We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location. Helpful staff. Room was good”
Review of Torre Guelfa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Torre Guelfa Hotel
Ranked #83 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2013

No complaints about this place! We booked it last minute while staying in Lucca and couldn't have been happier. The room was all we needed and the breakfast the next day was fine. Nothing amazing but nothing bad. The location was wonderful. Took long walks all around and saw everything we wanted to see. Perfect place for those who want to see the bridges and city center. The roof top was fantastic. Worth staying just for the pictures you can get! The stair climb to it is interesting and fun. Go up at night and the day! I would stay here again, for sure! I hope, one day, I can!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sadiren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (806)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

265 - 271 of 808 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2013

My Wife and I are Americans that live in the Middle East and travel a lot, this hotel was a complete surprise! Great location, staff, room, quality and value! We will return. The roof top bar was awesome, what a view and great times with other visitors.
Thanks for the wonderful stay.
Brian and Claudia V

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank depchf20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We were lucky to get a room here not only as it seems to be booked up most of the time but also because it is just amazing .
The Hotel is in the center of Florence very close to the bridge, the views from the roof terrace are second to none and the lounge on the 3rd floor is beautiful and tranquil, what I believe Florence is all about.
The breakfast was served by very attentive staff and was well presented.
We stayed another two nights in Florence I only wish we had stayed here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FirmfriendsLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Loved my one-night stay here. Valentina(?) was amazing at the rooftop bar. We chatted for a while and she told me some of her favorite spots to visit while in Florence. The views from the roof are insane. Friendly staff and clean. Great location, walked all over. But took a 10 euro taxi ride here from Santa Maria Novella train station.

Room Tip: i don't think there is a pool?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This was in great location. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Every afternoon we would ask Luigi for a suggestion for dinner and he would recommend a wonderful choice (and make reservations for us). It took a day or two to get the hand of using the key in the door (need to turn twice) but it was a charming addition to the trip. The tower was great and really worth the climb. Head up when the bar is open and enjoy a glass of wine while taking in the city and listening to the numerous bell towers.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mia3155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Really nice cosy hotel, clean rooms and friendly hosts
The location is perfect to start your trips into town
I really enjoyed the cool bar on the tower, the view is spectacular!
Go there early as seats are much sought-after :)
Highly Recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Olivia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Climbing the tower for panoramic sunset view was wonderful for a bedtime glass of wine or cocktail, magnificent view the area is a a bit small, go early for a seat.
Rooms had the basics, were clean and comfortable beds and close to restaurants, museums & airport transportation.
Breakfast was included and was good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nancy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Hotel Della Signoria
Hotel Della Signoria
#43 of 410 in Florence
460 reviews
Uffizi
Relais Uffizi
Relais Uffizi
#188 of 410 in Florence
421 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Hermitage
Hotel Hermitage
#66 of 410 in Florence
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Hotel Alessandra
Hotel Alessandra
#38 of 410 in Florence
1,781 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#12 of 410 in Florence
3,544 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Berchielli
Hotel Berchielli
#47 of 410 in Florence
1,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Torre Guelfa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torre Guelfa Hotel

Address: Borgo Santi Apostoli 8, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Uffizi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Family Hotel in Florence
#75 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#84 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £93 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Torre Guelfa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Safety box Minibar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Torre Guelfa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torre Guelfa Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing