We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Atmosphere!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Benvenuti Florence
Ranked #318 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere!”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Our room was very spacious and clean. The shower was a little small but did the trick. Amenities included air conditioning, wi-fi, hair dryer, along with a storage room for luggage. There was a common area which would have been great for meeting people if we hadn't been so busy touring the city. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the best meal we ate in Italy was a restaurant recommended by one of the staff. The hotel was busy and had a great atmosphere. We would stay here again and recommend it to others!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    155
    68
    34
    49
See reviews for
65
182
23
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I made two good friends at this place - Denisa and Riccardo, their service is top of the line. After arriving from Paris (where hospitality sucks) this place made us feel good. They go above and beyond to help you with your travel, questions re. scenic places etc. The rooms are nice although the shower stall is really tiny (its common in Europe). I absolutely recommend this place. They sell the bus tickets and stop is right across and all the touristy places are walkable distance....Riccardo keep up the good work my friend.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DesiinEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Having studied in a hotel school, I can highly recommend this hotel, with my eyes closed!

We were happily greeted by the owner of the establishment, who is friendly and very keen on explaining the city and it's history for anyone who is curious enough to ask. He gave us great restaurant recommendations and ensured we felt at home.

Don't let the small 1960's elevator discourage you, this hotel is definitly worth visiting! Thank you!

- Aircon
- WIFI in rooms
- Clean
- Spacious

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

We were really impressed with the level of service at the hotel - every staffmember we dealt with was friendly and helpful. They gave us a map outlining the main attractions and some great restaurant/cafe/bar/gelateria suggestions. They helped us pick/organize a tour and to book train tickets - we were really impressed with them.
The room itself was functional and a good size - it was nice having the ensuite and the air conditioning! If you book through the hotel's own website you get breakfast each day which helped us keep costs down. The hotel is in the north of the city but only around 10 mins walk from the cathedral.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yvettevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This hotel is in a very good location. It's in a quiet part of town but is only a short walk to the main attractions and there are some fantastic restaurants located close by particularly for vegetarians. We arrived early and the room was ready for us. The staff were very welcoming and friendly and pointed out all the main attractions and good places to eat on the map. The room was very big, nicely decorated, clean and had a good shower. The breakfast was lovely with plenty to choose from but could do with starting a bit earlier for people who have to set off early.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mackem83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Although Hotel Benvenuti is not super close to the main hustle and bustle of the tourist area of Florence, it is not a bad walk to get to the Duomo, Uffizi Gallery, etc. The hotel is simple but clean, and you have everything you need. The daytime staff is very nice and accommodating; however, we had a very bad experience with the night worker. We told the manager, and hopefully he has spoken to the night worker about his (unprovoked) rudeness. The breakfast is not great, but it's edible. Other than our experience with the night worker, staying at Hotel Benvenuti was an overall good experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katecpayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We booked a room through hostelbookers.com so it was fairly basic (no mini-bar/minimal furniture etc) and we didn't get the complimenary breakfast, but the room was nice and really clean, with comfortable beds and aircon and clean towels everyday. We got free wifi, which was a nice touch, and the staff were really friendly - they replied to my confirmation emails and questions within minutes and when we arrived we were given maps with all the major atractions circled and some restaurant/gelateria recommendations (the gelateria they recommended was the best I've ever been to). There were some really cute touches around the hotel, like a book swap in reception, and the building itself was really nice, with an old-fashioned elevator.The hotel is in a really good location - about 10 minutes from the centre but you only have to follow the road its on to reach the duomo, and there's a supermarket and a nice bar within a 5 minute walk.
The only problem we had was the people in the room next to us constantly knocking on the wall for the slightest noise, but thats hardly the hotel's fault.
This is a really good hotel, and perfect for people on a budget :)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katharine94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Centro
Hotel Centro
#305 of 421 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Savonarola
Hotel Savonarola
#141 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
San Lorenzo
Loggia Fiorentina
Loggia Fiorentina
#171 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Dali
Hotel Dali
#136 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Ferretti
Hotel Ferretti
#265 of 421 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Hotel Masaccio
#268 of 421 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Benvenuti Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Benvenuti Florence

Property: Hotel Benvenuti Florence
Address: Via Cavour 112, 50129, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #318 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Benvenuti Florence 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOSPITALITY AND CONVENIENCE! The Welcome Hotel is a lovely budget hotel in the historical center of Florence, with the spacious, bright and kept with care, offered at extremely affordable rates for a pleasant holiday in Florence without spending a fortune. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Benvenuti Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benvenuti Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing