We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!”
Review of Albergo Firenze

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Albergo Firenze
Ranked #193 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Location!”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We had 4 women traveling and the hotel had a very spacious room with a King and 2 doubles. One twin was down a few steps in a separate alcove which was nice if you are traveling with someone who snores:) The breakfast was ok. The staff was very nice. It was in the heart of Florence. You heard church bells ringing and crowds in the street at night. We went in April not sure if they had air conditioning as we did not need it. There was a cute cafe across the street a Gelato place to the left and a cute pizza place for cheap just a few doors down. Stayed for 4 nights and really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kidsgrowing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corrente, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Albergo Firenze, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Kidsgrowi,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion and we are glad that you chose to stay with us during your recent stays in Florence.

We are happy to see that you were able to take advantage of what Albergo Firenze has to offer.

Hoping that you had the chance to enjoy our city too, we would like to thank you for your comment and look forward to welcome you again in Florence.

Alessandro - Albergo Firenze
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    298
    140
    51
    33
See reviews for
133
311
15
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The hotel is in the heart of Firenze, few minutes walk from all attractions. Staff are helpful and rooms are renovated. Price is convenient too. Superb hotel and I would give it my highest recommendations.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HELBADA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corrente, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Albergo Firenze, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear HELBADA,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion and we are glad that you chose to stay with us during your recent stays in Florence.

We are happy to see that you were able to take advantage of what Albergo Firenze has to offer.

Hoping that you had the chance to enjoy our city too, we would like to thank you for your comment and look forward to welcome you again in Florence.

Alessandro - Albergo Firenze
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We spent ten days at Alergo. The location makes getting anywhere rather easy. Just do not expect anything special. Front desk staff that was occupied with other tasks to the noisy small rooms. Might just have been the recycles being emptied in the am and the fact that they park cars/scooters in the courtyard.? We did appreciate the fact that we were so close to everything and the price was right. Wi fi was a challenge in the room but worked perfectly downstairs.This is a no frills place to land your head at the end of an amazing day in a beautiful city. The front desk was happy to make dinner reservations for us when asked but otherwise was rather cool and just there to collect the room key when we left. Which seems rather odd. House keeping staff always in the halls and when we returned from a day of exploring our room was tidy.Small refridge for beverages and nice bathroom,. albeit small. Nice breakfast buffet with danish, cheese and cured meats. Coffee machine were hot and tasty! There is a small safe in the room that is a bonus when traveling. Be sure to bring a converter as that is needed. We would return with no hesitation for a budget getaway.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Moneycheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corrente, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Albergo Firenze, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Dear Moneycheese,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion and we are glad that you chose to stay with us during your recent stays in Florence.

We are happy to see that you were able to take advantage of what Albergo Firenze has to offer.

Hoping that you had the chance to enjoy our city too, we would like to thank you for your comment and look forward to welcome you again in Florence.

Alessandro - Albergo Firenze
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

We went there to visite the nice city and we stayed for 2 nightes it si realy bad experiance for us the first day we found the bed not clean and a lot of noise outside the door and for the second nighte when we come backe from our toure we found the bed just arrenged without changing the bed sheets or even the towels in the bathroom Also in the evening we cann't sleep because of the big noise outside the room.realy it si bad experiance. Avvide it and not consile.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Shobaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corrente, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Albergo Firenze, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Shobaaa,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion and we are glad that you chose to stay with us during your recent stays in Florence.

We are sorry that you were disappointed. Unfortunately the daily change of sheets is not a three stars standard and for what concerns the towels, like every hotel in the world, we change them when we find them on the floor. This will avoid wasting water and limit the use of detergent when not entirely necessary.

Hoping that you had the chance to enjoy our city.We would like to thank you for your precious feedback, we will look into the matters and do our best to provide an higher level of service.

Alessandro - Albergo Firenze
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Florence hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

We had very pleasant stay in the hotel, the staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel is quite old and average but the location is perfect. It is very close both to Duomo and Palazzo Vecchio, Uffici. At the same time it is in the centre of shopping district and small restaurants are just in front of the hotel.
We had triple room, which was quite spacios, cleaning was done daily, buffet breakfast was ok but with cold meals only. Unfortunately WIFi was available in the lobby only, what is big disadvantage of the hotel.
in general it is good value for money.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank MayaGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corrente, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Albergo Firenze, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Dear MayaGeorg,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion and we are glad that you chose to stay with us during your recent stays in Florence.

We are happy to see that you were able to take advantage of what Albergo Firenze has to offer.

Hoping that you had the chance to enjoy our city too, we would like to thank you for your comment and look forward to welcome you again in Florence.

Alessandro - Albergo Firenze
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Benivieni
Hotel Benivieni
#206 of 422 in Florence
579 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Olimpia
Hotel Olimpia
#287 of 422 in Florence
287 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Maxim
Hotel Maxim
#203 of 422 in Florence
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Scoti
Hotel Scoti
#213 of 422 in Florence
287 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Axial
Hotel Axial
#174 of 422 in Florence
761 reviews
Duomo
De Lanzi
De Lanzi
#242 of 422 in Florence
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Firenze

Property: Albergo Firenze
Address: Piazza Dei Donati 4 | Via del Corso, 50122, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #193 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo Firenze 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A precious black pearl tucked away in the heart of the historical center, Albergo Firenze is located in Piazza Donati just steps off of the main Via del Corso where one can easily reach important monuments like the Florence Dome, Piazza della Signoria, the Uffizi, and Ponte Vecchio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Albergo Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Firenze Florence
Albergo Firenze Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing