We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT LOCATION AND HOTEL”
Review of Torre Guelfa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Torre Guelfa Hotel
Ranked #83 of 412 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“GREAT LOCATION AND HOTEL”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Stayed here September 2013 and a great find. Hotel is on a quite street close to the main piazza where the Uffizi is and also very close to the Duomo, Ponte Vecchio ect... all within minutes. Hotel has a terrace on the roof with a full 360 view of Florence. Room wasn't the most modern but very clean and spacious. Definatley

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    421
    266
    67
    19
    17
See reviews for
193
368
26
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

This place and nice rooms but the real treat here is the rooftop bar. Amazing view of Florence and wonderful wine served by a really nice woman who climbs the stairs repeatedly to bring up the drinks. I would definitly stay here agin, just for tha amazing view. Rooms were nice, small but efficient and great showers!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AngelaFairfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocoa, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We loved this hotel. The location was central. The room was very comfortable. The staff was extremely helpful when we asked how to get to the WWII American cemetery outside of town, printing the bus schedule for us. One of our favorite memories is sitting at the top of the tower at sunset with a glass of wine taking in one of the best views of Florence. That alone made it worth every penny. Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trish&JP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darien, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

No complaints about this place! We booked it last minute while staying in Lucca and couldn't have been happier. The room was all we needed and the breakfast the next day was fine. Nothing amazing but nothing bad. The location was wonderful. Took long walks all around and saw everything we wanted to see. Perfect place for those who want to see the bridges and city center. The roof top was fantastic. Worth staying just for the pictures you can get! The stair climb to it is interesting and fun. Go up at night and the day! I would stay here again, for sure! I hope, one day, I can!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sadiren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

My Wife and I are Americans that live in the Middle East and travel a lot, this hotel was a complete surprise! Great location, staff, room, quality and value! We will return. The roof top bar was awesome, what a view and great times with other visitors.
Thanks for the wonderful stay.
Brian and Claudia V

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank depchf20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 418 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We were lucky to get a room here not only as it seems to be booked up most of the time but also because it is just amazing .
The Hotel is in the center of Florence very close to the bridge, the views from the roof terrace are second to none and the lounge on the 3rd floor is beautiful and tranquil, what I believe Florence is all about.
The breakfast was served by very attentive staff and was well presented.
We stayed another two nights in Florence I only wish we had stayed here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FirmfriendsLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitefish, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Loved my one-night stay here. Valentina(?) was amazing at the rooftop bar. We chatted for a while and she told me some of her favorite spots to visit while in Florence. The views from the roof are insane. Friendly staff and clean. Great location, walked all over. But took a 10 euro taxi ride here from Santa Maria Novella train station.

Room Tip: i don't think there is a pool?
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Hotel Della Signoria
Hotel Della Signoria
#49 of 412 in Florence
450 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Hermitage
Hotel Hermitage
#64 of 412 in Florence
606 reviews
Uffizi
Relais Uffizi
Relais Uffizi
#177 of 412 in Florence
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Hotel Alessandra
Hotel Alessandra
#36 of 412 in Florence
1,758 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#9 of 412 in Florence
3,499 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Berchielli
Hotel Berchielli
#48 of 412 in Florence
1,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Torre Guelfa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torre Guelfa Hotel

Property: Torre Guelfa Hotel
Address: Borgo Santi Apostoli 8, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Uffizi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Family Hotel in Florence
#75 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#84 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Torre Guelfa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Safety box Minibar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Torre Guelfa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torre Guelfa Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing