We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Torre Guelfa Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
    Hotel Alessandra(Florence)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Excellent 5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Room Service
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Room Service
    Hotel Davanzati(Florence)
    View Hotel
    Excellent 5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Hotel Hermitage(Florence)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    Reviews (851)
    Filter reviews
    851 results
    Traveller rating
    443
    291
    75
    24
    18
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    443
    291
    75
    24
    18
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewstower barponte vecchiotower viewterrace rooma rick steves tourcentury towerdegree view of florenceworth the climbthird floorwine barcanopy bedliving roomunique hoteljunior suiteold buildingbreakfast areabell tower
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    282 - 287 of 851 reviews
    Reviewed 26 September 2013

    No complaints about this place! We booked it last minute while staying in Lucca and couldn't have been happier. The room was all we needed and the breakfast the next day was fine. Nothing amazing but nothing bad. The location was wonderful. Took long walks all around and saw everything we wanted to see. Perfect place for those who want to see the bridges and city center. The roof top was fantastic. Worth staying just for the pictures you can get! The stair climb to it is interesting and fun. Go up at night and the day! I would stay here again, for sure! I hope, one day, I can!

    • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Sadiren
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 September 2013

    My Wife and I are Americans that live in the Middle East and travel a lot, this hotel was a complete surprise! Great location, staff, room, quality and value! We will return. The roof top bar was awesome, what a view and great times with other visitors.
    Thanks for the wonderful stay.
    Brian and Claudia V

    • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank depchf20
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 September 2013

    We were lucky to get a room here not only as it seems to be booked up most of the time but also because it is just amazing .
    The Hotel is in the center of Florence very close to the bridge, the views from the roof terrace are second to none and the lounge on the 3rd floor is beautiful and tranquil, what I believe Florence is all about.
    The breakfast was served by very attentive staff and was well presented.
    We stayed another two nights in Florence I only wish we had stayed here.

    • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank FirmfriendsLondon
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 September 2013

    Loved my one-night stay here. Valentina(?) was amazing at the rooftop bar. We chatted for a while and she told me some of her favorite spots to visit while in Florence. The views from the roof are insane. Friendly staff and clean. Great location, walked all over. But took a 10 euro taxi ride here from Santa Maria Novella train station.

    Room Tip: i don't think there is a pool?
    • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Christina O
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 September 2013

    This was in great location. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Every afternoon we would ask Luigi for a suggestion for dinner and he would recommend a wonderful choice (and make reservations for us). It took a day or two to get the hand of using the key in the door (need to turn twice) but it was a charming addition to the trip. The tower was great and really worth the climb. Head up when the bar is open and enjoy a glass of wine while taking in the city and listening to the numerous bell towers.

    • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Mia3155
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews