We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Torre Guelfa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
US$718
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$698
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
US$409
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$383
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$381
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$362
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$384
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$372
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$596
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$426
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Florence Metropole(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$461
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$417
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel David(Florence)
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$306
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$274
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (855)
Filter reviews
855 results
Traveller rating
443
293
76
25
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
443
293
76
25
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstower barponte vecchiotower viewterrace rooma rick steves tourcentury towerdegree view of florenceworth the climbthird floorwine barcanopy bedliving roomunique hoteljunior suiteold buildingbreakfast areabell tower
Filter
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 855 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2014

A step in Florence and your heart understands that life is a gift. There is nothing as being in Florence and if you stay in a place that goes in the same flow, as the city does, it is a treat. This hotel is a jewel and has all the potential to be the best of all. Nevertheless, they just stop polishing it. Then again, the service is excellent, you want to kiss them all. The rooms are big and comfortable with the scent of ancient. Good installations and the best of all is that you have a sky view in your own hotel. It was winter but told us that in summer the bar works in the night. I certainly will come back to this unpolished jewel, just to see the city from any angle.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adriochoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

The location of Hotel Torre Guelfa is perfect. All historical places are walking distance and the view from the tower is amazing. The building is fascinating, the staff friendly and helpful. We arrived by car and had some problems to find the place. The GPS insisted saying that we had reached our destination but no trace of the hotel. We phoned the reception and they kindly asked the staff from the garage to reach us. A guy drove our car through small roads and dropped us off at the hotel. The garage provides the service to collect and return your car to the hotel for 26 Euros/day. Since the hotel is in a traffic restricted area the garage takes note of the plate number of the car to avoid a fine.
We booked a room for three people and stayed two nights. We did not like the room. It was dark and dusty and it definitively needed a fresh paint. The bathroom was small with old fixture and a disgusting smell coming from the pipes. I read from other reviews that each room is different; I hope therefore that other rooms are better than the one we got.
WiFi is free in all areas, but sometime it did not work. Breakfast is just ok.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank egenan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed at Torre Guelfa hotel for 2 nights at January, and were very pleased.
The hotel is located in a central location, near all fashion stores, great location for those who love shopping.
The staff were gracious! They were always available, kind fully helped us and answered all our questions. We were able to print our train tickets and leave our luggage for a few hours after the check out.
The rooms was nice and clean, though there wasn’t enough light. Breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maayan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

The best thing about this property is the tower bar. Service there was friendly and appropriate. Good meeting place for guests of the hotel. Rooms were nicely furnished, comfortable and the location was terrific. Walked everywhere! Saw some more attractive hotels but not one with such a great view as the tower provided.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank byyhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Great charm in rooms. Good shower. Excellent view from tower.
Great location.

Standard but plentiful Italian breakfast. (3 hr window 0730-1040)

But found bed to be very hard (even compared to typical Italian hotels)
Room temperature varied greatly - would become uncomfortably warm then heat would shut off to cool down. We opened the window to get fresh air from heat but got Mosquitos as well. So between the bed, heat, and Mosquitos we did not enjoy sleeping here as much as other hotels/b&b throughout Italy.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Samastarr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TorreGuelfaHotel, Direttore at Torre Guelfa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Samastarr1,
Thank you for submitting your review about your stay. We appreciate you enjoyed the charm of the building and the view from the tower. We regret you did not sleep as comfortably as you expected, maybe because Italian mattresses are usually a little bit harder(?!) .
The heating is centralized and we did not have any complaint about temperatures, as they change during the different times according to the outside weather.
We found a bit puzzling you saying that the hotel is “standard, nothing special”. A 13Th Century Palazzo protected by the Fine Arts of Florence: can it really be “standard”??
Regards
Barbara De Simone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews