We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was very happy in Hotel La Residenza”
Review of La Residenza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Residenza
Ranked #283 of 412 Hotels in Florence
Suwon, Gyeonggi-do, South Korea
1 review
“I was very happy in Hotel La Residenza”
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Here is very happy and warm place for me.
Kind owner and Nice location.
There is many good place near that is restaurant, museum, church and so on.
Here is best place I lived in Italy.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TED777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    91
    29
    13
    6
See reviews for
42
100
19
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Close to everything you need in Florence. In the heart of all the designer fashion stores. The room was huge and the bathroom almost as big. All was very clean. The elevator was one of those classic old ones out of the 19th century. It's a great street with lots of eating places close by.
Breakfast was included and not bad.
There is a great rooftop area where you can relax and have a drink. The hotel is in a lovely old building. The service is good.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisAllambie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012 via mobile

was pleasantly surprised with our stay at la residenza. the front desk are very friendly specially gina. breakfast was good and a lot even though its the same everyday. Coffee was ok although you can order other types of coffee at the counter for a fee. Location was great. near shopping area and tourist areas. near restaurants that filled our stomachs. For family with kids like ours, location is great for they wont walk that long. Near the train station too. Rooms are modern and cleaned everyday. Even the towels were replaced everyday. We left a few valuable things without missing anything. I love florence and will come back again to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shuttereyebags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012 via mobile

This hotel is the best. Perfect location to all the sites in Florence. The owners are always there to greet and help. Very comfortable, great breakfast and coffee. Best place to stay to see Florence! Location on best shopping street in Florence attracts interesting fellow guests. We bought wine, cheese and prosciutto in chianti and enjoyed an evening meal in the rooftop garden. We recommend you do the same.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eatlocal1ofakind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new orleans
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We just returned from a two night stay at La Residenza. Both the room and the bathroom were huge (even had a large bathtub), especially by European standards and the bed was very comfortable. Additionally, the room had it's own AC which we could operate by remote control at any time we wished (if you have stayed at hotels in Europe you know that many of them restrict the hours during which the AC can be used). The property is located in the heart of Florence and therefore is not a "modern" hotel...it is a historic property down the street from the Palazzo Strozzi, and the street on which it is located runs into the Ponte Santa Trinita (one bridge away from the Ponte Vecchio). We actually prefer to stay at more historic locations, so the fact that the elevator was a typical ironwork lift and that a few of the original floor tiles in the room were a little loose was fine with us. One small minus is that the hair dryer was one of those wall mount types found on cruise ships (i hate those) and was, in typical European fashion, one for which i needed to continually hold down the button in order to keep it running. I'm sure there must be some reason for this but really...is there a rash of Italian tourists turning on hairdyers, laying them on the counter and walking off? Anyway...We loved our stay here and would absolutely stay here again. We were not bothered by street noise, but will note that during our stay the street was actually blocked off to cars due to construction. We found the breakfast of meats, cheeses, breads, fruits, etc very good. The coffee is, as others mention, from a dispensing machine, but this is not a full breakfast restaurant. They are not going to have a barista at everyone's disposal. If you're looking for the Hilton Garden Inn, this is not it, but if you are looking for a charming property in a great location, you will be happy with la Residenza.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fleur-di-lei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

I booked this hotel for 4 nights based on reviews and we only stayed here for one. Pros: the staff is great, very nice, and incredibly helpful. They could not have been nicer when I announced that we were leaving. Location is fabulous, quiet, and safe. The room was really large and spacious. Cons: the room really needs updating, particularly the carpet was simply filthy. Breakfast was very basic and the coffee comes from an awful instant machine.

Room Tip: We had the room at the very top of the building; I would avoid this room if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ammatlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

La Residenza on Tornabuoni in Florence gives great value for money considering the size of the room, the newness of the bathroom and the perfect location. Out of season the price of a large double room was 70e. and for that you got breakfast - although the coffee out of those dreadful machines was pretty gruesome. But the service was good and obliging and the croissant and rolls fresh. Its clean and the beds are comfortable. I was there with my daughter and then my husband and we all found it most acceptable for the price. i shall certainly go there again. Beware! There is no proper soap in the bathroom only some liquid stuff. When asked, they were not amenable to giving us bars of soap, for ecological reasons, they said!! There is a terrace at the top floor reached by a very steep staircase. We could not use it because of the coolness of the weather. You cannot beat the location - close to the bridge to take you to Oltrarno, seconds from the Strozzi and minutes from the Duomo and the Piazza della Republica, and so close to the bus/train station. VeraW

Room Tip: The above refers to Room 12 overlooking Tornabuoni and its luxury shops. Being pedestrianized it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vera w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Hotel Bretagna
Hotel Bretagna
#121 of 412 in Florence
1,089 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Berchielli
Hotel Berchielli
#48 of 412 in Florence
1,532 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Scoti
Hotel Scoti
#200 of 412 in Florence
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Torre Guelfa Hotel
Torre Guelfa Hotel
#85 of 412 in Florence
791 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci
Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci
#119 of 412 in Florence
935 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Hermitage
Hotel Hermitage
#62 of 412 in Florence
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Residenza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Residenza

Property: La Residenza
Address: Via Dei Tornabuoni 8, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Uffizi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #283 of 412 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — La Residenza 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Residenza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Residenza Hotel Florence
Residenza Hotel
La Residenza Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing