direct and were able to secure a discount. There is one of the best patisseries in Florence just 5mins walk away (the wolf and the cat). Next time I'm here, I'll stay here again for the fantastic service.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wellienelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacopo D, Direttore vendite at Villa Il Mosaico, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2013

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for visiting us and for taking the time to write about your experience.

It's been a pleasure having you here and meeting you!

I'm very glad you enjoyed your stay and can't wait to your next visit.

Kindest regards,

Alessandro Grossi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Croce
Florence View Apartments
Florence View Apartments
#30 of 311 in Florence
91 reviews
La Farina Apartments
#26 of 311 in Florence
243 reviews
PopArtment
#21 of 311 in Florence
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
River Suites
#37 of 311 in Florence
72 reviews
Duomo
Academy Hostel
Academy Hostel
#31 of 311 in Florence
383 reviews
Uffizi
Relais Piazza Signoria
Relais Piazza Signoria
#4 of 311 in Florence
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Il Mosaico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Il Mosaico

Address: 15 R Via di Monticelli 9, 50143, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 311 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Price Range: £50 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Il Mosaico 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new private apartments residence is an ideal home to live Florence either for leisure or a business stay.The restauration of this ancient building respecting its original architecture, offers today deluxe suitescomposed of kitchen and sitting-room, bedroom,bathroom. The location is close to the neighborhood of San Frediano, and only a few minutes by tramway or bus from the historical city center7suites, 3superior double-rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villa Il Mosaico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing