We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Benvenuti”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Benvenuti Florence
Ranked #339 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Nice stuff, close to city centre. There was no problem with leaving laggage after last night. WiFi in room. 15 minutes walk to main sigthseing points. Direct bus to train station next to hotel. Smal lift, hotel on 3rd flor

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank b0lek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelbenvenuti, Proprietario at Hotel Benvenuti Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Hello polish friends !

Thanks a lot for your beautiful review.
Thanks also for mentioning the location of our hotel !

See you soon !

Leonardo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (464)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 39 of 464 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

I had a great time at this hotel because:
-the staff was very helpful
-room was cleaned every day
-breakfast very good
-very good location
-good wifi connection
I will stay here at my coming back at Firenze.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 329Gabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelbenvenuti, Proprietario at Hotel Benvenuti Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thanks a lot !

Your review is such a wonderful way to begin another day of work here at Hotel Benvenuti in Florence

thanks a lot

Leonardo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The hotel is good and not expensive. Breakfast was good and staff helpful but at the very last day I was so disapointed because I had not left the hotel yet and I realised that my friend forgot a bottle of wine inside the room, the recepicionist told me that "EVERYTHING" that is forgotten by the guest inside the room is thrown away in the dumpster!!! I think they should keep things in the lost and found for, at least one day. The garbage left before me, I was inside the hotel!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrismareira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Only stayed there for one night in early February. A beautiful warm atmosphere, not far from the main attractions and the museums. The rooms were wide enough though the facility is quite old, the whole hotel was a bit smelly too. But generally it is a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nerminessam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

And that's reasonable for Florence, not reasonable generally.

Got to agree with other recent average to poor reviews. Despite good trip advisor rating the hotel is pretty run down, furniture is basic and bathroom old and in need of touching up. Its also very poorly insulated for noise from other rooms. We heard everything going on in the corridor early the early morning.

Staff were friendly though and a definite plus point. Recommended some good restaurants and the area around the hotel was a good place to be- not too far from the centre at all.

Didn't ruin our trip and OK place to sleep, but if you're thinking of here, make sure you check other options.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This was the worst hotel that we checked into during our trip to Italy.
Booked based on reviews on Trip Advisor, but surprisingly didnt meet our expectations at all.

The rooms were average - not very comfortable. Not even value for money.

A point to mention here was about the hotel staff ... one of the guys would not let us talk - in the corridors or in our room. He would keep trying to 'police' us like kindergarten kids !! and tell us to be quiet ... not appreciated, mister !!

We were two couples and took a double room (for 4 people).

Also, a bit far off from the train station...

Not recommended at all !!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NeerajMarwah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I choosed it because of good rating, maybe they have there different room levels or what. I was disappointed about good rating which doesn't comply to reality. I would say, it's like average hostel with rooms for 2 persons.
Good first: Hotel staff were friendly, no complains, hotel and room was clean.
Bad: Room was terrible, small, old cheap furniture, old bath room with smell. Wifi was not working, you can buy breakfast for 5 Eur (croissants, nutella, milk, cereals, one sort of cheese, one sort of ham, toasts, bad coffee automat). I was happy to stay there just for 1 night.
Sorry to say, but avoid it if you don't like to sleep in hostel. I didn't feel well there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Majkeel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Aline
Hotel Aline
#307 of 410 in Florence
42 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Savonarola
Hotel Savonarola
#159 of 410 in Florence
313 reviews
San Lorenzo
Loggia Fiorentina
Loggia Fiorentina
#172 of 410 in Florence
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Masaccio
#274 of 410 in Florence
174 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Elite
Hotel Elite
#259 of 410 in Florence
255 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Bijou
Hotel Bijou
#300 of 410 in Florence
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Benvenuti Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Benvenuti Florence

Address: Via Cavour 112, 50129, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #339 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: £31 - £271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Benvenuti Florence 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOSPITALITY AND CONVENIENCE! The Welcome Hotel is a lovely budget hotel in the historical center of Florence, with the spacious, bright and kept with care, offered at extremely affordable rates for a pleasant holiday in Florence without spending a fortune. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Benvenuti Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benvenuti Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing