We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Benvenuti Florence
Ranked #346 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We stayed 3 nights in this cute hotel. Everybody there was very kind and they gave us a large double with cool colours and a large tv. After having travelled 3 months across Europe i can say this was one of the best places we stayed. Location was good enought to walk everywhere and close to good restaurants. Breakfast walk alright with fresh croissants, rolls ( the italian way i guess ). If i'll ever be back in Florence this will be our hotel again

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AGATHAB255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

74 - 80 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2013

This one was a very good pick! Hotels in Florence are not always what they are advertised to be....our choice for this hotel turned out to be better than expected.
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful, room was very spacious...we had troubles with mosquitoes since we slept with open window....but that is always the case in Florence. Everything was just good and we had not problems of any kind. Its closeness to the city center invites for an evening walk to the Duomo. All in all, I feel very lucky with the choice. Hope you will enjoy it as well.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sweedishgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, they really want you to get the most out of their city. The rooms are large but dated, we had 3 different rooms for a couple. It was strange and we didn't use 2 of the rooms as it felt communal.
My view on the location is mixed, we booked this hotel because it was just out of the crowded area however didn't realize there would be no nightlife. The walk isn't long however it is longer than advertised. We hired bikes and it worked perfectly to get to see everything and get back to the hotel. The bikes rental is not far from the hotel, the staff will show you how to get there! Be warned when locking the bikes out the front of the hotel, my partners bike seat was stolen.
The breakfast at the hotel was good as there is only one local cafe and there is more option at the hotel with cereal and fruits etc.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalie Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

The friendly staff at Hotel Benvenuti were extremely helpful from start to finish with great local knowledge and recommendations that ensured our first Florence visit was fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble. We had a very large double room with private bathroom complete with views over the terracotta roofs of the city. WiFi in our room was excellent and easily managed top quality Skype calls to our family. Bathroom was a little dated but serviceable and very clean. The communal lounge is a great spot to relax for a while.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

The staff was so helpful and friendly, we had so many questions and they were just kind, polite and extremely patient which made our stay feel very comfortable. The hotel is quite close to the center of where the important things are in the city, it took us about ten minutes walk which was great for us.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Noam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelbenvenuti, Owner at Hotel Benvenuti Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013

Beautiful to start working and read reviews of people that have appreciated our work... Hope to see you soon back in florence !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff, they were always there, smiling and ready to help when we needed it. The rooms are clean and tidy, though a bit worn. A simple but good breakfast. The location is good - close to the centre without being in the middle of the crowds. I would definitely consider using this hotel again on a later occasion.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Astrid R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Ricardo greeted us and was very informative and gave great tips about where to go, what to eat, and what to do in Florence. Other people have said the location is far away, however we found the location was exactly as described, and we could easily get everywhere by foot.

All of the staff were very welcoming and helpful, and catered to all of our requests. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The breakfast was very nice. We would recommend this hotel to friends and would definitely return here. It would be hard to find a better place to stay in Florence.

Thank you for making us feel at home.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelbenvenuti, Owner at Hotel Benvenuti Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013

Thanks a lot for your review from all our staff !!!
grazie !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Marco
Hotel Savonarola
Hotel Savonarola
#157 of 410 in Florence
320 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Aline
Hotel Aline
#307 of 410 in Florence
43 reviews
San Lorenzo
Loggia Fiorentina
Loggia Fiorentina
#167 of 410 in Florence
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Elite
Hotel Elite
#264 of 410 in Florence
255 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Palazzuolo
Hotel Palazzuolo
#330 of 410 in Florence
243 reviews
Hotel Masaccio
#266 of 410 in Florence
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Benvenuti Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Benvenuti Florence

Address: Via Camillo Cavour 112, 50129, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #346 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: £25 - £312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Benvenuti Florence 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOSPITALITY AND CONVENIENCE! The Welcome Hotel is a lovely budget hotel in the historical center of Florence, with the spacious, bright and kept with care, offered at extremely affordable rates for a pleasant holiday in Florence without spending a fortune. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Benvenuti Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benvenuti Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing