We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easter Week in Firenze!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
A Suite in Florence
Ranked #82 of 305 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
“Easter Week in Firenze!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed for 7 nights in the Appartmento del Re' in April, over Easter. It is hard to add to all the wonderful things said in other reviews about these accommodations. ALL are true and it is even more beautiful when you are actually here and coming "home" each day to this Palazzo! Our son lived on the next street, Via delle Ruote for his Study Abroad Semester, so this was a perfect location too. Mario answered all our questions before we arrived, which was reassuring. Once there, Paulo showed us to the apartment and was just a phone call away if anything was needed. We especially appreciated his help in retrieving missing luggage from the airport two days later! -Glad to have advice where to buy some clothes--la Rinascente Department Store (fun rooftop patio for lunch and views too!) Having use of the Palazzo outdoor terrace was such a treat--breakfast (which was provided) outside, among olive trees and history was a perfect start to the day. The Nespresso machine was great! Having our own aperitivo out there, after a day of touring was just the epitome of the Florentine experience. The his and hers bathrooms were so luxurious. -Huge soaking tub + Italian TV was fantastic after criss-crossing the city! This location is close to everything-- we walked everywhere, including the Boboli Gardens and Piazzale Michelangelo. Small grocery stores, close by, make it easy to buy a few things for meals and drinks. (or, eat out every meal!) Visiting at Easter was extra special, since we were able to attend The Scoppio del Carro ("Explosion of the Cart") at the Duomo. This was a once in a lifetime opportunity to observe this exciting and explosive centuries old, folk tradition! Afterwards, we had a fresh pasta lunch, cooked by our college student son out on "our" terrace. It was a true family day, celebrated in a true Italian way. Now, we can not imagine staying in a "regular" hotel in this fabulous city. If you want the Real Thing, a luxurious, quiet apartment in a historical Palazzo, hosted by the handsome and sweet Bevilacqua von Gunderrode family, you will stay here!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sewhite2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
38
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Havertown, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We rented the Loft Suite for 12 days in Firenze in April 2014 (my wife and I and our 16-year-old daughter). The beautiful apartment greatly exceeded our expectations on all accounts (location, comfort, 5 star appointments, etc.). Paolo greeted us on our first day and made us feel at home immediately (even getting us started with some fresh fruit and wine and pasta and treats in the amazing kitchen!). In terms of location, it was an easy walk to all of the great museums and cathedrals and restaurants Firenze has to offer, with several excellent mom and pop cafes just around the corner, not to mention the excellent central market nearby. Our older daughter was studying abroad in Firenze, and her apartment was directly across the street on Via Santa Reparata, so the location for us could not have been better. We used the Suite as our home base, taking day trips by train to Pisa, Cinque Terra and Venezia. We also spent the long Easter weekend with cousins in Pistoia and Montagnana. We were so lucky to have found this wonderful apartment which really made our stay so special, it truly felt like a home away from home. Again, Paolo, his brother Mario and their father could not have been more welcoming. Very highly recommended. Ottimo Grazie !!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broomfield, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We had a wonderful visit to Florence in March 2014, and having access to this apartment was one of the highlights. Frankly I was a bit skeptical when I read 39 out of 39 "excellent" reviews, but I can attest that they all warranted! Specifically, we appreciated the prompt response to all our correspondence with Mario from the beginning of the process. It was very nice having his son, Paulo, there to greet us when we arrived and to show us around the apartment and demonstrate how everything worked. They provided fresh fruit, coffee and a nice bottle of wine which was not only very thoughtful but much especially appreciated. The apartment was very clean, well-decorated and "inviting". It was easy to make ourselves at home there. We loved the location which was on a quiet street within easy walking distance to the main areas of the city.

I highly recommend this apartment, and will add one more well-deserved "Excellent" rating to the property! Michael

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We rented the "Loft" apartment and were throughly thrilled by the exquisite remodeling that Mario has done. The apartment was appointed with the best of everything and an excellent location made it that much better. Both Mario and his brother Paolo were extremely helpful and always available. We cannot recommend this property more and when we return to Florence we will definitely stay here. The only recommendation I would have would be that for long stays of over 10 days a linen change should be available . The washing machine is new and perfect but with no drying facility you cannot do the linens without going down the block to the local laundromat.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kreil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We had a wonderful week with this well appointed apartment as our home. We walked everywhere and enjoyed the quiet location at the end of the day. The details in the apartment were beautiful, from the gorgeous tile in the large bathroom to the well stocked kitchen to the robes and welcome basket of fruit, wine, milk, pasta and cookies. Paolo and Mario made everything very easy for us, including great recommendations for sights to see, a driver for day trips, and easy museum passes. We will be back and highly recommend this apartment.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KPG7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We loved our stay in the Loft--great, quiet location (we walked everywhere) & the apartment was stocked with thoughtful food & wine (especially nice if like us, you arrive Florence weary from travel). It is beautifully decorated & comfortable--the large tub in the lovely bathroom was the perfect solace at the end of a long day. Mario made booking easy and enjoyable and Paolo was a terrific & thoughtful host. A gem in Florence.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ML M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Rock, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2013

What a wonderful way to experience the beauty of Florence. We walked everywhere. The only taxi we took was to the airport.Paolo, our host was there to show us the apartment and explain how to make cappuccino in the coffee machine. There was a platter of fresh fruit, cookies and wine to greet us. My husband prepared two dinners in the well stock kitchen. Coming "home" to this apartment was a joy. We ate 3x at a local restaurant just up the street and a wine bar a few steps from the apartment that offered a happy hour with delicious and complimentary appetizers. I can't wait to go back. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Many local cafes and food markets within a short walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRAM123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#6 of 422 in Florence
887 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Abaco
Hotel Abaco
#236 of 422 in Florence
152 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#23 of 422 in Florence
2,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villa Aruch
#23 of 305 in Florence
177 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 422 in Florence
3,135 reviews
B&B Porta San Frediano
#241 of 675 in Florence
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Suite in Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Suite in Florence

Property: A Suite in Florence
Address: Via Santa Reparata 63, 50129, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 305 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Lofts located on the first floor of an Historial Medici's Palazzo of the 1500s. Adiacent to Piazza San Marco and Accademia Museum (where Michelangelo's David is kept). Just 10 min. walking from Duomo, and 3 minutes walking from San Lorenzo's Market. We provide luxury bathroom and Kitchen amenities in the Suite, luxury towels and bedding, free Wifi, 50" + 32" flatscreens, Playstation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your A Suite in Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing