We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming hotel & great locatioin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci
Ranked #119 of 420 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Charming hotel & great locatioin”
Reviewed 24 March 2011

Our family of four loved this hotel. Very quaint with turn of the century charm. Service was very good. Location couldn't be better. We walked everywhere easily including to and from the train station which was a 10 minute walk. Especially liked the rooftop terrace with spectacular view and the hotel and rooms are filled with vintage furniture so you feel like you are experiencing a part of history. Good value too as we needed two rooms and the price ended up about the same as we would pay in a major city for one room.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swmpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    411
    329
    106
    34
    24
See reviews for
210
370
52
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2011

My group of 17 ladies have just returned from our annual "jolly" - this time to Florence and Tuscany. We took advantage of an excellent offer to stay at this hotel and have no regrets. Each of our rooms was beautifully appointed and individual. One had access problems as has been mentioned on previous reviews but I'd sooner have a characterful hotel like this than some soul-less chain. No tea/coffee-making facilities in the rooms but this seems fairly typical of mainland Europe I think. Well-located within walking distance of everything. Front-desk staff extremely helpful. Were very patient and obliging, booked us taxis and restaurants and sorted out prices/menus for us - fantastic when we're a large group. Overall, can highly recommend this hotel. Only tiny observation is that breakfast service was a little slow, especially as we had some tours organised. Otherwise, faultless. Well done and thank you to all concerned.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redleader2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2011

I am familiar with Florence and was so impressed by this hotel. The people at the front desk were some of the nicest and most helpful I've ever encountered at a hotel. I booked the smallest, cheapest room online but was pleasantly surprised with our room! It was huge and very elegant. This is hotel is also at a perfect location!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jskzug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2011

Our trip top Florence was booked through Travel Republic, but I would book the Hotel and flights myself next time.
From the moment we walked though the entrance we were treated as Royalty. Through out our stay the conierge/reception could not do anough for us and always welcomed us everytime we returned to our rooms, making time to ask about our day. Our typical tourist questions were answered with honesty.
The room we stayed in was beautiful, everything we could have wished for, exceptioanally clean and well maintained. The breakfasts were of excellent quality. Everything you needed and more to start your day of sight seeing.
The hotel is perfectly positioned for all the sights of Florence, all are within a short walk, as are the resaurants and designer shops.
We flew th pisa and caught the bus to Florence so easy to do. You can buy the tickets as you come through arrivals and the bus is just outside the airport doors as is the train. The bus drops you at the train station in Florence, and you can walk to the hotel taking 10 mins at the most. Well worth the walk as it takes you pass all the shops. We map queste a walking route map.

Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kaz-jezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dove Canyon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2011

The staff was WONDERFUL!!! Perfect hotel for women travelers and women traveling alone.
I had a marvelous stay at this charming hotel that was perfectly located.
Many thanks to the wonderful staff for making my first stay in Florence a DREAM COME TRUE!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenDoveCanyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
Level Contributor
93 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2011

This is not a modern characterless hotel. It is quirky and individual and far better, especially if you like slightly old fashioned faded grandeur with real charm and friendliness and generous sized rooms. It is hidden away but could not be more central with the top fashion street right outside.and the Arno just 30m away. A GRANDE PENSIONE would be a better name. Fifth floor rooms have great rooftop views but there is also a delightful large terrace on the roof for anyone to use. Too cold to do so while we were there but we could see snow in the distance on the mountains..

We stayed three nights and had a great time. Angelo, Patrizio, and Maximilian ran the show with great warmth and nothing was too much to ask for and all were a mine of information.

It is the kind of hotel you will definately want to go back to. And Florence is a city you will certainly want to go back to. Most of the exciting treasures are within ten minutes walk of the hotel door.

Just about the only quibble - far outweighed by the positives - is the very poor reception on the only english language TV station CNN

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BudapestDavidandKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2011

I first discovered the Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci in 2001 from an article in Conde Nast Traveler. I have been a guest many times over the past 10 years and I have experienced a wide range of rooms including a single as well as a suite. The staff is wonderful, gracious and accommodating and always ready to make a suggestion when called upon and when available, at check in, will offer you a room upgrade, often to one of the delightful suites at a well worth it - nominal upcharge. I also enjoy the diversity of guest that stay here; some of which have been loyal patrons for years and always have an interesting story to tell over breakfast about their travels.

You see, the thing about the Tornabuoni Beacci is its classic Florentine charm and to truly experience it you indeed must experience it. I would never think of staying anywhere else when I am in Firenze, this is my home.

William Leach

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Will313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Hotel Berchielli
Hotel Berchielli
#44 of 420 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,472 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Laurus al Duomo
Hotel Laurus al Duomo
#70 of 420 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,588 reviews
Duomo
Pierre Hotel Florence
Pierre Hotel Florence
#85 of 420 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#58 of 420 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,308 reviews
Uffizi
Antica Torre di Via Tornabuoni
Duomo
Hotel Milu
Hotel Milu
#11 of 420 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci

Property: Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci
Address: Via Dei Tornabuoni 3, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#73 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#101 Business Hotel in Florence
#126 Family Hotel in Florence
#152 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bechi Family is happy to welcome you to the site of the Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci to discover this charming hotel which is located in two Renaissance palaces, the Palazzo Minerbetti and the Palazzo Strozzi del Poeta, on one of Florence’s most elegant shopping streets and close to the monuments which have made this city famous the world over. The Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci with its heirloom furnishings, refined elegance and modern comforts is a charming and enchanting location on Florence’s most elegant shopping street, the Via de’ Tornabuoni. The hotel consists of two Renaissance palaces, the Palazzo Minerbetti and the Palazzo Strozzi del Poeta, two unique buildings in the heart of Florence’s artistic and historical centre, close to the Ponte Vecchio bridge, the Uffizi Art Gallery and the Basilica di Santa Maria del Fiore with Brunelleschi’s famous dome and Giotto’s belfry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beacci Tornabuoni Hotel Florence
Beacci Tornabuoni Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing