We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Alessandra
Nearby Hotels
US$378
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
US$715
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$695
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
US$408
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$381
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$370
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$571
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$405
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Florence Metropole(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$415
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$367
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$282
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel David(Florence)
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$274
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,806)
Filter reviews
1,806 results
Traveller rating
1,231
489
63
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,231
489
63
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsponte vecchiosmiley facesmall elevatorbell towerquiet streetflights of stairsview of the riverperfect locationtrain stationstay there againuffizi galleryyogurtheavy luggagehotel is locatedside streetgelatorestaurant recommendations
Filter
Updating list...
411 - 416 of 1,806 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2014

What to add to all the previous positive reviews? 1. Do not come by car into the city centre! I received a friendly warning by the hotel staff but I was too ignorant to follow this important advise. 2. Read some of the reviews and look at some of the pictures so you know what to expect! We were a little bit caught off guard when we first arrived at the hotel and had to climb 4 stairs with our lugage. Furthermore we were overwhelmed by the size of the suite we booked. It was absolutely one of the largest hotel rooms we have ever stayed in so absolutely no need to book a larger room than the standard one. Lastly, and this is best summarised in one of the comments by management in resonse to one of the reviews. I had expected a little more luxurious hotel... probably due to all the positive reviews. BUT .. who needs luxury if the reception remembers your name, if every wish is their command, the service is with a genuine smile and if the location is simply the best. In short the best two star hotel experience ever!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank rgeevers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaGennarini, Owner at Hotel Alessandra, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Sir not true! As well travelled as you are, you can't possibly have tried every two star in the WORLD. We'll accept being just the best in Euope ;-)

Thank you so much, we enjoyed reading this!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We knew what to expect when we arrived at Hotel Alessandra! I was counting on those stairs being there so I could indulge, or over indulge in as much gelato as I wanted! The rooms were large and air conditioned! The new bathrooms were wonderful. Hotel Alessandra was located in a perfect spot! The staff was wonderful and Monte of course was a real treat:) Would absolutely stay here again if and when we make our way back to beautiful Firenze!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinker8183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaGennarini, Owner at Hotel Alessandra, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

What a wonderful read! You love our stairs - we love you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel is walking distance from everything! The Ponte Vecchio, is just a couple blocks away and in the afternoon we would sit out on the hotel's terrace and take in the view of the Arno River. Our room was spacious and very clean. We really enjoyed the staff, very kind and helpful. We adored Monti, he has an amazing sense of humor and genuine spirit. We would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cyndie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaGennarini, Owner at Hotel Alessandra, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

:-) :-) :-) thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The location of Hotel Alessandra is very convenient, as it puts you near all the major attractions in Florence. I wouldn't give this hotel 5 stars though because the value for the price I don't think is there (although the value is much better than you'd find in most of Florence). While the hotel is nice in many ways, the room quality could be improved greatly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhgilder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaGennarini, Owner at Hotel Alessandra, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Hey, we here you! Did you remember we are a 2 star hotel ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

AMAZING!!!! The rooms are HUGE! No really, it was like staying in an apartment. Cathedral ceilings, large windows, massive marble bathroom, big beds.

There was a great breakfast but in case you missed it Andre can easily recommend fantastic restaurants. We had the best pizza ever thanks to him. Plus, he told us of a new "secret" spot where the view is almost better than Piazzale Michelangelo.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CinAndAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaGennarini, Owner at Hotel Alessandra, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Love it! We can't quite compare ourselves to the Duomo (cathedral) here in Florence, but we think our big rooms and big spaces made you feel rather important and maybe a little 15th century noble! How cool.

Thank you for choosing us and thank you for sharing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews