We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent small apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen
Kitchen Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
kitchen
Living Room
Kitchen
Living Room
entrance door
Dining Room
Living Room
Dining Room
details
Dining Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Room
Bathroom
Dining Room
Bathroom
Dining Room
Bathroom
kitchen
Bathroom
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
bed
Entrance
Kitchen
Street
Dining Room
Kitchen
nice pic!
Kitchen
Dining Room
Bathroom
detail
Bathroom
Dining Room
Bathroom
map
Bathroom
Piazza Santa Croce
Bathroom
Kitchen
Sant'Ambrogio food morning market
Sant'Ambrogio food morning market
Piazza dei Ciompi
Via delle Pinzochere (you see Santa Croce at the end of the street)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Clive4201...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent small apartment”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This small but comfortable apartment, situated on the top floor of a typical Florentine building, is ideal for one or two people for one or two months. It contains all you need, is close to everything, including the famous, and useful, Mercato Sant' Ambrogio. It is one minute's walk from both the beautiful church of Santa Croce, where Dante and many other historical figures have their monuments, and Casa Buonarotti, the house and now museum once owned by Michelangelo! The owner of the apartment is very friendly and helpful and immediately attentive to any requests or problems you might have. Recommend most highly!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and size.
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterCanu...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Incredible location and character apartment.”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This place was perfect for my wife and I and we were provided a wealth of information on Florence. Very cosy appartment with the amenities we needed including a small but fully functional kitchen. Would love to go back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natacha D
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Pretty little dollhouse in the heart of Florence”
Reviewed 25 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

I stayed there with my boyfriend in mid-July for 4 nights. I first would like to point out that the owner always answered my questions very quickly before, during and after my trip there. She left me a note on the table with lots of precious pieces of advise. And a bottle of chianti, which was apreciated when we arrived :)
What I really really loved, but then I'm not sure it would please other people, it's that everyhting was made with old things bought in junk shops and was given a new life. There is nothing brand new in this apartment, only little things that the owner must have found a bit everywhere and transformed in order to use them in a particular way.
For instance the kitchen table looks ancient, probably a little desk which is now painted pale red and uses as a table. curtains, pillows, and patchworks are clearly handmade. The kitchen shelves are actually wooden boxes etc. I loved the concept.
However I have also some remarks to make, which are less positive. First, as it was said before, the apartment is situated at the 5th floor of an old building. We did not mind but when we arrived with our luggage we were quite exhausted after that climb! But it keeps you fit during your trip :)
The other problem is that I don't think this apartment is good for two people, it's more a little haven for a single person. Everything is too small for two. Especially the bed, which I think was what I liked least. It's not a standard bed of 140x190 but a much smaller one. The mattress was not of good quality neither. And the room, being very small, without AC, we had to open the windows and use the fan all night. If something had to be changed, it's the bed! Anyway, we were able to sleep together in it of course, but well we are used to have a bit of more space that's all.
The kitchen ustensiles though so pretty are also meant to be used by only one person. It's difficult to cook for two because the frying pans are so tiny!!!!!
We had a problem using the kitchen stove, but a neighbour downstairs gave us matches and then it worked (the spark was supposed to be automatic but a button was switched off).
So, I think I would definitely recommend this pretty nest to a single person, a student or a young fit person. The apartment is so lovely and well located in Florence! I think it's totally possible to live in there if you're a couple but it makes things less comfy.
You have everything you need and more around. We loved the food market few steps away from the apartment, we tried few of the restaurants that the owner advised us to go to and they were very good!
In the bedroom you also have a nice view on the roof of Florence and the duomo!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Reviewed 4 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto
Reviewed 14 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Quebec
Reviewed 12 June 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed 29 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing