We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
A Suite in Florence
Ranked #82 of 305 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Fabulous Find”
Reviewed 26 October 2012

We had a wonderful stay in this beautiful apartment a few weeks ago. It was a great place to put up our feet after conquering Florence. It's beautifully appointed, comfortable and convenient.
Mario and Paolo made everything go according to plan, including a very early (4:45am) taxi to the airport. We would stay here again and highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patchdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
38
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

It's not often that I come across a place that has everything I could ask for. From the fully decked out kitchen to the very comfortable living areas, our stay in Florence was made perfect by staying here. Actually, after pounding the stone streets and jostling other tourists in galleries, we actually looked forward to going 'home' to relax. We even cancelled a trip to Rome to stay and chill out here! It would be perfect for families, but we (a couple) found the extra space wonderful and such a respite from the normal cramped and sterile hotel rooms. When we weren't stuffing ourselves at some of the nearby restaurants, we enjoyed shopping at the local markets and preparing our own meals. The only thing I could think of to add would be maybe a DVD library??? because obviously we loved staying in!! : ) This place was amazing and the hosts were super helpful. We will definitely return on our next trip to Florence!

Room Tip: We stayed in the 1 bdm loft apartment on the ground level but noise was never an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spendit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012 via mobile


This property is newly renovated and simply wonderful. Read the other reviews -- every word is true. This property and its owners, a family of professionals, exceeded our expectations with comfort, location and quality. This was our home away from home for a week and a half -- and it was lovely. We highly recommend it.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Andre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

The travel gods were definitely watching over us when we stumbled upon "A Suite In Florence." We had the privilege of three wonderful days and nights in what can only be described as a perfectly appointed travel oasis. We stayed in Appartmento del Re'. So many times the actual experience falls short of the photos. Not in this case. I don't think the photos do it justice. They clearly don't capture the ambiance or the tranquility of Tuscan nights on the fabulous private terrace.

The hosts, have thought of your every need. From a fully functioning cappuccino machine to impressive wines and even the necessary accoutrements for preparing your own italian dishes. There's even fresh basil growing at your door! They were most accommodating of our arrival and departure schedules, which as any traveller knows can make a world of difference.

The towels and linens were of the highest quality. The sleep experience comfortable, quiet and luxurious. Fast, reliable internet for sending pics to family and friends or posting on FB. The neighborhood was convenient to all the major tourist attractions and a variety of restaurants in all price ranges.

If you read my reviews you will know that I generally balance the good with the bad so that you have a complete picture of what to expect. I really can't think of anything I would change about this other than our stay was far too short!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Surely_U_Jest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

I always rent apartments when traveling abroad, and this is the best one yet in terms of comfort, amenities, but most of all, the hospitality of the the owners. I was there for three weeks for work and it was during a terrible heat wave, but the apartment was always a cool refuge upon my return. The kitchen is wonderful for cooking, and the bathrooms are over the top in terms of beauty and function. The location was better than I had anticipated, and the fact that it is on a quiet residential street away from the tourist bustle was a big plus. It was still convenient to everything, including the major bus stop area at San Marco.

The family who owns the apartment could not have been nicer or more welcoming. I would definitely return to this apartment, and hopefully next time it will be with my husband for vacation.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KonaBearBean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

After having Decided to spend a few days in Italy, we initially started our trip with a short passage from Venice. The amount of tourists and large crowds in every corner of the city made our start to this trip being a little more hectic of what we had imagined a romantic trip to Italy should be like!
When we reached Florence and checked in at this privately owned, suites only, kind of a "Boutique Hotel", this is where we knew that our real holidays had just started. The Place is amazing! Perfectly designed in an historic building that belongs to the family for couple of hundred years(!)... it is conveniently located in the historic Center of Florence with most of the best restaurants being a 5-Minute walk away. The facilites and quality amenities provided in these suites are by far better than any ultra luxurious Hotel in the City! (believe me, I have experienced a few already in the past few years)... Ok, there is no SPA nor pool, but who needs that when you are in Florence and the only thing you should be doing is drinking wine, eating Pasta and finishing the evening with the best gelato's in Italy!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrecoAthens_Greece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2012

I would not stay anywhere else in Florence, this place is first class! A truly beautiful apartment which has been lovingly restored. So much thought has gone into it which means your every need is catered for. I thoroughly recommend the apartment and thank you to Mario and family for looking after us so well.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChillyDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#6 of 422 in Florence
887 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Abaco
Hotel Abaco
#236 of 422 in Florence
152 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#23 of 422 in Florence
2,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villa Aruch
#23 of 305 in Florence
177 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 422 in Florence
3,135 reviews
B&B Porta San Frediano
#241 of 675 in Florence
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Suite in Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Suite in Florence

Property: A Suite in Florence
Address: Via Santa Reparata 63, 50129, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 305 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Lofts located on the first floor of an Historial Medici's Palazzo of the 1500s. Adiacent to Piazza San Marco and Accademia Museum (where Michelangelo's David is kept). Just 10 min. walking from Duomo, and 3 minutes walking from San Lorenzo's Market. We provide luxury bathroom and Kitchen amenities in the Suite, luxury towels and bedding, free Wifi, 50" + 32" flatscreens, Playstation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your A Suite in Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing