We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressed - going back”
Review of Albergo Firenze

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Albergo Firenze
Ranked #189 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very impressed - going back”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The tourist office near the train station booked us in and the price was a great value. The central location put us within walking distance of everything, the room was clean, the bed was amazing, the bathroom was spotless, the front desk was extremely courteous and they even let us leave our luggage until mid afternoon before we left town.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Farmer86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corrente, Responsabile reception at Albergo Firenze, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion and we are glad that you chose to stay with us during your recent stays in Florence.

We are happy to see that you were able to take advantage of what Albergo Firenze has to offer.

Hoping that you had the chance to enjoy our city too, we would like to thank you for your comment and look forward to welcome you again in Florence.

Irene - Albergo Firenze
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    304
    143
    52
    33
See reviews for
136
315
17
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This hotel has the best location. Walking distance to the Duomo, Ufizzi museum and other attractions. It's staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean. Our room had a view of the dome but the window was higher up the wall than expected. The only downside is the lack of wifi connection in the rooms - you can use it for free however in the lobby area.

Room Tip: The best room has a view of the famous dome on the Duomo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corrente, Responsabile reception at Albergo Firenze, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion and we are glad that you chose to stay with us during your recent stays in Florence.

We are happy to see that you were able to take advantage of what Albergo Firenze has to offer.

Hoping that you had the chance to enjoy our city too, we would like to thank you for your comment and look forward to welcome you again in Florence.

Irene - Albergo Firenze
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Location of hotel is excellent, being reasonably close to Duomo, Palazzo Vecchio, and Uffizi amongst other attractions and sights. Room size was reasonable and clean. Breakfast spread is okay. Able to hear the ringing of the church bells and some noises from the streets but it is bearable and has to be expected in view of its proximity to churches and along a busy street. Receptionists were helpful and friendly. In all, a recommended hotel to stay in.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michael_Tan_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corrente, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Albergo Firenze, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Michael_T,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion and we are glad that you chose to stay with us during your recent stays in Florence.

We are happy to see that you were able to take advantage of what Albergo Firenze has to offer.

Hoping that you had the chance to enjoy our city too, we would like to thank you for your comment and look forward to welcome you again in Florence.

Alessandro - Albergo Firenze
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Seems more than a 2 star hotel. Brilliantly located near the Duomo and everything to see is close by. Ask for a newly renovated room overlooking piazza at the back, but although quiet at night you will be woken at 7am with the neighboring restaurant disposing of last nights bottles!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corrente, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Albergo Firenze, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Christoph,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion and we are glad that you chose to stay with us during your recent stays in Florence.

We are happy to see that you were able to take advantage of what Albergo Firenze has to offer.

For what concerns the noise, as we always said it is directly connected with any central location. To find a quieter location you need to stay in a property that is not so centrally located, that way you should have quieter nights but most of the attractions won't be at your doorstep.

Hoping that you had the chance to enjoy our city too, we would like to thank you for your comment and look forward to welcome you again in Florence.

Alessandro - Albergo Firenze
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We had 4 women traveling and the hotel had a very spacious room with a King and 2 doubles. One twin was down a few steps in a separate alcove which was nice if you are traveling with someone who snores:) The breakfast was ok. The staff was very nice. It was in the heart of Florence. You heard church bells ringing and crowds in the street at night. We went in April not sure if they had air conditioning as we did not need it. There was a cute cafe across the street a Gelato place to the left and a cute pizza place for cheap just a few doors down. Stayed for 4 nights and really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kidsgrowing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corrente, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Albergo Firenze, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Kidsgrowi,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion and we are glad that you chose to stay with us during your recent stays in Florence.

We are happy to see that you were able to take advantage of what Albergo Firenze has to offer.

Hoping that you had the chance to enjoy our city too, we would like to thank you for your comment and look forward to welcome you again in Florence.

Alessandro - Albergo Firenze
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The hotel is in the heart of Firenze, few minutes walk from all attractions. Staff are helpful and rooms are renovated. Price is convenient too. Superb hotel and I would give it my highest recommendations.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HELBADA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corrente, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Albergo Firenze, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear HELBADA,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion and we are glad that you chose to stay with us during your recent stays in Florence.

We are happy to see that you were able to take advantage of what Albergo Firenze has to offer.

Hoping that you had the chance to enjoy our city too, we would like to thank you for your comment and look forward to welcome you again in Florence.

Alessandro - Albergo Firenze
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We spent ten days at Alergo. The location makes getting anywhere rather easy. Just do not expect anything special. Front desk staff that was occupied with other tasks to the noisy small rooms. Might just have been the recycles being emptied in the am and the fact that they park cars/scooters in the courtyard.? We did appreciate the fact that we were so close to everything and the price was right. Wi fi was a challenge in the room but worked perfectly downstairs.This is a no frills place to land your head at the end of an amazing day in a beautiful city. The front desk was happy to make dinner reservations for us when asked but otherwise was rather cool and just there to collect the room key when we left. Which seems rather odd. House keeping staff always in the halls and when we returned from a day of exploring our room was tidy.Small refridge for beverages and nice bathroom,. albeit small. Nice breakfast buffet with danish, cheese and cured meats. Coffee machine were hot and tasty! There is a small safe in the room that is a bonus when traveling. Be sure to bring a converter as that is needed. We would return with no hesitation for a budget getaway.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Moneycheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corrente, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Albergo Firenze, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Dear Moneycheese,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion and we are glad that you chose to stay with us during your recent stays in Florence.

We are happy to see that you were able to take advantage of what Albergo Firenze has to offer.

Hoping that you had the chance to enjoy our city too, we would like to thank you for your comment and look forward to welcome you again in Florence.

Alessandro - Albergo Firenze
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Benivieni
Hotel Benivieni
#199 of 411 in Florence
583 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Olimpia
Hotel Olimpia
#284 of 411 in Florence
293 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Axial
Hotel Axial
#174 of 411 in Florence
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Maxim
Hotel Maxim
#217 of 411 in Florence
731 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Scoti
Hotel Scoti
#197 of 411 in Florence
293 reviews
Duomo
Rodo Hotel Fashion Delight
Rodo Hotel Fashion Delight
#45 of 411 in Florence
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Firenze

Property: Albergo Firenze
Address: Piazza Dei Donati 4 | Via del Corso, 50122, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #189 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo Firenze 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A precious black pearl tucked away in the heart of the historical center, Albergo Firenze is located in Piazza Donati just steps off of the main Via del Corso where one can easily reach important monuments like the Florence Dome, Piazza della Signoria, the Uffizi, and Ponte Vecchio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Albergo Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Firenze Florence
Albergo Firenze Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing