We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super friendly,Great value,Clean hotel..”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Nuova Italia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Nuova Italia
Ranked #100 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
cyprus
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Super friendly,Great value,Clean hotel..”
Reviewed 12 September 2012

İ heard so many great reviews on this hotel,not just here but other sites like booking and etc. İ booked it then and there.Then when i arrived at santa maria novella the very first time, The hotel was only 5-10 minutes walk away,on a nice street.When i checked in,i was greeted with the most friendly staff.When i saw the room everything was ok,nothing special but average.Everything was clean the bed,bathroom and etc.The breakfast was nice plenty of cereal,cakes and yogurts.The hotel was in a fantastic location just around the corner from the duomo and from there you can reach everything else by foot such as palazzo vecchio,ponte vecchio and etc. İ really did love this hotel, it`s such great value for money.When i was leaving the staff told me to sit down to have my last breakfast.No extra charge,again they are such nice people. When i come back to florence, i am 100% staying here again:)

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tamer748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    382
    90
    29
    9
See reviews for
145
325
123
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mosca, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2012

A very good family hotel. Situated near the St.Maria Central Station very close to the Duomo and all historical sites. Very beautiful inside. Very good and rich breakfasts. Perfect rooms - comfortable and well designed. Kind and smart staff, very helpful. And a very good price for all these facilities. I reccomend this hotel to everybody!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MilaMosca_Russia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We (family of 4) stayed here for one night and were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel. The staff we great, especially Daniella at the front desk. We had Room 25 on the second floor and all of us we in the one room. The beds were comfortable and the free wi-fi was very good. The Internet did drop out once and the Daniella did her best to fixed the problem promptly. We enjoyed the breakfast, with nice coffee and juices available. There was also a choice of cereal or muesli, yogurts and croissants. The location was superb, being very close to the main central station and equally as close to the main attractions. We felt safe, as there was a 24 hour reception. On the downside, there was no fridge or safe in the room. Nor was there an elevator.
Yes, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bountiful, Utah
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2012

The rooms were clean and functional. The breakfast was simple but nice and they offered to make each coffee individually, so we could have what ever we would like. It is located just a brief walk from most of the major sites in Florence.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, MA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We stayed at several different hotels while in Italy and by far Nuova Italia was the best! We had no trouble with our rooms,they were spacious and quiet.. Breakfast on the lovely deck was wonderful but the best part was the staff at the front desk. They were friendly, flexible, knowledgeable and VERY helpful. All in all a great place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Kristen_H909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We stayed at this hotel on 2 separate nights and found it perfect for our needs: working AC, comfortable beds, quiet room, clean bathrooms, good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff and unbeatable location right in city center. You cannot beat the price for all those features. We stayed in a triple room with one of our kids and then a quad with both kids a week later. My husband's favorite feature was the AC (it was extremely hot in Italy that month and we suffered through several nights at another place with no AC); mine was the cappucino and hot chocolate served at breakfast; our 12-year old son's was the 2-minute walk to the Segway rentals by the Duomo (a highlight of our trip); our 16-year old daughter's was the breakfast croissants.

It was a little tricky to navigate the near-by parking garage for our rental car due to one-way streets and the unpredictable closure of Via Faenza to cars. We got lucky the first time and were able to drive to the front of the hotel to unload, but the second time we had to wheel our suitcases around the corner to the hotel (and then up the stairs at the hotel). The staff was very helpful in showing us which way to go on a map. All in all, this was our favorite place to stay in Italy!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We stayed for 3 nights and didn't want to leave this place. The location is perfect and the staff is more than accommodating. They are eager to help and assist with any need. The room and bathroom was a bit small but has certain old world charm. The breakfast is delicious and the value is good. We would definitely come back!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Fiorita
Hotel Fiorita
#82 of 421 in Florence
873 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Balcony
Hotel Balcony
#84 of 421 in Florence
717 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Crocini
Hotel Crocini
#95 of 421 in Florence
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
HOTEL LORENA
HOTEL LORENA
#114 of 421 in Florence
442 reviews
San Lorenzo
Florence Dome Hotel
Florence Dome Hotel
#76 of 421 in Florence
340 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#32 of 421 in Florence
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nuova Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nuova Italia

Property: Hotel Nuova Italia
Address: Via Faenza 26, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Florence
#68 Business Hotel in Florence
#72 Family Hotel in Florence
#132 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nuova Italia 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fantastic location within walking distance from train station, all museums and sights. Shopping is at hand. All rooms with new bathrooms with hairdryers, air conditioned, sat-TV, telephone. As part of our services we make museums and tour reservations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Nuova Italia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nuova Italia Florence
Nuova Italia Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing