We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Restaurant La Scaletta
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
US$720
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$698
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$380
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$341
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$372
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$571
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$408
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Florence Metropole(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
US$410
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$327
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$468
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$369
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel David(Florence)
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,494)
Filter reviews
1,494 results
Traveller rating
868
480
87
35
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
868
480
87
35
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboboli gardenspitti palacerooftop terraceponte vecchiogreat locationsmall elevatorthird flooryour luggagefamily roomexploring florencecharming hoteljunior suitegelatoroom was largemajor sitesloved this hotelold building
Filter
Updating list...
521 - 526 of 1,494 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

You can't beat the view from their terrace restaurant where you can enjoy your breakfast or supper. Our room was a little small, but very clean and comfortable. Staff was accommodating and helpful. The location, next door to Palazzo Pitti and a two minute walk to Ponte Vecchio is fantastic. Also, the street right out front is where the shopping begins. Would stay here again given the chance.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Oilerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrizio F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Restaurant La Scaletta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Mr./Mrs.,

Thank you very much for the nice review! It's a pleasure hear your words that means that we are working well.
Really Hope to welcome you in the future.
All the Best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The hotel is in a perfect location overlooking the boboli gardens (from the roof terrace). The staff were excellent, the breakfast was varied and for the price...best meal you'll eat all day. The room was smaller than I was expecting but it was very clean and comfortable...and amazingly quiet, bathroom was good and the room was made daily. I would recommend the hotel to anyone and if I go back to Florence, I will book the Hotel La Scaletta again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrizio F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Restaurant La Scaletta, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Mr. A.,

Thanks so much for the kind review and for the used to write it. It's a pleasure hear words like yours, means that we are doing a great job and we wish to welcome you again in the future.
All the Best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in May and had a wonderful stay. Literally a minutes walk from the end of the bridge. The porter took our bags straight from the road to the lift for us, so there was no struggle. We definitely used the lifts each time (going up), a bit small but adequant for 2 persons.
We had a VERY nice room, one of the refurbished rooms, very roomy, comfy beds, and nice to have a kettle for our own use! Lovely views, great comfortable beds and headboards. Powerful showers and hot water plentiful. Food was usual fare for breakfast, but we chose to eat in the breakfast room as opposed to the terrace as the bannister up to the terrace was a bit rickerty, and if you need to hold a tray of food in your hands, there a chance of a topple. The restaurant was a lovely experience, great panaramic views and the food and service impeccable, do give it a try! Would happily stay again if I find myself in Florence.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrizio F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Restaurant La Scaletta, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear Mrs. C.,

Thanks so much! It's really a pleasure hear your words!
We hope to welcome you again in the future and maybe drink a glass of wine on the terrace.
All the Best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The hotel's location for seeing the sights of Florence is absolutely perfect. We had a luxury suite (no.53) with beautiful frescoed ceiling and great character, small balcony and view over gardens. It was unbelievably quiet. The112 steps to get there from the entrance (slightly fewer but slower if the lift was used for part) was testing at first but after four days and despite walking seven hours a day outside we (one of us being 69) were getting used to it and feeling much fitter! Bed was large but very firm, fine linen, and excellent reading lights. The two small newly refurbished wash rooms are smart (one with shower and basin, the other with loo, bidet, and basin) but are very cramped and a very large person might find them difficult. Also there is no shelf or flat surface on which to put toiletries etc. but that may yet be provided. The bath is in the main room.
Breakfast was good and while not exceptional was excellent value with lots of variety with something for almost everyone. It could be taken on the glorious terrace overlooking the Boboli gardens.

The staff were universally helpful and charming, at reception and in the breakfast room and on the terrace. We would return and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone not daunted by there being a number of steps to climb; but in a building of this type all rooms will be different. We were fortunate in having a good large characterful quiet room overlooking the gardens, and for us felt it justified the higher cost.

Room Tip: First floor or above at rear of building will be quieter. By using the lift some will be more easily accessible than others, and if avoiding steps is important then you will need to ask specifically for the most appropriate room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hudibras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrizio F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Restaurant La Scaletta, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear Mr. H.,

Thanks so much for the kind review =)
Yes, it's true our Hotel is good to get fit during a stay in Italy, good wines, food and ice cream will disappear doing all the stairs of our Hotel.
We hope that you be back again in the future.
All the Best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Lovely hotel , great location, rooms clean, quiet . Not suitable for people with mobility problems due to number of stairs and lift very small. I would definitely recommend and would stay here next time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrizio F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Restaurant La Scaletta, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Mrs. W.,

Thanks so much for the kind review and for the time used to write it. We really hope to have another occasion to welcome you in our Hotel and waiting for that day we wish you
All the Best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews